$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saito
Couples
Toronto, Canada
Jul 4, 2012

Amsterdam Schipol A4 Airport Hotel Review

Staff (reception) are not friendly (somewhat rude). Restaurant staff are nice and friendly Room is average and have "smoke" smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

beside A4 hotels have a good Bar and ribs Resto (Rancho) and fast food chain (KFC and McDo)

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ForestChild
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 20, 2012

It's ok

We stayed there for 3 nights. We came to visit Amsterdam, and the idea was to be catching the shuttle to the Airport and then the train to the Central station in the morning, and do the opposite in the evening. The plan basically worked, but there are a couple of thing to keep in mind: - The shuttle goes on 40 minute intervals, which is quite long. We missed out on one and had to wait for the next one. - The ride on the shuttle is actually quite long. 10-15 minutes, surely not 5 like advertised on the hotel's website. - The train from the airport costs about 8 euro roundtrip and also takes good 20 minutes. - The last shuttle from the airport departs at 23:40, which for some may be too early, and it does not align well with the train schedule. The room was big, but quite worn out with a smell I could not categorize (it wasn't the "old carpet" smell, something much sharper, but you don't notice it after a few minutes). The breakfast is quite good, but costs 15 euro. In the end, I saved money on this hotel, but you should count twice - the time you spend getting to the city and the breakfast and the train add to the daily expense..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshine1943
Single
Bocas Del Toro, Panama
Jul 8, 2013

Only 2 nights

Given the impression hotel was near Amsterdam Center which was misleading since it was a 50 euro cab ride from the central train station. The restaurant needs either more servers or more organization. The only shuttle bus is to the airport not Amsterdam Center. Then you have a 15 - 20 minute train ride to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flying Dutchman
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 9, 2013

Was expecting more

Room and location were ok, breakfast buffet (15 euros) very good. Staff was not particularly friendly or flexible. I needed an emergency toothbrush kit (standard stuff in most hotels), and was charged a small fee for that. No big deal but a bit annoying. Could not get an ironing board in the room, was told to use the "ironing room" on my floor, where the setup allowed no more than 4 inches of movement of the iron (security cable and short power cord). Impossible to iron my shirts; I guess they want you to use their laundry service. All in all just average, and some annoying items. There are plenty of better hotels in the area for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miroo
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Dec 7, 2013

Customer service suck..

Normal..nothing extra..samo samo..nothing really new..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NEW JERSEY
Aug 29, 2009

O.K. BUT

THEY CHARGED EXTRA FOR A SHUTTEL TO THE AIRPORT BEFORE 0600AM - WE TOOK ONE AT 0500 AM ALSO CHARGED US AND EXTRA 15 EURO FOR CHECKING IN EARLY . EVEN THOUGH WE SAW PLENTY OF EMPTY ROOMS AS WE WHERE WALKING THRU THE HALLS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Family
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Nice room, better than in Amsterdam

Been there two times. Big room, plasma TV, big bathroom, two kingsize beds, balcony. The room was very far from the lobby, I had to take two elevators and walk a lot. You can't hear the noise from the nearby airport (10 minutes away), but some of the people in the hotel was making a lot of noise, and the hotel security wasn't very helpful (they took a lot to came, the guest were still making noise in the hallway and in their room). You have to carry your own luggage into the shuttle bus to/from the airport, the driver won't help you. The rooms in Amsterdam can be smaller and more expensive. This hotel it's only 20 minutes from Amsterdam, cheaper, and close to the airport. I would recommend it if you're only staying in Amsterdam for a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby airport has a lot of shops, stores and restaurants.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international travels
Single
all over the world
Sep 13, 2011

it was fine but not great

The location was good because I needed to stay near the airport. The shuttle service was also very good. But the hotel layout is very odd and it was confusing. Also, it was rather expensive for a simple hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsterdam stopover
Family
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Short stay

Stayed for 3 nights - had asked for a early check-in (they allow this if rooms are available for a charge of Euro 15) but had to wait almost 2 hrs for them to clean a room. Disappointed with the room provide (facing inwards to the courtyard and sharing a balcony (/yes they have balconies for all rooms!). Asked for a change of room and had to wait another hour to get it. This room was much nicer (thanks to the manager intervening) It would have been great if they provided a coffee maker in rooms. Overall a okay stay. The free shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexander Kurganov
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jun 23, 2014

not a good place to stay at AMS

The hotel is OK. However, the WI-FI signal is very weak and unstable. The hotel is located far from the airport in the middle of nowhere. The shuttle bus is big and reliable, but it runs once every 40 minutes, which is not too convenient. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top