$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Hendrikje Stoffelsstraat 1, 1058 EA AMSTERDAM, Amsterdam, 1058 GC

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Very good

Good location easy to get into town via the tram. Very helpful staff who accommodated every... See full review

  • Julie T.
  • Jun 16, 2015
My sister and i

Lovely lovely the hotel was fab so clean the staff were so friendly nothing was to much i would... See full review

  • barbara m.
  • Apr 29, 2015
The stylish new hotel in Amsterdam, WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam, is situated opposite the World Fashion Center within the ring road A10. The hotel has a fantastic location; The Leidseplein is within a 10 minute tram ride, Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam RAI are also 10 minutes from the hotel and the Vondelpark is only a 5 minute walk away. Fashion Hotel Amsterdam offers service and comfort in style. The hotel has 260 spacious modern designer rooms. After a visit to Fashions Restaurant and Bar, with adjacent terrace, you can drink cocktails in the stylish SKYY Bar which is open daily. This newest hot spot in Amsterdam is on the 10th floor and has spectacular views over the city. A visit to hotel's wellness center The Wellness Garden, with its two saunas, Turkish steam room, Solarium (agains fee), indoor swimming pool and fitness (free of charge) room will make your visit complete.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Twin Room
This 4 star designer room has a twin bed, is spacious and above all comfortable. The room offers a bathroom with bath, separate shower and toilet. Facilities include air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, safe, LCD flat screen TV, Mini bar, Pay TV, Radio, room service, iron and ironing board, telephonic alarm service, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, heating and free wifi internet connection.
Double Room
This 4 star designer room has a double bed, is spacious and above all comfortable. The room offers a bathroom with separate bath, shower and toilet. Facilities include air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, safe, LCD flat screen TV, Mini bar, Pay TV, Radio, room service, iron and ironing board, telephonic alarm service, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, heating and free wifi internet connection.
Triple Room
This 4 star designer room has a double and single bed, is spacious and above all comfortable. This extra large room offers a bathroom with bath, separate shower and toilet. Facilities include air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, safe, LCD flat screen TV, Mini bar, Pay TV, Radio, room service, iron and ironing board, telephonic alarm service, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, heating and free wifi internet connection.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • OCCII: 0.7 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.7 mi
  • Slotervaart: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.9 mi
  • OT301: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.3 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 1.5 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 1.5 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 1.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 1.5 mi
  • OCCII: 0.7 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 0.7 mi
  • Slotervaart: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.9 mi
  • OT301: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Orgelpark: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 1.3 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 1.5 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 1.5 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 1.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 1.5 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 1.6 mi
  • House of Bols: 1.6 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.6 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 1.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 1.6 mi
  • Museumplein: 1.7 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 1.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 1.7 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.7 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.7 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 1.7 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1.7 mi
  • Paradiso: 1.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.7 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.8 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 1.8 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Osdorp: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 1.8 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
On hotel's Fashion Boulevard you can hold your meeting in one of the seven rooms which are named after the famous shopping streets in the world. The Rodeo Drive and the Champs-lyses have never been so close-by. The WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam offers also 8 boardrooms. All rooms are equipped with the latest technology and developments. In total hotel offers a space of 316 sqm for up to 220 guests. After your meeting you can relax in high standard wellness facilities like for example in hotel's indoor pool, in one of the saunas, the Turkish steam bath or fitness room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbara m.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

My sister and i

Lovely lovely the hotel was fab so clean the staff were so friendly nothing was to much i would come back i have told all my friends how wonderfull the staff were i would give are stay 11 out off ten jonnie on the night desks was fab did us. Map every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tretyakova Natalia
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

1 week stay at Westcord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

I stayed at Westcord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam for one week. The overall impression is very positive. The personnel is polite and helpful, room service is good - everything is clean. Room inside is very nice, everything works properly. You have free Nespresso coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast is served till 10 a.m. on weekdays and till 11 a.m. during the weekend, that is very convinient both for those who are on business trips and just travelling. Gym and swimming pool are avalable for all hotel guests, at the evening pool area could be crowded, so it's better to go there during the day. The location is good if you are ready to take tram to the city center, otherwise hotel is quite far from the center. Tram station is 7 minutes walk from the hotel and trams pass every 5-10 minutes. Its easily to get to the airport from the hotel. You can take advantage of buying transport tickets at the reception, it is also possible to byu tickets to musuems, it is especcially convinient if you are going to Van Gogh museum and dont' want to stay in a really long queue. 24 hours free WiFi worked perfectly. I would definately recomment Westcord Fashion Hotel for stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janet S.
Business
Peyton
Dec 30, 2014

mother daughter trip

Great rend hotel with easy train access to downtown. Safe,comfortable and pleasant for frequent fussy travelers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy and Kira
Business
Hampshire, UK
Aug 31, 2014

Father and Daughter visit

Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant and professional. Swimming pool are was spotless and very practical, with great water temperature for an ealy moning relaxing dip. Sky bar has lovely views, thoguh we were there for 3 days in midweek so didnt get to see any of the live music or entertainment. The downstairs lobby bar was as you would expect - business like and a little pricey for light snacks. If you like your hotels modern, clean and efficient then you'd like this one. There are brightly coloured mannequins dotted around the hotel in an attempt to make it quirky I believe, but this does not change the overall feel of a practical, modern and clean environment as opposed to a hotel with a little grandeur or elegance. The trams are located about 400m away on the same road and every few minutes you can jump on a number 1 or 17 tram into Central station (15 - 20 mins). It is also 400m from Leylylaan Train station which itself is only one stop from the Airport. The location is far enough out to be both quiet and yet accessible to the cente. My 14 year old daughter and I ejoyed our stay and at the same price or less (£65 per noght) would most likely use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tram 17 takes you from the Hotel straight to Anne Franks House - but take a chair the queues are always lengthy. WE got to Anne Franks House at 08:30 in the morning (30 mins before opening time) and eventually got into the attraction after a 90 minute wait.

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean M H
Business
Leicester
Jul 12, 2014

excellent break

The hotel was very comfortable and the service excellent. Once we had used the trams once or twice the distance from the city centre didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie2536
Business
Blackpool
Oct 30, 2013

Wonderful stay

I booked this hotel for 3 nights for myself and my mum as the reviews I had read were all good even though this hotel is not near the centre. We arrived at the hotel mid morning and as the room was ready we were allowed to check in early. The room was clean, very modern and comfortable. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The tram stop into dam square and the centre was a 5 min walk away from the hotel, but the trams were very frequent. All in all this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I will be going back and I would definately would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olcaz
Business
uk
Sep 2, 2012

clean, stylish & sophisticated

Very enjoyable stay. Excellent room service & nice fitness suite/swimming pool. Quick tram ride into city or 40 mins walk into city through lovely park. We hired bikes from Orange Bike shop at end of Oovertoom Road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top