$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carleo
Business
Uk
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect hotel wrong location

Hotel was perfect by far. However with the taxi's being so exspensive costing roughly 70 euros to get to dam square. The location is not really good if you look to go into the town daily. Its located on a sort of motorway services. They do offer a free shuttle bus to and from the airport/train station untill midnight and continuing at 620. During the times they dnt run you can call the hotel for a shuttle with a 20euro charge. Train costs 4 euros into town. But we found after a night out it was taking 2 n half hrs to get back to the hotel :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin traveler 123
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Aug 11, 2012

Amsterdam during long layover

Hotel shuttle runs every 40 minutes allowing back and forth to airport and train to City Center. Was comfortable staying there as a solo female traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monique always on the go
Business
Alberta, Canada
Aug 1, 2012

Great stay at Schiphol A4 hotel! Fantastic Breakfast!!!

Rooms are average but the breakfast makes up for this ten fold. Fantastic selection! Wonderful shuttle services included in the price. Thank you for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saito
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 4, 2012

Amsterdam Schipol A4 Airport Hotel Review

Staff (reception) are not friendly (somewhat rude). Restaurant staff are nice and friendly Room is average and have "smoke" smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beside A4 hotels have a good Bar and ribs Resto (Rancho) and fast food chain (KFC and McDo)

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AIAA Conference Goer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 26, 2012

Great For Americans

Breakfast is incredible and should be offered as an option. Bus service to and from airport is superb. Five-star food at three-star cost. This is by far the best choice near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel bus to airport, airport train to Amsterdam. Short trip, timely schedules, wonderful opportunity.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThangN
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2012

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Experience

10 minutes ride to airport with free shuttle. Free shuttle to airport with convenient train to central Amsterdam. Huge, clean room. We like the free infinity swimming pool and the sauna and steam room. Free Wifi through out. Great value for the money compared to scram small hotel in central Amsterdam with $ 250- $350 a night. We paid $ 150 for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam. Will definitely stay again when we come back to Amsterdam. Across from the hotel through the walking bridge, we find great reasonably priced foods with fresh orange juice, beers ...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ForestChild
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

It's ok

We stayed there for 3 nights. We came to visit Amsterdam, and the idea was to be catching the shuttle to the Airport and then the train to the Central station in the morning, and do the opposite in the evening. The plan basically worked, but there are a couple of thing to keep in mind: - The shuttle goes on 40 minute intervals, which is quite long. We missed out on one and had to wait for the next one. - The ride on the shuttle is actually quite long. 10-15 minutes, surely not 5 like advertised on the hotel's website. - The train from the airport costs about 8 euro roundtrip and also takes good 20 minutes. - The last shuttle from the airport departs at 23:40, which for some may be too early, and it does not align well with the train schedule. The room was big, but quite worn out with a smell I could not categorize (it wasn't the "old carpet" smell, something much sharper, but you don't notice it after a few minutes). The breakfast is quite good, but costs 15 euro. In the end, I saved money on this hotel, but you should count twice - the time you spend getting to the city and the breakfast and the train add to the daily expense..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branson63
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 25, 2012

Convenient for overnight at Schiphol

Good overnight, athough internett access was expensive and could not print out without going through front desk. Shuttle was reliable but could have been more frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tish
Business
London
May 6, 2012

Luxurious Getaway

Luxurious and excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good but layout of the dining area could do with improvement as it was difficult to get round the buffet area for breakfast at peak time!! Hotel only accessible Northbound and can only exit Northbound although we were told that Southbound access and exit is being looked into!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
Business
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top