$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

3 stars
View map of Vuursteen 1, Hoofddorp, 2132 LZ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredkrute
Business
Oxford, M
Nov 6, 2014

Excellent

No real problems. Shuttle service to Schiphol Airport good and on time. A well renovated, slightly old fashioned hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For economical snacks, Macdonalds.

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yves the world traveller
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 4, 2014

Good budget hotel for overnight transfer

Arrived earlier at 9.30a.m, tired and exhausted but the friendly staff was kind enough to let me checked in earlier. The shuttle bus to the airport is always punctual. You can take the train from the airport straight to the Amsterdam central station. Good location for over night transfer and also there is a 24 hrs MacDonald across from the hotel in case you are hungry in the middle of the night. The only complaint is the noise from the airplanes during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty5
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 4, 2014

An easy experience

This hotel is in close proximity to the airport and the free shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Rooms are clean and tidy and does a great job if you are staying there for a short time. I didn't have the breakfast as I didn't want to pay 14 euros for it but it did smell good!! Overall, when I am in Amsterdam again for a business trip I will be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JarenT
Business
South America
Sep 21, 2014

day time rest beween plane

arrive early morning left at night . staff friendly. Bus less than 10 min from airport . pool and gym available. no phone in the room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivacious
Business
England
Sep 19, 2014

Ideally placed for airport and city access

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus every 30 minutes to and from airport. Easy access to Amsterdam/Rotterdam by train from airport 18 Euros return trip by train to Amsterdam (September 2014). Free access to gym and swimming pool. MacDonald s adjacent to hotel if you need emergency snack. Stayed 4 nights but wish I had booked longer. Hotel evening menu every good. I feel that I got a good deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only did this on last evening of stay at hotel. Would have done it other nights had I been back to the hotel sooner. Restaurant closes 9.00 pm

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephmh
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 12, 2014

Free shuttle makes it very convenient to the airport/train station

It was just the affordable, convenient place we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meals are expensive there, so a fast-food restaurant next door can be a big help.

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndtwin
Business
Holland, MI
Sep 2, 2014

Day in Amsterdam

Clean, reasonably priced, and great location with quick free transfer to airport. Bus from airport directly to Museum Square only 5 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itsthatnathan
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 26, 2014

Excellent stay

When you have to go to a hotel in an emergency, you can't really complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
So Blessed
Business
The Woodlands. Texas
Aug 25, 2014

Quick trip

We were only in the hotel for a few hours and therefore I wasn't able to actually rate the rest of the hotel. We had an over night stop over on our way home. It was great that they had a free shuttle. That was a big help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Amsterdam Airport Hotel Hoofddorp

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DYDYDY
Business
San Diego
Aug 22, 2014

Stop over

Stay one night it was ok, room was noisy, sheet was clean, floor was so so clean, stuffs were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top