$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

4 stars
View map of Bosweg 15, Bosweg 15, Hoofddorp, 2131 LX

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Clean and Convenient

Close to Schipol with plenty to do. Clean and convenient! See full review

  • dbspec
  • May 20, 2015
Good location and facilities.

Good and quite large hotel, the reception staff were not always up to standard - especially the... See full review

  • Davting Mak
  • Aug 6, 2014
Refresh your travel to the Netherlands with a change of pace at the Courtyard Amsterdam Airport hotel. Neatly nestled in a park setting near the Ring Hoofddorp, our location is ideal for business and leisure travel. Just 15 minutes from Schiphol Airport (AMS) and only 25 minutes from the city center of Amsterdam, our hotel's stylish guest rooms are designed to meet the needs of executives and traveling families alike. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs with international cable, luxury bedding and large bathrooms with separate shower and bath. Adjacent to Claus, one of the largest event and entertainment centers in the Netherlands, and Papas Beach House at the lake, our Hoofddorp hotel is ideal for hosting Amsterdam events. Claus offers a casino, bowling, restaurants and event rooms. Convenient hotel shuttle to and from Schiphol Airport is also available. In addition to easy access to Amsterdam, our guests are also near attractions and business destinations of Haarlem, Leiden, and the Keukenhof.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Brasserie Courtyard
For delicious international cuisine and an easily accessible location near Amsterdam Airport, head to Brasserie Courtyard, our onsite restaurant here in Hoofddorp. We offer al fresco dining on the terrace during the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 8
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbspec
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Clean and Convenient

Close to Schipol with plenty to do. Clean and convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davting Mak
Business
Milton Keynes, UK
Aug 6, 2014

Good location and facilities.

Good and quite large hotel, the reception staff were not always up to standard - especially the overnight guy we met when we first arrived - but other staff in the restaurant and other parts of the hotel were really good. Gym not really worthy of the name, just a few bits of cardio and upper body equipment and the size of a bedroom. But the location worked well for us, has shuttle service for those who don't drive in, has parking for drivers. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr007921
Business
Farmington, NY
Sep 3, 2013

Clean and quiet

The room was clean and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Thrills
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2013

Nice place to stay

We were only staying at the hotel for one night, needing to catch a flight out in the morning. The room was clean, the staff was very polite and helpful, and the shuttle service was right on schedule. I think they're pushing it a bit by saying they are an airport hotel, when it is about a 15 minute ride to the airport (mostly at highway speeds). There isn't much else to do around the hotel, but if you just need a decent place to stay to access the airport, this hotel is just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Amsterdam Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Litchfield Park,AZ
Oct 19, 2009

An airport hotel with less noise

The hotelwas very nice and was located within a large entertainment-resort complex. The only problem we had was with service. We requested information about the transport to the airport,but were not told that a reservation was required and was not given the time table. When we inquired the next day we were informed that we would have to take a city bus as the shuttle was full.We were also asked to pay extra for our breakfast that was advertised to be included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are bowling and night spots with live entertainment in the hotel complex

Back to menu Return to top