$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Excellent gataway

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, couldnt have asked for a better hotel for my trip to... See full review

  • Extremely happy guest
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay

We stayed here the night before flying out from Amsterdam Schiphol. They provide a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Shirley R.
  • Jun 2, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Hotel Map

52.2591 4.6875
Area served
Hoofddorp.
Nearby airports
Schiphol Airport - 0.3 km.
Area description
The hotel Schiphol A4 is situated to the east of motorway A4, which is within a 5-minute drive from the Schiphol airport, 10 minutes from Amsterdam and 20 minutes from The Hague.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sineady10
London
Apr 21, 2014

Really nice clean hotel good for business or family trips

The hotel and room are very clean, nice friendly staff, Bed comfortable, each room has a balcony where you can smoke, only disadvantage is location, I would Have liked to be in Amsterdam center, having said that There is a free shuttle bus to the airport that runs all day for free, and you can get a train to Amsterdam centre, for 8.50 euro return and it takes about 15 mins, So not bad at all, also hotel very safe, so you feel comfortable there! I would reccomend this hotel, if you don't kind travelling into dam, it's a nice clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel pool and sauna and gym free to use to hotel guests! Open from morning till 10pm at night

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asot
Las Vegas
Apr 10, 2014

Nice hotel. Not that clean

Hotel was a nice stay. I would give it 5 stars if the rooms were clean. Overall everything was good. Shuttles from and to the airport. And restaurants across the hotel was convenient. Location was nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrisval
United Kingdom
Apr 9, 2014

Good hotel, very good facilities

Lovely communal areas, excellent wellness centre, room a little tired, but staff wonderful always pleasant and knowledgable, would have benefited from a late night room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurant cau was wonderful, off dax square

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hany
Dubai , UAE
Jan 25, 2014

Vey nice hotel

Hotel was very clean , comfort Free wifi is a good option shuttle bus was on time , the last bus moving from airport was on 11:40 it should be stay more late at night at least 1am My opinion i would recommend stay on this hotel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaacdjuk
United Kingdom
Jan 1, 2014

Lovely hotel. Perfect for over night stop overs.

The hotel is situated close to the airport with buses running from 6 am till gone 11 pm backwards and forwards between the 2. If you wish to stay here for trips to Amsterdam central then there is a train journey involved from the airport. All in all the hotel is about 30 mins to Amsterdam central. The hotel was clean warm and well equipped and I would stay here again and the Price I couldn't complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manji
Debrecen
Dec 11, 2013

Aazing

It was very comfortable and the bed was soft and heavenly and they staff were very respectful and friendly...I had a relaxing time and there is a mall opposite so it was good for hanging out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite the hotel

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carleo
Uk
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect hotel wrong location

Hotel was perfect by far. However with the taxi's being so exspensive costing roughly 70 euros to get to dam square. The location is not really good if you look to go into the town daily. Its located on a sort of motorway services. They do offer a free shuttle bus to and from the airport/train station untill midnight and continuing at 620. During the times they dnt run you can call the hotel for a shuttle with a 20euro charge. Train costs 4 euros into town. But we found after a night out it was taking 2 n half hrs to get back to the hotel :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Bad Experience

This was a lay over for the night to catch a flight back to the US the next morning. When getting off the bus that brought us to the hotel I fell getting off the bus. My leg gave out on me and I had NO help from anyone at the hotel. They did not check on me to see if I was ok. Since I have been back I found out I have a torn meniscus and also a cracked bone in my knee that gave out on me. No one from the hotel contacted me or came to see if I was ok after my fall off the bus. Also the hoel charges for everything. You have to buy time to access the internet and also your cell phone will not work. Just a bad experience during the whole stay. If you want to eat you need to go across the parking lot to the KFC or other eating places. DO NOT eat at the hotel it is to expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to eat across from the hotel. Do not order in or eat in their dining facility. There is a KFC and I believe a McDonalds also as well as a couple other places to eat.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEW JERSEY
Aug 29, 2009

O.K. BUT

THEY CHARGED EXTRA FOR A SHUTTEL TO THE AIRPORT BEFORE 0600AM - WE TOOK ONE AT 0500 AM ALSO CHARGED US AND EXTRA 15 EURO FOR CHECKING IN EARLY . EVEN THOUGH WE SAW PLENTY OF EMPTY ROOMS AS WE WHERE WALKING THRU THE HALLS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nehpthys
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 12, 2009

great location

it was great but the airplane noise was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search