$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

4 stars
View map of VELDMAARSCHALK MONTGOMERYLAAN 1, P.O. BOX 25, EINDHOVEN, 5612 BA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel, spacious room, friendly staff. Will book again. Thank you. See full review

  • Shiran K.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Great except for Internet/Wifi

This was a great hotel and location, but the Internet/Wifi was sometimes not available, and... See full review

  • Marjorie M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Choose the Holiday Inn Eindhoven hotel set in the heart of vibrant Eindhoven, only five kilometers from the airport. You will receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff upon arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we are opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel. Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, one km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park. It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, one km from the hotel and we are 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches. Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Brasserie FLO
Brasserie FLO is a classic French brasserie. A little piece of Paris in the Dutch city of light Eindhoven. Enjoy a relaxing lunch or dinner here in a beautiful room with large windows, Jugendstil details, stylish lighting and plush seating. And to cap it
Bar The Living
Our bar, The Living, has a warm and attractive ambiance with soft seats and a cozy open fireplace. With business amenities like wireless Internet and various wall sockets, you can choose to work here in a relaxed atmosphere but also for a drink after your

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rml76
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great hotel near city center

Spent 4 nights here. Very modern, clean hotel. Executive rooms are quite spacious, with a minibar and Nespresso machine. Only about a 5-10 minute walk from Eindhoven Station and the pedestrian zone, which is full of shops and restaurants. You can easily walk there from Eindhoven Station through well-lit wide tunnels under the main highway that are only accessible to pedestrians, bicycles and small motorbikes/mopeds. Only complaint was that they charge 20 Euro for breakfast, which was insane given it's a standard breadfast buffet that you'd get in a US hotel for free. However, Restaurant Flo had amazing French cuisine and well worth the expense at dinner. The Living bar also offers salads, sandwiches and other food after 10 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The pedestrian zone is easily accessible by a short walk past Eindhoven Station. You will find several shops, a modern shopping mall, and if your willing to walk about 15-20 mins distance, you will find the city center, full of restaurants, outdoor cafes and bars, with a little carosel.

Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abu dhabi, UAE
May 10, 2011

Good location

I had used this hotel due to meet my family. This hotel location is good to walk to shopping,to go to the train station, access to highway, go to PSV stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marjorie M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great except for Internet/Wifi

This was a great hotel and location, but the Internet/Wifi was sometimes not available, and impossible to use on one day of my stay, causing me to miss a Business meeting. I called the hotel service, and they said they had been having issues with their provider and were switching when the contract expired in October, but that did not help me at the time. Recommendation of the hotel would come with a caveat about the Internet/Wifi - - I could not recommend to a business colleague until this issue is resolved, so I will have to Select "No" below since I am forced to select either Yes or No in order to submit my review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is conveniently located near Train & Bus

Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhanna
Business
Ireland
Dec 11, 2013

Fantastic holiday

Perfect location! Very close to station and city centre. Shopping is just at the door! Stuff is very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Good Hotel, reliable service, and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn EINDHOVEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shiran K.
Business
HAIFA
Mar 19, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, spacious room, friendly staff. Will book again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top