$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanbusboyandwife
Business
Vancouver Canada
Jun 19, 2014

What a deal!!!!

From the modern and very comfortable shuttle that picked us up at the airport to the lovely atmosphere in the hotel and bar, we couldn't have made a better choice. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The beds were as good as any we've slept on. We didn't take the offer of a €15 breakfast that looked very good. Instead we took a 5 minute walk across the parking lot to an over the highway restaurant complex that was OUT OF THIS WORLD amazing! We got such a good deal on breakfast here for next to nothing with a great view right over the top of the highway. Of special note, the receptionist that welcomed us by the name of Amanda was so nice to us, she even gave us a card to get free drinks in the bar as a welcome. What a true gem. We will definitely be going back. Wonderful hotel. Wonderful people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the parking lot to the building over the freeway and go upstairs. (it's where KFC and Burger King are). Don't go to these restaurants, there are more true Dutch ones also. There is one called LaFrance.....amazing food and prices all made on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsterdam stopover
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Short stay

Stayed for 3 nights - had asked for a early check-in (they allow this if rooms are available for a charge of Euro 15) but had to wait almost 2 hrs for them to clean a room. Disappointed with the room provide (facing inwards to the courtyard and sharing a balcony (/yes they have balconies for all rooms!). Asked for a change of room and had to wait another hour to get it. This room was much nicer (thanks to the manager intervening) It would have been great if they provided a coffee maker in rooms. Overall a okay stay. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley R.
Business
Everson, WA
Jun 2, 2014

Great place to stay

We stayed here the night before flying out from Amsterdam Schiphol. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport and have a wonderful breakfast. Very friendly and accommodating staff. All the staff that we spoke with, spoke English, which was very helpful for us since we are from the States. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masw
Business
Lon
May 8, 2014

good and comfortable hotel

good and comfortable hotel stay, airport shuttle is convenient. one drawback we faced (might not be for everyone), there is no hand shower in en suite, getting required hot water from shower took some time. otherwise, stay is all comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandude Jim
Business
Kent, UK
May 7, 2014

Super Family Break

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It's a very short Shuttle Bus ride from the airport, in moments you are there. Flowers at the door greeted us and the staff awaited our arrival at the desk with friendly smiles. The interior surroundings are beautiful, lovely decorative displays and nicely designed comfortable furniture everywhere. The Dining room couldn't get any better and the breakfasts, wow, were incredible, so much choice of beautifully presented food to cater for everyone's tastes. The bar area also was tastefully adorned with lovely sitting areas, really restful and relaxing. The bedrooms were huge, we had booked two for our group of three adults and two children, and the beds were big and comfortable with nice views from the balconies.. And the Wellness Centre was really as great as it could be, we spent a lot of time in the nice, crystal clear swimming pool as well as the other health facilities, our two children loved it and spent so much happy time there. Our several trips into Amsterdam were made easy by the frequent Shuttle Bus to the airport where we made the short, fast train trip into the city. We'd like to particularly emphasise the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them, we felt at home and really loved the place! We had tried to find accommodation in the centre of Amsterdam initially, but were so glad that everything was booked up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The meals are super at the hotel but if you want a change there are several eating places just across the road from the front of the hotel, including a Kentucky, Burger House, and Grill where you can select food to be cooked, and make up your own sweets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kauai tutu
Business
rockford il
May 3, 2014

visit to see tulips

Close to airport with very convenient reliable shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragstar
Business
bridgend, s.wales uk
Apr 29, 2014

excellent weekend

good service from airport to hotel with their own bus every 20 mins. booked in at reception by a pleasant young man who was very helpful as was all staff through the hotel. room big and very clean . stayed two nights. had one evening meal and one breakfast could not fault either one, little bit on the dear side but you only get what you pay for so all in all would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P Jay
Business
Canvey Island, Essex England
Apr 27, 2014

Nice location.

My partner and I enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel. All of the receptionists were very professional and we received a wonderful welcome from Helen who I think works mainly on the late duties, and many times after. Please say 'hello' to her from Hazel and myself, #Pete Jolley#, think she'll remember us and hope she enjoyed my attempts on your wonderful Grand Piano in the reception area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choulgate
Business
Southampton
Apr 26, 2014

Fantastic relaxing holiday

Was very pleased with the hotel a lot of value for money !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
POZJ
Business
London
Apr 26, 2014

Good short stay Hotel

Staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. The hotel shuttle bus service was great always on time and provided ease of access for commuting between the hotel and the Airport where you then get the train or bus to the Amsterdam Central. In my opinion, bathrobes, complimentary tea/coffee and small fridge in the rooms would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For Breakfast, affordable alternative at Delifrance just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top