$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Good Hotel

Very nice location with free and frequent transport to Schphol airport. Restaurant pricey but right... See full review

  • Leib
  • Sep 15, 2014
great stay

Very nice just to busy to could enjoy hotel to its full, did not even got time to use the spa just... See full review

  • madalise
  • Sep 6, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Hotel Map

52.2591 4.6875
Area served
Hoofddorp.
Nearby airports
Schiphol Airport - 0.3 km.
Area description
The hotel Schiphol A4 is situated to the east of motorway A4, which is within a 5-minute drive from the Schiphol airport, 10 minutes from Amsterdam and 20 minutes from The Hague.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Jul 29, 2011

Convenient Hotel for Families

This hotel is well located (10 minutes from the Schipol Airport by shuttle) to explore not just Amsterdam, but also some of the other cities. We rented a car at Thrifty which is located a few miles from the hotel.(don't rent at the airport, its more expensive). There is ample free parking at the hotel and we spent three nights in a large, clean, well lit Quad room. The room was large by US standards. Even bigger than Embassy Suites or Marriott Hotel. The breakfast Buffet is fabulous (better than Embassy Suites). And for the price (Euro 15), it is better than even IHOP, here in California. We didn't use the pool. The bus shuttle to the airport leaves twice each hour and has plenty of room for people and bags. If you missed dinner, no problem. The onsite restaurant has a great menu. The waiters and waitresses are not upto US service quality, but they are friendly and helpful. (Don't simply ask for water - they will bring you a large bottle and charge you for it. Ask for Chilled water, and you will get a carafe of drinking water, free). Apparently they don't tip too much in Europe. Our server was delighted with a US standard 15% tip and thanked us profusely. This was our first visit and we will definitely stay here anytime we return to Amsterdam. We had a choice of paying high prices and staying in the heart of Amsterdam, but luckily we chose not to. Instead we took the train into the City and bought an all day tram pass just outside the Central Station. On another day I drove into the City, parked and walked around without any problems with parking. Be prepared for long lines to get into Anne Frank's house. Plan two hours at least at mid-day. Don't miss the Riiks Museum. We drove to Nimegen, Utrecht, Edam, Antwerp and a few other places, and returned to the hotel each night. A GPS is a must. US prices of most things are much cheaper. Get yourselves some souvernirs and plenty of Cheese!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of wonderful eating places within a 20 minute drive, but be prepared to dine early. Ample parking. Rent a car and drive as far as Belgium or as close as Haarlem, Utrecht, Edam, Arnhem etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betty46
Powder Springs, Georgia
Sep 20, 2013

fabulous

This hotel was superb, location was great, bus service to airport where you can get a train to the city center. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Family with adult/teenage children

The Hotel Schiphol A4 was a complete surprise to me! What a wonderful surprise to enter such a beautiful lobby. The desk staff was extremely friendly too. Our 2 Quad rooms were very spacious, thank goodness, as we had three grown children and our 2 teenagers traveling with us. Hotel shuttle service runs every 40 minutes to Schiphol Airport where you can catch a train every 10 minutes into Amsterdam! We did not move our car once it was parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandude Jim
Kent, UK
May 7, 2014

Super Family Break

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It's a very short Shuttle Bus ride from the airport, in moments you are there. Flowers at the door greeted us and the staff awaited our arrival at the desk with friendly smiles. The interior surroundings are beautiful, lovely decorative displays and nicely designed comfortable furniture everywhere. The Dining room couldn't get any better and the breakfasts, wow, were incredible, so much choice of beautifully presented food to cater for everyone's tastes. The bar area also was tastefully adorned with lovely sitting areas, really restful and relaxing. The bedrooms were huge, we had booked two for our group of three adults and two children, and the beds were big and comfortable with nice views from the balconies.. And the Wellness Centre was really as great as it could be, we spent a lot of time in the nice, crystal clear swimming pool as well as the other health facilities, our two children loved it and spent so much happy time there. Our several trips into Amsterdam were made easy by the frequent Shuttle Bus to the airport where we made the short, fast train trip into the city. We'd like to particularly emphasise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, we felt at home and really loved the place! We had tried to find accommodation in the centre of Amsterdam initially, but were so glad that everything was booked up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The meals are super at the hotel but if you want a change there are several eating places just across the road from the front of the hotel, including a Kentucky, Burger House, and Grill where you can select food to be cooked, and make up your own sweets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Essi
Finland
May 2, 2013

Great value for money

I was amazed to find such a luxurious hotel so close to Schipol and Amsterdam with only 50 euros per night per person! The room had everything we needed and we loved the breakfast buffet. The only negative surprise was that it took 25 minutes to order a taxi to the hotel! That's very bad if you are in a hurry. The highway makes it complicated for cars to come and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Jay
Canvey Island, Essex England
Apr 27, 2014

Nice location.

My partner and I enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel. All of the receptionists were very professional and we received a wonderful welcome from Helen who I think works mainly on the late duties, and many times after. Please say 'hello' to her from Hazel and myself, #Pete Jolley#, think she'll remember us and hope she enjoyed my attempts on your wonderful Grand Piano in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choulgate
Southampton
Apr 26, 2014

Fantastic relaxing holiday

Was very pleased with the hotel a lot of value for money !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extremely happy guest
Glasgow, Scotland
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent gataway

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, couldnt have asked for a better hotel for my trip to holland, rooms were spacious, cleaned regularly, comfortable and had a brilliant view. Staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Was near to the airport and had lots of information about things to do in amsterdam and shuttle bus times were on hand. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pistata
london
Apr 19, 2014

fantastic family getaway

The hotel and location are very good.There few things can be add (iron in the room)and in the swimming area (more hooks for the towels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sineady10
London
Apr 21, 2014

Really nice clean hotel good for business or family trips

The hotel and room are very clean, nice friendly staff, Bed comfortable, each room has a balcony where you can smoke, only disadvantage is location, I would Have liked to be in Amsterdam center, having said that There is a free shuttle bus to the airport that runs all day for free, and you can get a train to Amsterdam centre, for 8.50 euro return and it takes about 15 mins, So not bad at all, also hotel very safe, so you feel comfortable there! I would reccomend this hotel, if you don't kind travelling into dam, it's a nice clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel pool and sauna and gym free to use to hotel guests! Open from morning till 10pm at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PEDRO ANGULO
SD CA
Apr 20, 2014

Ok. Family get away

Ok. Nice. Hotel Nice. Staff Bus. Always. On. Time 20. Train. From. Airport. To. Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite. From. The. Hotel KFC Burger King And. Some. More. Fast. Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search