$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Vondelstraat 26, Amsterdam, 1054 GE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jknops2
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 14, 2014

nice location, nice hotel, a bit pricy.

everything pretty good. Do note the tiny elevator and breakfast is not included and 20 euro per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBW8
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 4, 2014

Great weekend hotel

Stayed here for a last minute weekend trip. Great room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBW8
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 27, 2014

Great weekend escape

Booked last minute but was not disappointed Very central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebo
Business
London
Nov 18, 2014

Couple getaway

We had a lovely weekend in Amsterdam celebrating our birthday.The hotel was in a perfect location very nice neighbourhood around.The room was very small but as we did not spend much time in was not a problem.Clean room and bathroom.After the second night me and my husband we both got bitten by something in the bed and I am afraid that is bad bags.I did not tell at checkout maybe I should as for further guest experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant around the corner was very nice.Nice food and great service what made our birthday very special.

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwitchONE
Business
Los Angeles, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Sep 11, 2011

Great Hotel

I am an American that visits Amsterdam quite frequently. The location of this hotel is phenominal. The feel of the Red Light District is not in your face as soon as you walk out the door, but it is very close. The street that the hotel is situated on is quiet and not hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Rent a bike!! you will save time and money getting around. The city center seems complex but it is not hard to find your way around.

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thedabbs
Business
London
Aug 4, 2009

Unbeatable location, close to centre.

Excellent hotel, walking distance to city centre but far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. Rooms well decorated and clean, friendly staff and located next to a park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bagel and Beans franchise is just up the road and has breakfast specials and a great snack menu.

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl O.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Very pleasant expereince

The hotel location was fantastic as it was close to the museum district but also only a few minutes walk from the heart of the town. The female that greeted us from reception upon our arrival was very welcoming and also offered useful information as it was our first experience in Amsterdam (Myself and my partner) The hotel offers a very good deal of 39.50 euro to get from the hotel to the airport on your return trip as it cost us 80 euro on our arrival. The staff were very helpful on recommending areas to visit to gain the most of our 3 night visit. My partner and I are 21 years old and at no point did we feel out of place or patronised. However the room we stayed in (102) was directly next to / under the scissor lift to transport the cages of towels, food, drinks from the ground level to the reception ( as it is on a slope) The noise and activity surrounding this equipment was quite disappointing, however my partner and I came to the same agreement that it is a hotel that needs to operate and someone needed to stay in this room. We were both aware that certain individuals would be unhappy to stay in this room, however, we were not willing to make life difficult for the staff and hotel considering how friendly and helpful they had been. Overall the hotel is lovely, clean, friendly and offers a very dynamic yet full on experience of Amsterdam and I would re-visit Hotel Vondel if I returned to Amsterdam and therefore highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jan 15, 2011

Awesome hotel

Awesome room, large, great bathroom, view is great, walking distance to restaurants and museums. Kind of a walk to city center, but it is walkable. This is a nicer area to stay in though for a couple. Comfortable beds!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

museums close by as well as lots of good restaurants and bars!

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker guy
Business
Cambridge
Mar 10, 2015

Execlent location

Nice hotel near the entertainment district. It's an old building but the rooms are very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top