$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel Guy
Business
all over
Sep 7, 2009

Nice hotel, great staff, weird lay out

The hotel was very nice, and Orbitz really saved money. The distance was about 40-45 minutes into Amsterdam center. That was a little further than I expected. The free parking was good, it is 40 to 55 euro a day with hotels in the city. That is probably lost anyhow, if you drive into the city. Parking at the Central Station public parking will cost a flat rate of about 54 euro a day. Smaller Public parking lots are preferred, because they were about 24 a day. Overall it was a great hotel with odd layout. The rooms access was the only odd deal. I had a 500 series room, which caused you to elevator to the top then walk across, then walk down several flights of stairs. No direct way. The room was clean and well done. The cost of hotels in the city is so extreme, that I would quickly use this hotel again. The food court right across the parking lot was very useful too. The KFC and BBQ were what I hit(great ribs, at the BBQ place!). There were other choices too, it is a large building that bridges over the freeway. Nothing else is out here, so this really is just a spot on the highway next to a truck stop. I thought Amsterdam was amazing, and this hotel added a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A4 Hotel

Top quality, great location , easy connection to the airport and train to the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington ,DE
Aug 26, 2009

great value

friendly staff, paied for early check-in ( I arrived at 11 AM) and was charged 15 EUR for early check-in. Hotel is great for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slikhovid
Business
Mundeleim 60060, US
Jul 21, 2009

Good

God hotel, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 20, 2011

Great for an overnight stay!

Our family of 5 adults only stayed 1 night here on our way home from vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and anticipated our needs and desires. We had 2 rooms and they tried to get us as close together as possible-we ended up on the same floor and wing, but the hotel was very full and they couldn't get us next to each other. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed. Great value for the price! There was a huge restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there. Breakfast was offered (at an extra charge) but we left too early for us to have it there. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Schiphol and had a shuttle every 30 minutes. They allowed us to take the shuttle back to the airport where we caught the train into Amsterdam proper. This worked well for us, but if you want to be closer to the city, you should look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 23, 2009

Hotel Schiphol A4 4 Night Stay

The staff was great always very friendly & helpful. The managers were the ones that show you around & even help escort you to the room. The breakfast was great but pricy $15 Euros= $21 dollars per person. The rooms were large & the TV was at least a 42" flat screen. It was great coming back & enjoying it. The location is a bit inconvenient because it's by the airport. They do have a free shuttle to the airport & then you can catch the train to town. We rented a car & would not recommend that because parking is expensive in Amsterdam. There is a huge complex across the street that offers a variety of restaurants to eat from KFC, Burger King, & several nice places other than fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The windmill tour is great & not expensive. the hop on off bus or canal tour is also good. The Van gogh museum as also good. The day tour to Belgium was also good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
international travels
Business
all over the world
Oct 1, 2011

great location for airport, friendly staff

But weird set up and complicated to get back and forth to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inexperienced Traveller
Business
Lake County, Illinois, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

The hotel staff was attentive and the rooms very large and comfortable. There were dining options available on-site as well as very affordable dining options across the street. The free hotel shuttle to and from the Amsterdam airport was clean and on time-wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge variety of affortable dining options right across the street! The hotel shuttle also drops you at the airport in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Great location and price

Very accomodating personel, clean and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restruants in the overpass are very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southaven, MS, USA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

Everything was fine. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was roomy and clean. No problems at all. We would definitely stay at the Schiphol A4 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top