$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Excellent gataway

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, couldnt have asked for a better hotel for my trip to... See full review

  • Extremely happy guest
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay

We stayed here the night before flying out from Amsterdam Schiphol. They provide a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Shirley R.
  • Jun 2, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Hotel Map

52.2591 4.6875
Area served
Hoofddorp.
Nearby airports
Schiphol Airport - 0.3 km.
Area description
The hotel Schiphol A4 is situated to the east of motorway A4, which is within a 5-minute drive from the Schiphol airport, 10 minutes from Amsterdam and 20 minutes from The Hague.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saito
Toronto, Canada
Jul 4, 2012

Amsterdam Schipol A4 Airport Hotel Review

Staff (reception) are not friendly (somewhat rude). Restaurant staff are nice and friendly Room is average and have "smoke" smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beside A4 hotels have a good Bar and ribs Resto (Rancho) and fast food chain (KFC and McDo)

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AIAA Conference Goer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 26, 2012

Great For Americans

Breakfast is incredible and should be offered as an option. Bus service to and from airport is superb. Five-star food at three-star cost. This is by far the best choice near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hotel bus to airport, airport train to Amsterdam. Short trip, timely schedules, wonderful opportunity.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThangN
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2012

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Experience

10 minutes ride to airport with free shuttle. Free shuttle to airport with convenient train to central Amsterdam. Huge, clean room. We like the free infinity swimming pool and the sauna and steam room. Free Wifi through out. Great value for the money compared to scram small hotel in central Amsterdam with $ 250- $350 a night. We paid $ 150 for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam. Will definitely stay again when we come back to Amsterdam. Across from the hotel through the walking bridge, we find great reasonably priced foods with fresh orange juice, beers ...etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ForestChild
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

It's ok

We stayed there for 3 nights. We came to visit Amsterdam, and the idea was to be catching the shuttle to the Airport and then the train to the Central station in the morning, and do the opposite in the evening. The plan basically worked, but there are a couple of thing to keep in mind: - The shuttle goes on 40 minute intervals, which is quite long. We missed out on one and had to wait for the next one. - The ride on the shuttle is actually quite long. 10-15 minutes, surely not 5 like advertised on the hotel's website. - The train from the airport costs about 8 euro roundtrip and also takes good 20 minutes. - The last shuttle from the airport departs at 23:40, which for some may be too early, and it does not align well with the train schedule. The room was big, but quite worn out with a smell I could not categorize (it wasn't the "old carpet" smell, something much sharper, but you don't notice it after a few minutes). The breakfast is quite good, but costs 15 euro. In the end, I saved money on this hotel, but you should count twice - the time you spend getting to the city and the breakfast and the train add to the daily expense..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Branson63
Minneapolis, MN, USA
May 25, 2012

Convenient for overnight at Schiphol

Good overnight, athough internett access was expensive and could not print out without going through front desk. Shuttle was reliable but could have been more frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tish
London
May 6, 2012

Luxurious Getaway

Luxurious and excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good but layout of the dining area could do with improvement as it was difficult to get round the buffet area for breakfast at peak time!! Hotel only accessible Northbound and can only exit Northbound although we were told that Southbound access and exit is being looked into!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aubergine10
Business
Warrington, UK
Feb 1, 2012

Strange layout, small duvets!

The layout of the hotel is somewhat strange - I was in room 653, which in most hotels would be on the 6th floor. However here it was roughly on floor 0.5! To get to my room: Wait for rickety, difficult to operate, lift in foyer. Go up to floor 1 (skipping floor 0.5). Walk through a large room, go down a long corridor, enter key card half way down corridor to open doors at end, get through doors before they shut, walk down another corridor, down a flight of stairs to get to floor 0.5, follow a rabbit-warren-like maze of corridors to get to room. :o The rooms are spacious, huge in fact compared to some hotels. My room had separate shower and a bath, both in a large bathroom. The duvets on the bed are more like towels - I had to use the duvet of the spare bed to get something about the size of a duvet that would be supplied on a normal single bed. Food was average, nothing to write home about. Bar was acceptable with good service. Music playing in foyer was a somewhat depressing selection of melancholic '80s tracks. Hotel reception staff were very knowledgeable, polite and always happy to help, eg. booking taxis, showing me how to use the strange lift in foyer, etc. Taxi from Schipol airport was a monstrous €38 EUR! For about 10 min taxi journey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Azariya
Business
Helsinki, Finland
Jan 31, 2012

breakfast and some restrictions

Well overall your service was good enough. the only reservation i have is on the breakfast..i believe it is overrated and especially for a guest who already has a room should be free of charge or the least the breakfast should be half price. oh one more thing I noticed was there is a smell of dust on the hall ways..i guess its the carpet or something else..other than that all is well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaBa
Newcastle UK
Jan 5, 2012

Good place if you need overnight stop over at Schiphol

Very good value for money. Shuttle service efficient and easy to locate. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable but no extras like tea making equipment - always a priority for Brits !! TV and internet connection are an extra as is breakfast but worth the money as an excellent buffet compensates for aircraft food later in the day !!!!! Will definately use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search