$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international travels
Business
all over the world
Sep 13, 2011

it was fine but not great

The location was good because I needed to stay near the airport. The shuttle service was also very good. But the hotel layout is very odd and it was confusing. Also, it was rather expensive for a simple hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsterdam stopover
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Short stay

Stayed for 3 nights - had asked for a early check-in (they allow this if rooms are available for a charge of Euro 15) but had to wait almost 2 hrs for them to clean a room. Disappointed with the room provide (facing inwards to the courtyard and sharing a balcony (/yes they have balconies for all rooms!). Asked for a change of room and had to wait another hour to get it. This room was much nicer (thanks to the manager intervening) It would have been great if they provided a coffee maker in rooms. Overall a okay stay. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexander Kurganov
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 23, 2014

not a good place to stay at AMS

The hotel is OK. However, the WI-FI signal is very weak and unstable. The hotel is located far from the airport in the middle of nowhere. The shuttle bus is big and reliable, but it runs once every 40 minutes, which is not too convenient. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Older woman
Business
Lancashire
Aug 10, 2014

Convenient

Some good points such as free parking but my room was a long way from the entrance and required stairs/lifts both up and down to get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovedAmsterdam
Business
Plymouth,UK
Aug 16, 2014

Really Nice Hotel - marred by small niggles.

Very nice hotel. Enjoyment spoilt by self-closing room doors. If left to close unrestrained then they SLAM noisily. Guess what - most guests and room service staff DON'T think about this - result - loud slamming noises, no matter whether the thoughtless person is on your floor or not. VERY disturbing - especially at night. Marred my enjoyment of what is a very nice hotel. Also - mould stains in my bathroom - made it feel like a 2 star room in a 4 star hotel. Slightly remote location - if you are on a holiday with no transport - bear in mind that, whilst there is a free shuttle bus to Amsterdam Airport, the quickest way to then get into Amsterdam itself is by catching a train from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal Station - 16.50 euros return for two people. Expensive, and also time consuming if the train and shuttlebus times don't exactly coincide. Oh - and YOU CAN'T BUY A COFFEE IN THE HOTEL from the time the hotel breakfast finishes until the hotel bar opens in the evening! There is a vending machine - which was out of order. The member of staff I asked about this seemed shocked at my disappointment about being unable to get a coffee in a four star hotel between certain times! As I said - the hotel itself (the communal areas anyway) is extremely nice. My ten day stay was marred by the issues I have mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal on the trains, make sure you buy a RETURN single use ticket at the yellow machines in the station - one way tickets to get there and back cost two people 18 Euros - return tickets reduce the price to 16.50 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Road Warrioress
Business
Asheville, NC
Nov 10, 2014

Good for a family

The bus to and from the airport was great. And the staff were very accommodating and super friendly. When we called for something, they delivered it to our room in minutes. The room service, though speedily delivered, was very poor and extremely over-priced. They claim to have wireless, but we could not get connected in our room because the signal was too poor. And it was a hike to our room from the front desk. All in all, a good stay at a decent price. But it is not something I would go out of my way to repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tv addict
Business
Fairfax, VA
Nov 14, 2014

no hot water

I couldn't take my morning shower the first day, no hot water, other than that location is good very close to both Schiphol airport and Amsterdam city, breakfast is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tv addict
Business
Herndon
Jan 20, 2015

good location, bad accommodation

stayed 2 night visiting cousin and friends, couldn't get my shower the first night, no hot water no heating at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo Biz Traveller
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

Free airport shuttle

The hotel was fairly ordinary. The good thing was that it has a free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Proton hired
Business
Amsterdam
May 13, 2009

A4 but 3 stars is more than enough

Shuttle takes of every 40 min to the airport, keep that in mind We had the quad room, large! but outdated shower and no tissues! Ask for a parking arrangement, otherwise you pay ONE EURO PER HOUR !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top