$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Apollolaan 2, Amsterdam, 1077 BA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Near and clear.

WEnt to AMS for New Years. Friends stayed in the heart of the city to be kept awake by explosives!!... See full review

  • DH333
  • Jan 8, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff

Hotel was lovely it was very clean and the staff were friendly. Food was nice and transport to the... See full review

  • Joanie3126
  • Mar 4, 2014
Something for everyone, business and leisure in a fabulous setting

Travelers are in the right place to do business at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam, whether on vacation or attending conferences, meetings or commercial events. Only twenty minutes from Schiphol Airport, Amsterdam's canals are, literally, on the hotel's doorstep. The Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam has a superb view of the canals, and guest facilities include an acclaimed fish restaurant, a relaxing lounge area and a terrace overlooking the private marina. Guests can take a canal tour or visit the casino, both within 10 minutes of the hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The meeting point of five canals, with waterside terrace and private marina

  • Located in a quiet, green, residential area within reach of all the sights

  • Great business facilities and near the popular convention centers

Wyndham Apollo Hotel rooms

Impressive artworks on the walls characterize the public areas at the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. They especially appreciate the lounge area with its huge jazz-themed pictures. Guest rooms overlook either the canals or the city and there is the option to choose a suite, which has extra floor space for seating and a view from a balcony overlooking the canals. Fees apply to some of the additional options at the hotel including parking and Wi-Fi. Business facilities include a number of elegant meeting rooms that will seat up to 300 people. All five meeting rooms have air-conditioning, projectors, screens and wireless Internet.

Things To Do:

  • Leidesplein (1.37 mi/2.2 km)

  • Vondelpark (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

  • Van Gogh Museum (0.99 mi/1.6 km)

  • Anne Frank House (2.67 mi/4.3 km)

  • Madam Tussauds (2.05/3.3 km)

  • Dam Square (2.05 mi/3.3 km)

  • Albert Cuyp Market (1.37 mi/2.2 km)

  • RAI Congress Center (1.12 mi/1.8 km)

  • World Trade Center (1.30 mi/2.1 km)

  • Floating Flower Market (1.67 mi/2.7 km)

Hotel Map

52.3478 4.8844
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 9.3 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 53.0 km.
Area description
On a unique location where 5 canals meet, you can find the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam. Because of its perfect location near the exclusive shopping streets, Museum square, Koninklijk Concertgebouw, the RAI (Congress centre) and the World Trade Centre. The hotel is perfect for both Leisure and Business guests. Only a two minute drive from the A10 and only 20 minutes from Schiphol Airport, the hotel is good to reach. The hotel has its own parking space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard room
Appreciate a good night's sleep? Try the Standard Room. Luxuriously decorated provided with air-conditioning, large desk, wireless high speed internet, minibar, coffee and tea facilities, LCD plasma televisions with Pay TV, 24-hour room service, hairdryer, bathroom with bath tub, original PHI-ton Beds which will assure you a good night sleep.
Executive room
Dream away in the Executive room. These rooms are stylishly furnished with a luxurious bathroom. The Executive rooms have the same facilities as the Deluxe Rooms. Some of these rooms have a view over the canals.
Marina Suite
Wake up refreshed, in this luxury suite in which we offer every comfort you could wish. The Marina Suites are Junior Suites provided with a bathrobe and slippers on top of the other facilities. These rooms have the luxury of a separated sleeping and living area with a fabulous view over the canals.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.3 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.4 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Pauw: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.8 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.3 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.4 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Pauw: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.8 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.8 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.9 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 0.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 1 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1.1 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 1.1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1.1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • OT301: 1.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.2 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1.2 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 1.2 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.2 mi
  • Concerto : 1.2 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Golden Bend: 1.3 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 1.3 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 1.3 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.3 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam has a wide range of beautiful conference rooms, with a maximum capacity of 300 guests. The Beau Rivage, Belvdre and the Belle Vue rooms offer a beautiful view of the water. Moreover, the Beau Rivage and the Belvdre can be seamlessly connected into one large Ballroom with the use of a sound-proof wall. The luxurious Boardroom is complete with wireless equipment and a Nespresso coffee maker. The hotel has a business centre with high-speed wireless internet. In addition, secretarial support can be provided at meetings by our business support centre. During your meetings the use of audiovisual equipment is entirely taken care of for you. Specific matters such as technical support, professional recordings etc. can be attended to on request.

Dining

Lounge bar & outdoor cafe
We are happy to welcome you to our trendy new lounge bar. Seated on one of the comfortable sofas you will enjoy a beautiful view of the water. A wide variety of coffee, tea, soda, liquor and wine is available. In addition, the bar menu offers a wide range of salads, sandwiches, snacks and warm meals. We would like to point your attention towards our elaborate high tea. Seated by the fire place you can enjoy a variety of sweet and savory delicacies. During fine weather you can enjoy a seat by the waterside, in an area belonging to one of our outdoor cafs.
Restaurant La Sirene
During your diner you can enjoy the sparkling view over the private marina with boats gliding through the water. In this setting, which is the only spot where 5 canals meet, you can enjoy the culinary fish experience in fish restaurant La Sirne. Master chef Jeroen Bruinsma developed a menu with the best the European sea has to offer. La Sirne has a beautiful terrace along the waterside with lounge and seating areas. Departing from the private jetty, we organize dinner and cocktail cruises on board of a classic wooden salon boat. Guaranteed for a luxurious and unforgettable wining and dining experience. In the Churchill smokers lounge you can sit back in a comfortable Chesterfield chair and enjoy a cigar in a tranquil space without being disturbed. La Sirne has its own outdoor cafe on the waterside. The outdoor cafe is open during good weather throughout the entire spring season and summer. Opening hours are the same as the restaurant's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie3126
Amsterdam
Mar 4, 2014

Very clean and friendly staff

Hotel was lovely it was very clean and the staff were friendly. Food was nice and transport to the City Centre was very easy to get to using the tram

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DH333
Kent, UK
Jan 8, 2014

Near and clear.

WEnt to AMS for New Years. Friends stayed in the heart of the city to be kept awake by explosives!! The walk to Wyndham is 30 mins across this very walkable city. You can get the Tram easily if walking is not your thing. En route there are lots of areas with good food which are better value than in the main centraal, and also more 'local' if you wish to avoid too many tourists. Our stay was quiet, yet we were able to get to culture or mayhem in no time. Staff at the hotel were obliging. Totally reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel Babylon
Oslo
Jan 2, 2014

Hotel Apollo are thieves!

I booked and i paid online in Wyndham Apollo hotel from 24.12.2013 to 01.01.2014 with my girlfriend. When we arrived there they took my Credit Card information and they freeze Euro 250 from my account! During my stay i made five local phone calls from the the room telephone, when i checked out they gave me a bill of Euro 112..!!!! I didn't want to argue with them, the taxi to Airport was waiting for us. but they said we have your Credit Card information, and we'll take the Euro 112 from your account. Later on i checked it out..they took Euro 250 from my account. I called them back from the Airport, but they said NO..we took only Eu 112. i have evidence in my account, and i have also the copy of that incredible 5 phone calls i made!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne C
UK
Aug 26, 2013

Great break

Lovely hotel in quiet location with restaurants, shops and tram stops 10-15 mins walk. Easy travel into the city centre. Hop on hop off canal boats get very crowded and were often full so trams were a better bet. Really helpful and smiling staff, especially the concierge who couldn't have been more informative about getting about, what to see, transport etc. Wonderful terrace overlooking canals serving drinks and food. Bar food quite expensive as was the breakfast and the water in the mini bar extortionate but local restaurants very good and reasonably priced. Well worth a visit !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supermom3b
New Jersey
Aug 13, 2012

vacation

I believe when we got to hotel the told us no rooms in the price were available until latter that day so we up graded, afterward we noticed the place was not full and believe we were told wrong. Food service was bad waited to long and had to find someone the order coffee and desert. next day breakfast waiters were not nice telling us we could not sit on patio they were to busy, it was a buffet not much work for them. Talking to other guests they would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie 2 Europe
Vic - Australia
May 31, 2012

Good QualityFacility

Well equipped Hotel with nice outlook Good Facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Well located for number of attractions - Anne Frank, Van Gogh - Easy Tram Ride into central Amsterdam

Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
European Wonderland
Princeton, NJ
Jan 9, 2012

Wonderful trip

Best hotel in Amsterdam. However, people need to know to take a taxi directly to the hotel from the airport, don't use the train and trolley. Once checked in its easy to move about via day passes purchased on the tram.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biduu
paris
Jun 10, 2014

hotel cher

Hotel loin du ventre...30euros la journee de parking!!!! Salle de bain sale...bruit de canalisation d eau a minuit qui nous ont reveille...le cochemare ... Dommage le personnel est adorable ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anette80
Esbjerg
Aug 13, 2013

Værelserne trænger til at blive renoveret!

Modsat fællesarealerne var værelserne meget slidte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cafe Rembrandt laver de bedste steaks!

Review of Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaakko matkaaja
helsinki
Aug 12, 2013

Oikein hyvä ostos

Kaikki asiat sujuivat hyvin, rauhallinen sijainti, kanavan rannalla, holjainen huone, ei melua

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search