$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
Couples
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy14
Single
Canada
Apr 2, 2014

Good for a layover

This a a great place to stay for a layover or being in town for a couple of days. The hotel provides a no-cost airport shuttle. A huge plus is that if you stay at the hotel, you may take the shuttle to the airport, at no charge, and take the train into the city! There is a restaurant on site as well as across the road. There is also a KFC across the road. Food is pricey and room service is excellent though pricey. Food for one person can serve 2 people. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely slanted balcony that allows you to enjoy peaceful views and cool winds. The room could have a few more features such as a coffee-maker and/or kettle and accessories. There are few free TV channels available. Per EU rules, like other hotels there is no wash cloth. As well, many rooms have showers but no bath. The shower stall at the A4 was quite OK though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2014march
Family
Amsterdam
Mar 27, 2014

Convenient clean friendly

This was a good hotel. Very nice, clean and comfortable. The travel website price did not include the 15 Euro Breakfast. We would have come back, to stay but the hotel reception could not match or continue the price we received from the travel website. Coffee not provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller in passing
Single
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Nice place to stay overnight

A full-size shuttle bus was easy to locate at the airport. Less than 20 min drive from airport. Quiet clean place, clean room, no smells. I had a good sleep. A few fast food joints and a more fancy eatery nearby. Good value, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LILIANA GAZZUOLA ROCCA
Single
ROCHESTER, MN USA
Mar 24, 2014

good for one night

I was there for one night on my way to the US, all was fine but you need earplugs for the night otherwise the airplane noise is for me quite intense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Year Traveler to go
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Business trip

A renewed property. Free parking every day, they take airport cars so very few spaces available. Overpriced breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stonkingly huge bear
Couples
Aberystwyth
Feb 24, 2014

overnight at Schiphol

The hotel was much further from the airport than we'd expected. Otherwise, the food was okay, the bed was very comfortable, but I can't remember any more as we spent two weeks away after our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hany
Friends
Dubai , UAE
Jan 25, 2014

Vey nice hotel

Hotel was very clean , comfort Free wifi is a good option shuttle bus was on time , the last bus moving from airport was on 11:40 it should be stay more late at night at least 1am My opinion i would recommend stay on this hotel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston flyer
Single
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2014

Second visit to this hotel

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in 2 months. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable and meet every basic need. The amenities, including pool, steam and sauna as well as the free use of computers add great calue to the hotel. The shuttle bus runs ever 40 minutes on schedule and is a large tour bus style to fit everyone and their luggage. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaacdjuk
Friends
United Kingdom
Jan 1, 2014

Lovely hotel. Perfect for over night stop overs.

The hotel is situated close to the airport with buses running from 6 am till gone 11 pm backwards and forwards between the 2. If you wish to stay here for trips to Amsterdam central then there is a train journey involved from the airport. All in all the hotel is about 30 mins to Amsterdam central. The hotel was clean warm and well equipped and I would stay here again and the Price I couldn't complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazemkallini
Single
The Hague, Holland
Dec 31, 2013

Good Value for money

For avg of $50/night its a very good value for money. The room needs more lighting an accessible power outlets. The restaurants near to the hotel provide very good varieties if you don't want to dine at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just a across the parking space you'll find several restaurants (KFC, Burger King, La Place, and others)

Back to menu Return to top