$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Great hotel

We have now stayed here several times and will continue to use this hotel. See full review

  • Betty46
  • Oct 13, 2014
Good Hotel

Very nice location with free and frequent transport to Schphol airport. Restaurant pricey but right... See full review

  • Leib
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wide and Far
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Nov 6, 2012

Five miles more than a stones throw from airport

Very nice hotel but not a stones throw from the airport. Nice large rooms but no coffee and charge for the in room safe. Better price than hotels next to the airport. Good place to stay if leaving from Schipol Airport in the morning. They do provide a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEXUN1
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 19, 2014

Consistent quality

This is my 5th visit to this hotel in a year. The service is consistently good. The front desk staff accomadating and friendly. The hotel shuttle is on time, reliable and free of charge. The leisure amenities are great with sauna, steam and indoor pool. The shower water pressure is GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
velasquezed
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
Nov 19, 2014

Good for the price

Convenient hotel airport with free shuttle. Gas station is close to the hotel, far from downtown. Good for business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tv addict
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 14, 2014

no hot water

I couldn't take my morning shower the first day, no hot water, other than that location is good very close to both Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city, breakfast is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Road Warrioress
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 10, 2014

Good for a family

The bus to and from the airport was great. And the staff were very accommodating and super friendly. When we called for something, they delivered it to our room in minutes. The room service, though speedily delivered, was very poor and extremely over-priced. They claim to have wireless, but we could not get connected in our room because the signal was too poor. And it was a hike to our room from the front desk. All in all, a good stay at a decent price. But it is not something I would go out of my way to repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty46
Business
Powder Springs, Georgia
Oct 13, 2014

Great hotel

We have now stayed here several times and will continue to use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leib
Business
Reston, VA
Sep 15, 2014

Good Hotel

Very nice location with free and frequent transport to Schphol airport. Restaurant pricey but right on the A4 expressway there are 5 other reasonably priced places. Took the shuttle to Schiphol, then the train into Amsterdam, ideal place for a day or two around Amsterdam. Modern rooms, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
madalise
Business
nelspruit south africa
Sep 6, 2014

great stay

Very nice just to busy to could enjoy hotel to its full, did not even got time to use the spa just love everything of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross hotel at casino best food and setup for the whole family, only find it the last day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel1011984
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 22, 2014

Terrible service

They claim to have a "FREE" shuttle service but that only applies if its during certain times otherwise its 20 Euros. When confronting the Hotel Manager they said it says it on their website. I told the manager I didn't book on "their" website I booked on travel site and makes no mention of that! After I gave them a credit card and paid for the 20 euros, the next morning they collected another 20 euros from one of my non english speaking friends saying they wouldn't let him on the bus to the airport unless he paid. So he paid. I had to go back down to the front desk and force them to give me one or the other back. It was like pulling teeth. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone due to the arrogance of the staff! All the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovedAmsterdam
Business
Plymouth,UK
Aug 16, 2014

Really Nice Hotel - marred by small niggles.

Very nice hotel. Enjoyment spoilt by self-closing room doors. If left to close unrestrained then they SLAM noisily. Guess what - most guests and room service staff DON'T think about this - result - loud slamming noises, no matter whether the thoughtless person is on your floor or not. VERY disturbing - especially at night. Marred my enjoyment of what is a very nice hotel. Also - mould stains in my bathroom - made it feel like a 2 star room in a 4 star hotel. Slightly remote location - if you are on a holiday with no transport - bear in mind that, whilst there is a free shuttle bus to Amsterdam Airport, the quickest way to then get into Amsterdam itself is by catching a train from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal Station - 16.50 euros return for two people. Expensive, and also time consuming if the train and shuttlebus times don't exactly coincide. Oh - and YOU CAN'T BUY A COFFEE IN THE HOTEL from the time the hotel breakfast finishes until the hotel bar opens in the evening! There is a vending machine - which was out of order. The member of staff I asked about this seemed shocked at my disappointment about being unable to get a coffee in a four star hotel between certain times! As I said - the hotel itself (the communal areas anyway) is extremely nice. My ten day stay was marred by the issues I have mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal on the trains, make sure you buy a RETURN single use ticket at the yellow machines in the station - one way tickets to get there and back cost two people 18 Euros - return tickets reduce the price to 16.50 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina the traveler
Business
Amsterdam
Aug 13, 2014

Old and Uncomfortable.

Not good at all. I was expecting something better. The hotel is old and needs remodeling. Fortunately, I only stayed overnight to catch a plane early in the morning. I saw a small spider in the bathroom and did not take a shower. I was tired and just went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top