$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

4 stars
View map of Expositielaan 7, GRONINGEN, 9727 KA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Good hotel, slightly overpriced

Excellent location, good, though small rooms. Quiet rooms perfect for the night rest. Disappointing... See full review

  • Dan globetrotter
  • May 11, 2012
Hotel useful for business purposes

The hotel is located at the outskirts of the city. It required a substantial walk to rstaurants and... See full review

  • Dan globetrotter
  • Jan 15, 2015
Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza is located at exit 36 of the A7 highway, between the Gasunie building and Martiniplaza and within walking distance of the city of Groningen. The hotel has 109 double rooms and 48 single rooms, all of which feature air conditioning, a safe, minibar, tea and coffee-making facilities, rain shower and free WIFI. Join us in our welcoming bar and restaurant for lunch, a snack or dinner. You can use our flexible workspaces or one of our three meeting rooms for your meetings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza Rooms

1 Db bed Sup NS
Privilege double room. Experience our comfortable Privilege Room with double bed, free Internet and all the facilities of Standard Rooms, plus the following extras: free minibar (limited range of drinks), Nespresso machine, bathrobe/slippers and a range o
2 Sg beds Sup NS
Privilege Room with 2 single beds. Experience our comfortable Privilege Room with double bed, free Internet and all the facilities of Standard Rooms, plus the following extras: free minibar (limited range of drinks), Nespresso machine, bathrobe/slippers
Suite 1 Kg bed + Sofa Sup
Suite with double bed and separate lounge area. Enjoy luxury in our Suite with double bed, air conditioning, free Internet and rain shower. With separate bedroom and lounge area and the following extras: minibar (limited range), Nespresso machine, bottled
2 Sg beds Std NS
Standard Twin Room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: twin beds, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free Intern
1 Db bed Std NS
Standard double room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: a double bed, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free I
1 Sg bed Std NS
Standard Single Room. Discover our stylish Standard Room with modern and comfortable decor. The room features: a single bed, bathroom with rain shower, hairdryer, flat-screen TV, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, air conditioning and free I

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.7
Sort by:
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
May 2, 2009

Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94 and then the next day the hotel also charged me $119.91 for the stay. I was billed twice for one night to the credit card I booked the hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
Asheville
Jan 15, 2015

Hotel useful for business purposes

The hotel is located at the outskirts of the city. It required a substantial walk to rstaurants and / or city center. Proper location for travelers with a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
May 11, 2012

Good hotel, slightly overpriced

Excellent location, good, though small rooms. Quiet rooms perfect for the night rest. Disappointing that breakfast was not included in the room price, provided for an additional price of Euro 16.50 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Hotel Groningen Martiniplaza

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 2, 2009

Charged twice, far away from everything

I stayed at the Mercure Groningen Martiniplaza on the 25th of April and Orbitz charged me $128.94 and then the next day the hotel also charged me $119.91 for the stay. I was billed twice for one night to the credit card I booked the hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top