$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saito
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 4, 2012

Amsterdam Schipol A4 Airport Hotel Review

Staff (reception) are not friendly (somewhat rude). Restaurant staff are nice and friendly Room is average and have "smoke" smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beside A4 hotels have a good Bar and ribs Resto (Rancho) and fast food chain (KFC and McDo)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AIAA Conference Goer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 26, 2012

Great For Americans

Breakfast is incredible and should be offered as an option. Bus service to and from airport is superb. Five-star food at three-star cost. This is by far the best choice near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel bus to airport, airport train to Amsterdam. Short trip, timely schedules, wonderful opportunity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThangN
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2012

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Experience

10 minutes ride to airport with free shuttle. Free shuttle to airport with convenient train to central Amsterdam. Huge, clean room. We like the free infinity swimming pool and the sauna and steam room. Free Wifi through out. Great value for the money compared to scram small hotel in central Amsterdam with $ 250- $350 a night. We paid $ 150 for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam. Will definitely stay again when we come back to Amsterdam. Across from the hotel through the walking bridge, we find great reasonably priced foods with fresh orange juice, beers ...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ForestChild
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

It's ok

We stayed there for 3 nights. We came to visit Amsterdam, and the idea was to be catching the shuttle to the Airport and then the train to the Central station in the morning, and do the opposite in the evening. The plan basically worked, but there are a couple of thing to keep in mind: - The shuttle goes on 40 minute intervals, which is quite long. We missed out on one and had to wait for the next one. - The ride on the shuttle is actually quite long. 10-15 minutes, surely not 5 like advertised on the hotel's website. - The train from the airport costs about 8 euro roundtrip and also takes good 20 minutes. - The last shuttle from the airport departs at 23:40, which for some may be too early, and it does not align well with the train schedule. The room was big, but quite worn out with a smell I could not categorize (it wasn't the "old carpet" smell, something much sharper, but you don't notice it after a few minutes). The breakfast is quite good, but costs 15 euro. In the end, I saved money on this hotel, but you should count twice - the time you spend getting to the city and the breakfast and the train add to the daily expense..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branson63
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 25, 2012

Convenient for overnight at Schiphol

Good overnight, athough internett access was expensive and could not print out without going through front desk. Shuttle was reliable but could have been more frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tish
Business
London
May 6, 2012

Luxurious Getaway

Luxurious and excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good but layout of the dining area could do with improvement as it was difficult to get round the buffet area for breakfast at peak time!! Hotel only accessible Northbound and can only exit Northbound although we were told that Southbound access and exit is being looked into!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
Business
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aubergine10
Business
Warrington, UK
Feb 1, 2012

Strange layout, small duvets!

The layout of the hotel is somewhat strange - I was in room 653, which in most hotels would be on the 6th floor. However here it was roughly on floor 0.5! To get to my room: Wait for rickety, difficult to operate, lift in foyer. Go up to floor 1 (skipping floor 0.5). Walk through a large room, go down a long corridor, enter key card half way down corridor to open doors at end, get through doors before they shut, walk down another corridor, down a flight of stairs to get to floor 0.5, follow a rabbit-warren-like maze of corridors to get to room. :o The rooms are spacious, huge in fact compared to some hotels. My room had separate shower and a bath, both in a large bathroom. The duvets on the bed are more like towels - I had to use the duvet of the spare bed to get something about the size of a duvet that would be supplied on a normal single bed. Food was average, nothing to write home about. Bar was acceptable with good service. Music playing in foyer was a somewhat depressing selection of melancholic '80s tracks. Hotel reception staff were very knowledgeable, polite and always happy to help, eg. booking taxis, showing me how to use the strange lift in foyer, etc. Taxi from Schipol airport was a monstrous €38 EUR! For about 10 min taxi journey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azariya
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Jan 31, 2012

breakfast and some restrictions

Well overall your service was good enough. the only reservation i have is on the breakfast..i believe it is overrated and especially for a guest who already has a room should be free of charge or the least the breakfast should be half price. oh one more thing I noticed was there is a smell of dust on the hall ways..i guess its the carpet or something else..other than that all is well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaBa
Business
Newcastle UK
Jan 5, 2012

Good place if you need overnight stop over at Schiphol

Very good value for money. Shuttle service efficient and easy to locate. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable but no extras like tea making equipment - always a priority for Brits !! TV and internet connection are an extra as is breakfast but worth the money as an excellent buffet compensates for aircraft food later in the day !!!!! Will definately use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top