$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

4 stars
Expositielaan 7, GRONINGEN, 9727 KA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Good hotel, slightly overpriced

Excellent location, good, though small rooms. Quiet rooms perfect for the night rest. Disappointing... See full review

  • Dan globetrotter
  • May 11, 2012
Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2009
Hotel Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza is located on the A7, exit 36, between the Gasunie building and Martiniplaza, and a short walk from the delightful city of Groningen. The hotel has 109 double rooms and 48 single rooms, all of which feature air conditioning, safe, minibar, tea & coffee-making facilities, rainshower and free WIFI. We look forward to welcoming you to our cozy bar and restaurant for lunch, drinks or dinner. For meetings, you can use either Business Point M or one of our 4 meeting rooms.

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza Rooms

2 Sg beds Std NS
Standard Twin Room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: twin beds, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free Inte
1 Db bed Std NS
Standard double room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: a double bed, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free
1 Sg bed Std NS
Standard Single Room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: a single bed, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free
1 Db bed Sup NS
Privilege double room. Experience our comfortable Privilege Room with double bed, free Internet and all the facilities of Standard Rooms, plus the following extras: free minibar (limited range of drinks), Nespresso machine, bathrobe/slippers and a range
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Superior Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds. Experience our comfortable Privilege Room with twin beds, free Internet and all the facilities of Standard Rooms, plus the following extras: free minibar (limited range of drinks), Nespresso machine, bathrob
Suite 1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Suite with double bed and separate lounge area. Enjoy luxury in our Suite with double bed, air conditioning, free Internet and rain shower. With separate bedroom and lounge area and the following extras: minibar (limited range), Nespresso machine, bottl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

53.2019 6.5555
Nearby airports
GRQ, (GRQ), 9.00, KM, N; AMS, (AMS), 190.00, KM, E;
Area description
Business district

Dining

BUSINESS POINT M
Ideal location for your meetings, EUR 7.50 per person per hour including coffee, tea, juice, snacks and ADSL.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
May 2, 2009

Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94 and then the next day the hotel also charged me $119.91 for the stay. I was billed twice for one night to the credit card I booked the hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
North Carolina, USA
May 11, 2012

Good hotel, slightly overpriced

Excellent location, good, though small rooms. Quiet rooms perfect for the night rest. Disappointing that breakfast was not included in the room price, provided for an additional price of Euro 16.50 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
May 2, 2009

Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94 and then the next day the hotel also charged me $119.91 for the stay. I was billed twice for one night to the credit card I booked the hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
May 2, 2009

Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94 and then the next day the hotel also charged me $119.91 for the stay. I was billed twice for one night to the credit card I booked the hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top