$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

4 stars
Damstraat 10, Haarlem, 2011 HA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Wonderful Queen's Day!

It was a really wonderful experience! A very friendly hotel at the historic centre of Haarlem,... See full review

  • Charalampos
  • May 6, 2013
Excellent location

Located just off the market square, behind the church in a charming village. Good value. See full review

  • Traveler for Pleasure
  • Apr 30, 2013
Splendidly situated in the City of Haarlem, close to Grote Markt and yet only on a 30-minutes drive from Amsterdam and Schiphol, our hotel with 78 luxury rooms, 4 Junior Suites, and meeting rooms offers unique opportunities for your business or private stay in Haarlem. Even during the construction of the hotel, which opened its doors by the end of 2006, the allure and styles of Haarlem have expressly been taken into account. Whether its the paintings by Frans Hals, the flower region, or the leaded glass culture, youll notice theyre all in our hotel. Amrth Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem offers free WIFI throughout the hotel

Hotel Map

52.3805 4.6387
Area served
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals is located in the Haarlem city centre, just behind the gothic St. Bavo Church and close to the Teylers museum.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.6 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 49.0 km.
Area description
Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals is located in the Haarlem city centre, just behind the gothic St. Bavo Church and close to the Teylers museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Our Deluxe rooms are both highly appealing and equipped with an extensive range of facilities, such as a shower, bath, hairdryer, telephone, a flat screen TV with DVD player, free satellite television, free high-speed Internet connection, free wireless Internet, a small safe, luxury bath robes, and a dry-cleaning service. Simply click on the photo opposite for an impression of our Deluxe rooms.
STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Our Junior Suites are very spacious, luxury hotel rooms, sophistically decorated and, apart from our standard facilities, equipped with a jacuzzi, a Nespresso coffee machine, and an extra spacious work desk, especially for business guests. We even have one Junior Suite with a steam cabin. In particular because they're so spacious, our Junior Suites are an excellent option for a longer stay in our hotel. Simply click on the photo opposite for an impression of our Junior Suites.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals in Haarlem is a top location for meetings, conferences, or workshops. Thanks to our pleasant cooperation with, among others, De Philharmonie, Teylers Museum and Restaurant Stempels, we're able to offer an excellent location with a capacity ranging from 4 to 1,500 guests! If you pick Amrth Grand Hotel Frans Hals for organizing your meeting, you can count on our personal service of the highest level. Our accommodation and service ensure you'll have an efficient meeting, as you'll have one contact handling all meeting issues for you - effective and clear. Excellent parking in the De Appelaar car park, located under the hotel and the concert hall, at the Spaarne. Add to this our excellent location near public transport facilities, and you'll understand why we're the best meeting location of Haarlem.

Dining

Our attractive hotel bar
Our attractive hotel bar surely is a nice place to round off the day with your fellow travellers.
Restaurant
The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant. However, the adjacent Italian Restaurant Pasta di Mama can be accessed directly from the lobby. In a range of 150 meters of the hotel some 20 restaurants are to be found, each one with its own identity and specialty. In particular the hotel management would recommend the below places to eat, as each of these restaurants is considered to create added value for the hotel.
Breakfast room
The hotel has a pleasant breakfast room where our guest can enjoy a full breakfast buffet, so that the day starts in a nice way.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler for Pleasure
Santa Barbara, California
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent location

Located just off the market square, behind the church in a charming village. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charalampos
Thessaloniki,Greece
May 6, 2013

Wonderful Queen's Day!

It was a really wonderful experience! A very friendly hotel at the historic centre of Haarlem, close to the central station (10 minutes walking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pound Ridge, NY
Oct 4, 2009

Great value for money; nice location

I stayed at the Amrath in October 2009 for the second time in about 5 months (both times as a leisure traveler). The value for the money is outstanding, in my opinion, especially compared to hotels in Amsterdam. The rooms at the Amrath - including the bathrooms - are large and clean by American standards, and the housekeeping staff know how to respect a "Do Not Disturb" sign. I find the beds very comfortable. Haarlem is friendly, quaint and picturesque, and very conveniently located to Amsterdam (less than 20 minutes by train). Rooms facing the street in front of the building can be noisy on weekend evenings because of restaurant/cafe/bar noise down below. Free TV channels are all Dutch language, so there's no BBC or CNN, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two small supermarkets located just a few blocks from the hotel. I saved myself a lot of money buying bottled water and other basic provisions at these places. Both are chain stores, so look for them in Amsterdam, too (Imrea; Albert Hei___). Try to replace expensive mini-bar items here!

Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Malvee
Breda, The Netherlands
Jan 1, 2013

NYE-weekend

We where friendly served and had a fine room; we liked the option to have a late check-out; especially when having a NYE-hangover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rico
Paderborn, Deutschland
May 30, 2012

Gepflegtes Hotel im Herzen von Haarlem

Das Hotel liegt direkt am Sint Bavokerk Dom und von hier aus ist alles schnell zu erreichen. Parkmöglichkeit sind allerdings rar und das anliegende Parkhaus (nicht zum Hotel gehörig) mit 32 Euro pro Tag sehr teuer. Insgesamt sehr sauber und komfortabel, allerdings eher für Besserverdiener geeignet, da auch das Frühstück 18 p.P. kostet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nirka
Luzern, Schweiz
Oct 8, 2013

Tolles gehobeneres Familienhotel

Empfang freundlich; tadellos sauber; auf Extrawünsche eingegangen; zentral; sehr ruhig und freundlich

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean-Jacques
Not Provided
Apr 20, 2010

Attention, le parking sous l'hotel

Attention, le parking sous l'hotel est indépendant, il faut payer 25 euros environ par nuit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
volle
Business
Aalborg
Mar 27, 2013

God Morgenmad og værelser

Behageligt ophold - god pris -dog dyr morgenmad og dårlig parkeringsforhold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock 66
Wil
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastische Lage

Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, um auch einen Ausflug nach Amsterdam zu unternehmen. Das Personal war stehts hilfsbereit und freundlich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Das Restaurant Bastjan gleich um die Ecke ist fantastisch. Ein sehr hübsches Restaurant, mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Es wird saisonal, frisch und sehr fein gekocht. Einfach fantastisch!!

Review of Amrath Grand Hotel Frans Hals Haarlem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo77
Pfungen, Switzerland
May 6, 2013

Very nice!

I was at this hotel for 3 nights, the staff was very polite and helpfull. very central ,and just 15 min from Amsterdam. Haarlem too is a very beutifull city ,i would stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search