V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Weteringschans 136, Amsterdam, 1017 XV

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Hotel

Love this Hotel - great Location - walking distance to everything! Great staff great breakfast.... See full review

  • Alexandra G.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Amazing 21st in Amsterdam

I took my boyfriend to Amsterdam to celebrate his 21st birthday. The hotel staff were amazing and... See full review

  • Rachel R.
  • Jan 12, 2015

The Hotel V Frederiksplein is in a prime location, making it easy to explore the trendy shops, fascinating museums and thriving nightlife in Amsterdam. The modern amenities ensure hotel guests are able to relax and unwind easily. Highlights of the Hotel V Frederiksplein Hotel include a lobby with a fireplace and comfortable seating area, a bar where drinks and light snacks are served, and a breakfast area. The hotel also offers a meeting room and use of Apple iMacs for business guests, as well as wireless complimentary Internet in all areas.

Rooms

All rooms at the Hotel V Frederiksplein offer unique, modern decor and a wide range of amenities. Guests have a choice of standard rooms with double bed, twin rooms with separate beds, double rooms with a king double bed, and single rooms with a small double bed. Larger rooms are available for guests that require enough space to accommodate a family. All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen television and free wireless Internet access. There are also environmentally friendly amenities, such as special duvets for extra comfort, while all rooms are nonsmoking. Each includes a bathroom with a rain shower. Breakfast, which is included, is served every morning in the dining area at the Hotel V Frederiksplein.

Highlights
  • Ideal location with easy access to Amsterdam museums, shops and canals
  • Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel
  • Spacious meeting room located on-site
Nearby attractions
  • Pijp (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Rembrandtplein (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Leidseplein (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • Rijksmuseum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Concertgebouw (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • RAI Convention Centre (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Magna Plaza Shopping Center (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Policies
  • There is 5 percent city tax not included in the room rate
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

V - Twin Room
Large twin room with two seperate beds. All rooms are brand-new and all are unique. In size, shape, look and feel. They are designed full of love and all have exclusive dragon wood wallpaper. Rooms are light, non-smoking and have the latest high-quality beds. A compact and comfortable bathroom with a pebblestone wall and powerful rain shower is part of every room. So is the latest flatscreen tv and the complimentary wifi internet.
V - Large Double Room
Large double room with one large double bed. All rooms are brand-new and all are unique. In size, shape, look and feel. They are designed full of love and all have exclusive dragon wood wallpaper. Rooms are light, non-smoking and have the latest high-quality beds. A compact and comfortable bathroom with a pebblestone wall and powerful rain shower is part of every room. So is the latest flatscreen tv and the complimentary wifi internet.
V - XL Double Room
XL room with one king double bed. All rooms are brand-new and all are unique. In size, shape, look and feel. They are designed full of love and all have exclusive dragon wood wallpaper. Rooms are light, non-smoking and have the latest high-quality beds. A compact and comfortable bathroom with a pebblestone wall and powerful rain shower is part of every room. So is the latest flatscreen tv and the complimentary wifi internet.
V-Single Room
Single room with one small double bed. All rooms are brand-new and all are unique. In size, shape, look and feel. They are designed full of love and all have exclusive dragon wood wallpaper. Rooms are light, non-smoking and have the latest high-quality beds. A compact and comfortable bathroom with a pebblestone wall and powerful rain shower is part of every room. So is the latest flatscreen tv and the complimentary wifi internet.
V - Standard Double Room
Standard room with one double bed. All rooms are brand-new and all are unique. In size, shape, look and feel. They are designed full of love and all have exclusive dragon wood wallpaper. Rooms are light, non-smoking and have the latest high-quality beds. A compact and comfortable bathroom with a pebblestone wall and powerful rain shower is part of every room. So is the latest flatscreen tv and the complimentary wifi internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

52.3593 4.8978
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 10.8 km, Rotterdam Airport - 54.4 km.
Area description
Hotel V frederiksplein opened in March 2008 and is located in the city centre at crawling distance of the canals and the northern edge of the Pijp very close to the inspiring Albert Cuyp market.

Nearby points of interest

  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.3 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.4 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.3 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.4 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.5 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.5 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.5 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.6 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.6 mi
  • Stopera: 0.6 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.6 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.6 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Droog: 0.6 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.7 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.7 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.7 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • University Library: 0.7 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Small meeting room, holds 15 persons features a beamer, note board, Apple iMac and wifi internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeaRW
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

After hosteling comes this hotel

This hotel is amazing for young travelers, including couples. With a bar downstairs with free hot drinks (coffee and tea), free wifi throughout, and a free room upgrade on arrival (lucky us!), we were more than pleased with our experience. The hotel is at a tram stop that comes straight from the train station, so it was very easy to find. The decor is modern and beautiful. The rooms are European size, but the rain shower was wonderful and warm after a cold day out. All in all, nothing to complain about at Hotel V!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In addition to free hot drinks, breakfast is also included. It was cold meats, cheese, pastries, cold cereal, fruit and orange juice, coffee and tea.

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 27, 2011

Great stay at the V.

Room adequate for my needs...small souterrain--was pretty small, but I expected it to be, and is comparable to other small rooms that I have stayed in in Europe. I was on the back side of the hotel, so room was fairly quiet--did hear tram bells from time to time. Know that souterrain means underground, so small window, but I did not mind that. Beds soft, so if you like firm beds they would not be comfortable for you. Staff is great, very knowledgeable about the city and they are very friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was great every AM, and free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available all day until midnight. The lobby is a good place to sit and people watch. The location is great--right off the Fredericksplein tram stop--take tram 4 from Amsterdam Centraal. You can take trams or walk to most everywhere from the hotel, and it is about a 12 minute tram ride (direct) to RAI. Would most definitely come back here to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuypmart 5 minute walk. Utrechtstraat not far (across Frederiksplein) Both have good restaurants, and Cuypmart is a good place to grab a 5 euro lunch.

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravinder S.
Business
Sao Paulo
Jan 9, 2015

Good hotel with great staff

We stayed there just for one night. It's a good hotel with very helpful staff. The hotel is nicely connected with public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Amazing 21st in Amsterdam

I took my boyfriend to Amsterdam to celebrate his 21st birthday. The hotel staff were amazing and helped us out with any enquiry, even helping me find him a birthday cake! They also have us a complimentary glass of champagne on his birthday with breakfast and really made an effort to make the day lovely. In the evening they suggested clubs and bars around to go to that were lovely too. Overall the staff are what made the experience so lovely, the room was small but we weren't in there much so it didn't really bother us as we didn't pay a huge amount of money for the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandra G.
Business
valhalla
Feb 20, 2015

Great Hotel

Love this Hotel - great Location - walking distance to everything! Great staff great breakfast. Clean, modern - love it! will definitely stay in this Hotel next time in Amsterdam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren123
Business
London, United Kingdom
Aug 13, 2014

Fantastic weekend break

I took my partner here for her 30th Birthday for a weekend break. I was very impressed with the hotel. It looked very modern and chic. In easy walking distance of the city centre and all the main attractions such as the Anne Frank Museum. Good value for money and there was a special offer on that included breakfast. Breakfast was nice, with a good variety on offer. Lots of restaurants close by for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Book way in advance for Anne Frank's house or get there early! We really wanted to visit it but unfortunately had to give it a miss because the queues were crazy, backing up all round the square (a good couple of hours). Tickets sell out very quickly too.

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReillyB
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2012

Much better then I expected

What a great experience! This was my first time traveling to Amsterdam and the staff of this hotel made it an amazing trip. They were so accomodating and patient with me. The free breakfast in the morning was much more then I expected. I was able to fill up on meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, breads and juices. At night, the noise outside was very mild for a city that stays awake 24-7. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Only good things
Business
London
Jul 24, 2013

Stylish and friendly

The hotel is well placed between sites of the centre of the city and Museumplein / further south. Easy to get to from centraal station by tram. The rooms will be too small for some but are nicely furnished and comfortable. The hotel has a nice feel and character. Steep stairs in some areas will make access difficult for some people. The breakfast is good! If you dislike large, chain hotels then this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben L.
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 13, 2013

Great staff, nice location, solid wi-fi, tiny rooms

Pros: Great central location, about 10-30 minutes walk to anywhere in Amsterdam. The entire staff was super-friendly and spoke perfect English, and the free breakfast was actually quite nice. Lots of meats and fruits. The free coffee and tea all day was a bonus. The free wi-fi was surprisingly fast! A very pleasant surprise after the dismal wi-fi at our previous hotel in Berlin. They have routers all over the hotel so you're never stuck without a connection. The fireplace in the lobby was also a godsend in December. Cons: The rooms are really, really small. My friend and I got a "Large Double" room and we could still barely walk around the beds (which were also small, but comfy). There was a little nook in the corner with a desk and closet, but not enough room for a suitcase. The bathroom was also tiny, and the shower has no door or curtain so you're guaranteed to get water all over the place every time you shower. Still, for the price and location, I was pretty pleased. Might stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Tomaz was the best restaurant I went to in Amsterdam. It's a long walk, or you can just rent a bike or catch the tram. Worth it!

Review of V Frederiksplein Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cota De Caza, California
Oct 21, 2009

Excellent value in Amsterdam

I received more than I expected at the Hotel "V". This was my 4th trip to Amsterdam and my 5th will be at this hotel again. Clean, stylish rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff. Even the complimentary breakfast was good with the best, fresh baked rolls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the tram / metro system as well as walking to get around. Unlimited use for both is only $5 per day. This is also a great way to meet the local people, who for the most part, were very friendly and helpful.

Back to menu Return to top