$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Great hotel

We have now stayed here several times and will continue to use this hotel. See full review

  • Betty46
  • Oct 13, 2014
Good Hotel

Very nice location with free and frequent transport to Schphol airport. Restaurant pricey but right... See full review

  • Leib
  • Sep 15, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Traveler from NY
Business
New York
Sep 28, 2012

Clean! Nice room with balcony!

Not every room has a balcony, but many do and my single room did - not all balconies were private, but mine was. Smallish room, but it didn't matter because one whole wall was windows and glass door to the balcony, which looked out over the Dutch farmland with (modern) windmills on the horizon. The room was very clean and the bathroom was close to new. The reservation operator said every room had a tub, but mine had only a shower stall which was a small disappointment. Facility is large with a cozy bar and the breakfast buffet in the restaurant is extensive - a bit pricey, but worth it if you like large meals. Staff was perfectly courteous and professional. Room was a long walk from the entrance (and as others have said, confusing to find) but that was a small price to pay for a very good value in a single room - only $60. per night. The other price was time to the airport - a good 15 minutes on the hotel shuttle, which runs only every 40 minutes. Overall I had a great time here and felt lucky to get the room at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

get a copy of the shuttle schedule

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GhGirl
Business
London
Oct 14, 2012

Fantastic Value for money

I spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was amazing can't fault the hotel and the services. Although some guests were very loud and noisy during the night and early morning whilst u trying to sleep. Think family rooms need to be sound proof...too many kids crying during my stay. But aside that its great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast is 15 euros and its an all u can eat so bare that in mind. U do get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wide and Far
Business
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Nov 6, 2012

Five miles more than a stones throw from airport

Very nice hotel but not a stones throw from the airport. Nice large rooms but no coffee and charge for the in room safe. Better price than hotels next to the airport. Good place to stay if leaving from Schipol Airport in the morning. They do provide a free shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hannoi
Business
hannover, germany
Mar 29, 2013

perfect for sleep & fly

had an early flight from schipol. the hotel is just a few minutes by free bus transfer, which runs every 40 minutes. don't forget to reserve your ride back to the airport at the reception. instead bus could be full in early hours. hotel and room are really good value, especially when breakfast is included in your rate. but be sure, that stuff enters pre-booked breakfast correctly at check-in. all in all, they could perform kindlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just another road warrior
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 17, 2013

Perfect for what I needed.

This hotel is convenient to the airport and is a tremendous value for the price that I paid. The staff is super friendly and helpful and my overnight stay before flying out the next morning was as it should have been. They do have a *free* shuttle to/from the airport, which only adds to the value. You just need to let them know. If I have an early flight out of AMS in the future, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One note to the budget/health conscious traveler: The dining room might not be a great value (I don't know, I didn't try it), but the hotel is across a parking lot from a rest area that has a great 'La Place' cafe upstairs, known for its good value on the go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wise Nerd
Business
Campinas, Brazil
Apr 20, 2013

Location near the airport

Convenient for a flight connexion. Near the airport, far from Amsterdam. As we couldn't find information to take the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, we had to take a taxi. From the hotel to the airport the free shuttle was great and on time. You have to take one lift to reach the front desk and another one to go to the rooms, that makes baggage transportation difficult, since there is no bell boy to help. As the vending machine in the floor was not working we had to walk a big distance up to the bar in the lobby to buy a bottle of water costing 5 Euros. Nice beds, room very clean and silent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BabyBoomerGuy
Business
Eugene, Oregon
May 28, 2013

Wonderful Food

Once we found out what bus to get on it could not get any better. Drop off right at the front door and return to the airport all on time. Just leaves every 40 minutes. The food at the Restaurant is 5 Star. A bit pricey, but that is what you would expect from such great food. A pleasant surprise after just getting off a 9 day cruise of inclusive dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kekai
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 16, 2013

Great Value

The hotel was very comfortable--overall a great experience. There were two things I can remember that were a bit out of place. The printer was broken in the internet lounge, but there was no sign posted saying that, so I was well along the way to purchasing an online ticket to the Anne Frank museum when I realized there was no paper. I was racing against the clock because the bus to the airport where the train into town runs comes once every 40 minutes, so I went to the front desk to ask for some paper, only to be told the printer was broken! No fear, I have the option of sending it to them at the front desk and they can print it for me, was the great response, but it would take approximately 20 minutes and the bus would have left and that would have added another 1.5 hours to my total travel time, perhaps. The other thing was one of the vending machines was broken when I got back one early morning and I didn't think to say anything because I "assumed" (poorly) it was being fixed. The message was in Dutch, but the machine wouldn't take my money, so I knew it was out of service. The very next morning it had the same message, so I asked the front desk, they had NO idea the machine was even broken. It made me wonder how long the machine had actual been broken. It was a vending machine for soup. By this time the man was nice enough to offer me to the breakfast buffet to get soup (without first telling me I could pay the same price of 1.50 euro instead of the 15 euro cost of the buffet) to which I was quite upset at first. He didn't seem to see why I was frustrated, nor share my enthusiasm, which is understandable. I didn't have any more energy to argue, fuss or fight. I simply said I'd rather pay 1.50 for a cup of soup (because all I wanted was something warm and small) instead of 15! He answered rather nonchalantly, "You can pay 1.50 in the buffet." It may have made it less frustrating had that little bit of information been given in the beginning. I leave it to a language barrier. I would stay again at the hotel. One more thing...I figured out how to use the public transportation to and from Schipol airport on my own. It would be nice if the staff could fill in the guest should they ask. When I did, the women was unable to help me. But it was quite easy. Take the Q-liner 370 to Schipol, or in reverse and get off at Brugrestaurant, which is right in front of the hotel. Down side to that, it cost 6 euro, but their airport shuttle stops running at 2330, and doesn't start up again at the airport until 0620, so 6 euro and 4 stops on the bus is much cheaper than a cab, and quite convenient, too. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aireyr
Business
Scotland
Jun 20, 2013

Good holiday

Very nice hotel.. Good food, good amenitys, regular shuttle bus to the airport, however due to its location next to a motorway can be noisy and also on the flight path for schipol airport!... Also if your planning on going to Amsterdam central the trains times don't match with the bus time table,, so you have a 40 minute wait at the airport... Nice hotel on the inside.. Looks horrible from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bilona
Business
Picton, Ontario Canada
Jul 1, 2013

Schiphol A4 Hotel

Good shuttle service from airport and ample eating sources in adjacent building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top