$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller in passing
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Nice place to stay overnight

A full-size shuttle bus was easy to locate at the airport. Less than 20 min drive from airport. Quiet clean place, clean room, no smells. I had a good sleep. A few fast food joints and a more fancy eatery nearby. Good value, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LILIANA GAZZUOLA ROCCA
Business
ROCHESTER, MN USA
Mar 24, 2014

good for one night

I was there for one night on my way to the US, all was fine but you need earplugs for the night otherwise the airplane noise is for me quite intense

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Year Traveler to go
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Mar 16, 2014

Business trip

A renewed property. Free parking every day, they take airport cars so very few spaces available. Overpriced breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stonkingly huge bear
Business
Aberystwyth
Feb 24, 2014

overnight at Schiphol

The hotel was much further from the airport than we'd expected. Otherwise, the food was okay, the bed was very comfortable, but I can't remember any more as we spent two weeks away after our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hany
Business
Dubai , UAE
Jan 25, 2014

Vey nice hotel

Hotel was very clean , comfort Free wifi is a good option shuttle bus was on time , the last bus moving from airport was on 11:40 it should be stay more late at night at least 1am My opinion i would recommend stay on this hotel next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston flyer
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2014

Second visit to this hotel

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in 2 months. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable and meet every basic need. The amenities, including pool, steam and sauna as well as the free use of computers add great calue to the hotel. The shuttle bus runs ever 40 minutes on schedule and is a large tour bus style to fit everyone and their luggage. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isaacdjuk
Business
United Kingdom
Jan 1, 2014

Lovely hotel. Perfect for over night stop overs.

The hotel is situated close to the airport with buses running from 6 am till gone 11 pm backwards and forwards between the 2. If you wish to stay here for trips to Amsterdam central then there is a train journey involved from the airport. All in all the hotel is about 30 mins to Amsterdam central. The hotel was clean warm and well equipped and I would stay here again and the Price I couldn't complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hazemkallini
Business
The Hague, Holland
Dec 31, 2013

Good Value for money

For avg of $50/night its a very good value for money. The room needs more lighting an accessible power outlets. The restaurants near to the hotel provide very good varieties if you don't want to dine at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just a across the parking space you'll find several restaurants (KFC, Burger King, La Place, and others)

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manji
Business
Debrecen
Dec 11, 2013

Aazing

It was very comfortable and the bed was soft and heavenly and they staff were very respectful and friendly...I had a relaxing time and there is a mall opposite so it was good for hanging out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opposite the hotel

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miroo
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Dec 7, 2013

Customer service suck..

Normal..nothing extra..samo samo..nothing really new..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top