$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Vondelstraat 26, Amsterdam, 1054 GE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Execlent location

Nice hotel near the entertainment district. It's an old building but the rooms are very modern. See full review

  • Poker guy
  • Mar 10, 2015
Very pleasant expereince

The hotel location was fantastic as it was close to the museum district but also only a few minutes... See full review

  • Karl O.
  • Jun 3, 2015
 

The Vondel Hotel Amsterdam provides an experience with a difference for both business and leisure travelers. It greatly benefits from being in an extremely quiet neighborhood, yet the small and sophisticated hotel stands in easy access to a wide range of local amenities including major attractions and exclusive shops. Travelers from all over the world staying at the Vondel Hotel Amsterdam praise the staff for their warm, friendly welcome and their expert knowledge of where to go and what to see. Business facilities include state of the art technology and services.

Rooms
 

Housed in seven 19th century mansions, the interior décor at the Vondel Hotel Amsterdam is stunningly modish and minimalistic. Guests greatly appreciate viewing the interesting, unconventional artworks and unusual artifacts and curios. In the public areas, a vast variety of table, wall and floor lamps provide discreet additional lighting. A range of rooms and suites are available to suit individual needs and preferences. They all have bathrooms en suite, are one hundred percent non-smoking and completely accessible for people with disabilities. Tea and coffee making facilities and a mini-bar are standard provisions for every room.

Highlights
 
  • Recently renovated hotel with striking, contemporary style

  • Wonderful quiet location close to a variety of major attractions

  • Perfect facilities for business meetings as well as a great base for leisure travelers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vondel Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Vondel Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Triple Room
This room offers one double or one twin bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, and Telephone, and air conditioning
Small Double Room
This room offers one double or one twin bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, and Telephone, and air conditioning
Executive Double Room
This room offers one double or one twin bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and air conditioning
Junior Suite
This room offers one double or one twin bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, Color Tv, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, and Telephone, and air conditioning
Double Room
This room offers one double or one twin bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite, Color Tv, Disabled facilities, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, and Telephone, and air conditioning

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.4 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.4 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.4 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.4 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.5 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.5 mi
  • Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.6 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 0.6 mi
  • University Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.6 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.6 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Spui: 0.6 mi
  • Villa Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Where rich dark and light woods with matching fabrics communicate a dynamic energy, distinguishing JOOST EAT & DRINK to a place where your senses are treated to an inventive combination of flavors whether its breakfast, lunch or dinner. Induldge yourself after a busy day and order some drinks in the bar before exploring Amsterdams urban night spirit. On sunny days the doors to the garden are opened and cocktails, drinks and food are served in our beautiful private garden.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PreetC
Philadelphia
Jul 10, 2012

Very chic hotel

The stay was good and people were helpful but the room was a little small. Happy enough to return though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl O.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Very pleasant expereince

The hotel location was fantastic as it was close to the museum district but also only a few minutes walk from the heart of the town. The female that greeted us from reception upon our arrival was very welcoming and also offered useful information as it was our first experience in Amsterdam (Myself and my partner) The hotel offers a very good deal of 39.50 euro to get from the hotel to the airport on your return trip as it cost us 80 euro on our arrival. The staff were very helpful on recommending areas to visit to gain the most of our 3 night visit. My partner and I are 21 years old and at no point did we feel out of place or patronised. However the room we stayed in (102) was directly next to / under the scissor lift to transport the cages of towels, food, drinks from the ground level to the reception ( as it is on a slope) The noise and activity surrounding this equipment was quite disappointing, however my partner and I came to the same agreement that it is a hotel that needs to operate and someone needed to stay in this room. We were both aware that certain individuals would be unhappy to stay in this room, however, we were not willing to make life difficult for the staff and hotel considering how friendly and helpful they had been. Overall the hotel is lovely, clean, friendly and offers a very dynamic yet full on experience of Amsterdam and I would re-visit Hotel Vondel if I returned to Amsterdam and therefore highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poker guy
Business
Cambridge
Mar 10, 2015

Execlent location

Nice hotel near the entertainment district. It's an old building but the rooms are very modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelina
Business
Venice
Dec 29, 2014

Expensive

The hotel was okay. Some rooms had very small windows. We actually requested to move from a room that was in a basement type setting. Rooms are smaller than other hotels I've stayed at in Amsterdam, and for the money isn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebo
Business
London
Nov 18, 2014

Couple getaway

We had a lovely weekend in Amsterdam celebrating our birthday.The hotel was in a perfect location very nice neighbourhood around.The room was very small but as we did not spend much time in was not a problem.Clean room and bathroom.After the second night me and my husband we both got bitten by something in the bed and I am afraid that is bad bags.I did not tell at checkout maybe I should as for further guest experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant around the corner was very nice.Nice food and great service what made our birthday very special.

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBW8
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 27, 2014

Great weekend escape

Booked last minute but was not disappointed Very central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBW8
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Oct 4, 2014

Great weekend hotel

Stayed here for a last minute weekend trip. Great room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jknops2
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 14, 2014

nice location, nice hotel, a bit pricy.

everything pretty good. Do note the tiny elevator and breakfast is not included and 20 euro per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler2012
Business
new york, ny
Feb 28, 2013

Good hotel, expensive wireless, unfriendly staff

Well located, but still a 25/30 min walk to central station. Very close to the museums. Nice rooms, comfortable, new. Staff wasn't that friendly. The suggestions for restaurants and places to go were very poor. Staff keeps pushing for you to pay for extras. Super expensive internet access, which nowadays makes no sense and should be free in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't rent the bikes at the hotel. They over charge. They also forget to mention that bike riding in Amsterdam is insane, even vespas use the bike lanes.

Review of Vondel Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homerdog
Business
Newhaven, East Sussex, England
Jul 24, 2012

Hotel Vondel - Amsterdam

Got upgraded free of charge on arrival to a huge room. Staff were very helpful and all spoke good English (which is great for the majority of us lazy British tourists) Just a bit disappointed to be charged extra for breakfasts, that were supposed to be included when I booked. Great location near the museums and not far from the centre with all it's attractions. All within a reasonable walk. Should have taken advantage of the Hotel Bike Hire though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hire a Bike from the Hotel. Everyone uses them and there's not a hill in sight, so there's no real need to be super fit. Just take it slow and enjoy.

Back to menu Return to top