$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDontHaveANickname101
Couples
USA
Mar 20, 2012

Terrific choice!

I looked at several area hotels near Schipol before choosing this one. Turns out it was a fantastic choice. The whole thing worked out fantastically well. My only reason for rating "Comfort" as three stars is that the bed was two twins pushed together (common in Amsterdam), but otherwise it was great! Two things I should mention: 1) I should have returned the rental car the night before, then taken the hotel shuttle back to the hotel and to the airport in the morning. The return lot is a LONG way from the terminal building. 2) The "free parking" is free provided you go out-and-back-in from the parking lot each day. The hotel caters to park-and-fly folks so the ticket you get is free for 24-hours. Didn't affect us as we were driving to different areas around the Netherlands each day, but it could bite you if you wanted to leave a vehicle there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extremely happy guest
Couples
Glasgow, Scotland
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent gataway

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, couldnt have asked for a better hotel for my trip to holland, rooms were spacious, cleaned regularly, comfortable and had a brilliant view. Staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Was near to the airport and had lots of information about things to do in amsterdam and shuttle bus times were on hand. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nizo
Business
Lisbon
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect for transit travel

It is comfortable to take the bus from the airport to the hotel spend overnight and back to the airport next day to travel to Brazil

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan1el42
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 25, 2014

Convient location. Super clean room. Pleasant stay!

Super clean room. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Interesting interior design. Good transport connections (shuttle or local bus service). Multiple restaurants close by. An overall pleasant stay for 8 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexander Kurganov
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 23, 2014

not a good place to stay at AMS

The hotel is OK. However, the WI-FI signal is very weak and unstable. The hotel is located far from the airport in the middle of nowhere. The shuttle bus is big and reliable, but it runs once every 40 minutes, which is not too convenient. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanbusboyandwife
Couples
Vancouver Canada
Jun 19, 2014

What a deal!!!!

From the modern and very comfortable shuttle that picked us up at the airport to the lovely atmosphere in the hotel and bar, we couldn't have made a better choice. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The beds were as good as any we've slept on. We didn't take the offer of a €15 breakfast that looked very good. Instead we took a 5 minute walk across the parking lot to an over the highway restaurant complex that was OUT OF THIS WORLD amazing! We got such a good deal on breakfast here for next to nothing with a great view right over the top of the highway. Of special note, the receptionist that welcomed us by the name of Amanda was so nice to us, she even gave us a card to get free drinks in the bar as a welcome. What a true gem. We will definitely be going back. Wonderful hotel. Wonderful people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the parking lot to the building over the freeway and go upstairs. (it's where KFC and Burger King are). Don't go to these restaurants, there are more true Dutch ones also. There is one called LaFrance.....amazing food and prices all made on site.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsterdam stopover
Family
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Short stay

Stayed for 3 nights - had asked for a early check-in (they allow this if rooms are available for a charge of Euro 15) but had to wait almost 2 hrs for them to clean a room. Disappointed with the room provide (facing inwards to the courtyard and sharing a balcony (/yes they have balconies for all rooms!). Asked for a change of room and had to wait another hour to get it. This room was much nicer (thanks to the manager intervening) It would have been great if they provided a coffee maker in rooms. Overall a okay stay. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley R.
Family
Everson, WA
Jun 2, 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here the night before flying out from Amsterdam Schiphol. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport and have a wonderful breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff. All the staff that we spoke with, spoke English, which was very helpful for us since we are from the States. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.Chro
Friends
Brighton, England
May 18, 2014

Good if you are on a budget!

The hotel itself was outstanding! The decor and environment was flawless topped off with fantastic staff! Considering my friend and I didn't really suit the hotel (very business orientated, not really for two broke British teens) we were welcomed by a friendly multi-lingual bunch of people! There were a few things, like the T.V (says it comes with room but doesn't) so paid €15 for 4 days to find 4 English speaking channels, 3 of which were films (no guide to say when they start or finish) so only really BBC1. Also with the standard room you only get one plug socket which isn't really convenient but you can get by with just the 1. The safe also costs €1 every time you use it, which with a very tight budget wasn't helpful! The shuttle bus is amazing, compared to British timing, the Dutch have got it perfect! About a 40 minute trip on the shuttle and train to access Amsterdam, which was a little more than I had hoped but didn't put a downer on things as everything ran on time! Overall would definitely recommend the hotel if you're not on such a tight budget! If on a tighter budget best thing is to try the hostels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a shopping mall type thing full of restaurants and take always which was kind of helpful, but quite expensive!

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masw
Couples
Lon
May 8, 2014

good and comfortable hotel

good and comfortable hotel stay, airport shuttle is convenient. one drawback we faced (might not be for everyone), there is no hand shower in en suite, getting required hot water from shower took some time. otherwise, stay is all comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandude Jim
Family
Kent, UK
May 7, 2014

Super Family Break

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It's a very short Shuttle Bus ride from the airport, in moments you are there. Flowers at the door greeted us and the staff awaited our arrival at the desk with friendly smiles. The interior surroundings are beautiful, lovely decorative displays and nicely designed comfortable furniture everywhere. The Dining room couldn't get any better and the breakfasts, wow, were incredible, so much choice of beautifully presented food to cater for everyone's tastes. The bar area also was tastefully adorned with lovely sitting areas, really restful and relaxing. The bedrooms were huge, we had booked two for our group of three adults and two children, and the beds were big and comfortable with nice views from the balconies.. And the Wellness Centre was really as great as it could be, we spent a lot of time in the nice, crystal clear swimming pool as well as the other health facilities, our two children loved it and spent so much happy time there. Our several trips into Amsterdam were made easy by the frequent Shuttle Bus to the airport where we made the short, fast train trip into the city. We'd like to particularly emphasise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, we felt at home and really loved the place! We had tried to find accommodation in the centre of Amsterdam initially, but were so glad that everything was booked up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The meals are super at the hotel but if you want a change there are several eating places just across the road from the front of the hotel, including a Kentucky, Burger House, and Grill where you can select food to be cooked, and make up your own sweets.

Back to menu Return to top