$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 50, Amsterdam, 1012 SC

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
WOW

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel was clean and staff friendly, could not do enough to help... See full review

  • Kath Matt
  • Mar 19, 2015
Value for money

Hotel was value for money. I would definitely book again. See full review

  • Leon L.
  • Mar 3, 2015
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is a cozy three star hotel situated in the heart of Amsterdam. Its location makes it the perfect base to visit the city. WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam is just a 5 minute walk from the Dam, Kelverstraat and Central Station. WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam has 106 rooms, whereby 86 have been renovated to trendy Deluxe Rooms. The hotel also has a warm and trendy lounge. There is wireless internet available throughout the hotel and in the lobby a computer available for use. You can enjoy breakfast in Piazza DOro with an assortment of teas and coffees. Restaurants, bars, theaters, shops and museums are but a walking distance. A 5.5% city tax is to be paid at the hotel. Children are welcome but upon request. Children under 2 years old can stay free of charge when using existing bedding. Baby cot charge is 10 euro's per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

TWIN - ROOM
The rooms are all of a 3 star standard and consist of a bathroom with bath or shower and toilet. You can choose from a twin or double bed. Also available in all the rooms is a telephone, TV, hair dryer, trouser press, coffee and tea making facilities, safe, radio, alarm clock, desk and chair.
DELUXE - ROOM
The recently renovated Deluxe Rooms have air conditioning, free broadband internet, a spacious bathroom with a rain shower, a flat screen television, coffee and tea making facilities, hair dryer and safe. The Deluxe Rooms have special design details and warm colours.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.1 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.1 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.1 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.1 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • National Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Waag: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.5 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.5 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 0.5 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kath Matt
Business
Bolton
Mar 19, 2015

WOW

Enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel was clean and staff friendly, could not do enough to help with anything. the location was super as it was so near to everything and very central. Wasn't hard to find. Lots of bars and restaurants near by. Would stay there again next time we visit Amsterdam for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon L.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Value for money

Hotel was value for money. I would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermaine H.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

HOTEL WAS PERFECT I NEEDED A HOTEL LAST MINUTE AND I CAME ACROSS THIS PLACE. HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO CENTRAL STATION AND PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE THE HOTEL STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND THE SHOWERS ARE VERY SPACED AND ITS PRICED GOOD FOR THE LOCATION, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN WHENEVER I AM BACK IN TOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jermaine H.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

HOTEL WAS PERFECT I NEEDED A HOTEL LAST MINUTE AND I CAME ACROSS THIS PLACE. HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO CENTRAL STATION AND PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE THE HOTEL STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND THE HOTEL ROOMS ARE A GOOD SIZE AND THE SHOWERS ARE VERY SPACED AND ITS PRICED GOOD FOR THE LOCATION, WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN WHENEVER I AM BACK IN TOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Kelley
Business
NY
Nov 8, 2014

My Favorite!

The Hotel and Staff.....the BEST after nearly 35 years! After many stays in 5 star nearby hotels Westcord Citycenter is my only choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nutty79
Business
sheffield
Oct 17, 2014

birthday

a very clean and modern hotel good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naster
Business
London
Aug 22, 2014

A stone throw away from Central Station and all attractions

First impression - very friendly and helpful staff. We requested a specific room and they had it blocked out for our stay. The room was spacious and adequate for our 2 night stay. I was impressed with room service as they were not intrusive (we requested not to be disturbed on our last day) and so they left clean towels by the door for us (very thoughtful). The location was perfect and it was so close to everything - the Dam, Anne Frank museum. Amsterdam Dungeons, shopping. We walked everywhere and didn't need to take public transport. We will be staying again (if) we next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul first time traveler
Business
Edinburgh
Jul 27, 2014

Lovely Experience

The hotel location, staff and room where above average and made our stay really great! The staff where pleasant and very professional. The only thing I would add is, you expect to pay the €16 city tax BUT they also ask for a €100 deposit which as first time holidayers we didn't expect. Pre warning of that would have set us up a little better. Great place to stay and in a fantastic location. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Anne Frank museum is a must see, just get there early! Opens at 9am so be in line for 8:30am and it's about a 20 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandrobear
Business
London
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect central location, but a bit odd

Greeting at reception by Eline was outstanding, she was helpful, smiley, genuine, effiecient. Room was small even though it was a Deluxe room. We kept bumping into each other, it was annoying. Carpeted walls were a bit tacky. The beds are really strange. Two twin mattresses in a bed unit, like on a ship, with high sides and a restraining bar that we kept catching out legs on. Not really 'twin' beds. Mattresses were too soft and we sank down into them. Head of bed postioned in middle of room so that you face the wall with the TV on it at foot of bed. Felt claustrophobic facing this way and you can't change around because you hit the TV. Aircon worked very well in the room, but public areas were stiflingly hot and stuffy. Good shower, weird glass-walled bathroom. Toilet in a very tight, narrow space. I would go again on my own but not two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers the Priority Pass for most of the major sights, it's free and helps avoid queues. A good idea. Also, buy the tram passes, they save so much time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlyTowny
Business
Orlando
May 9, 2014

Great hotel, amazing location!

Location, location, location! 5 minute walk to Central Station, Red Light district and Dam Square. Wonderful staff, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The room was very clean and nice, with an extremely comfortable bed. The only true downside was that the room was very, very small - not an extra inch to spare! Bathroom had a cool clear glass sink and instant HOT water. Very good value overall - will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Red Light district for the freak show that it is!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top