$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed traveler anywhere
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 4, 2014

River Tour

Close to Schiphol Airrport in Amsterdam. Great free pickup from airport. Easy to get some rest from long trip from the States. Made a good start to our river cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

First day is important to get bearings and some rest before moving into Amsterdam. The close proximity to the City made this possible.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel1011984
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 22, 2014

Terrible service

They claim to have a "FREE" shuttle service but that only applies if its during certain times otherwise its 20 Euros. When confronting the Hotel Manager they said it says it on their website. I told the manager I didn't book on "their" website I booked on travel site and makes no mention of that! After I gave them a credit card and paid for the 20 euros, the next morning they collected another 20 euros from one of my non english speaking friends saying they wouldn't let him on the bus to the airport unless he paid. So he paid. I had to go back down to the front desk and force them to give me one or the other back. It was like pulling teeth. I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone due to the arrogance of the staff! All the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovedAmsterdam
Business
Plymouth,UK
Aug 16, 2014

Really Nice Hotel - marred by small niggles.

Very nice hotel. Enjoyment spoilt by self-closing room doors. If left to close unrestrained then they SLAM noisily. Guess what - most guests and room service staff DON'T think about this - result - loud slamming noises, no matter whether the thoughtless person is on your floor or not. VERY disturbing - especially at night. Marred my enjoyment of what is a very nice hotel. Also - mould stains in my bathroom - made it feel like a 2 star room in a 4 star hotel. Slightly remote location - if you are on a holiday with no transport - bear in mind that, whilst there is a free shuttle bus to Amsterdam Airport, the quickest way to then get into Amsterdam itself is by catching a train from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal Station - 16.50 euros return for two people. Expensive, and also time consuming if the train and shuttlebus times don't exactly coincide. Oh - and YOU CAN'T BUY A COFFEE IN THE HOTEL from the time the hotel breakfast finishes until the hotel bar opens in the evening! There is a vending machine - which was out of order. The member of staff I asked about this seemed shocked at my disappointment about being unable to get a coffee in a four star hotel between certain times! As I said - the hotel itself (the communal areas anyway) is extremely nice. My ten day stay was marred by the issues I have mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are travelling from the airport to Amsterdam Centraal on the trains, make sure you buy a RETURN single use ticket at the yellow machines in the station - one way tickets to get there and back cost two people 18 Euros - return tickets reduce the price to 16.50 Euros.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marina the traveler
Business
Amsterdam
Aug 13, 2014

Old and Uncomfortable.

Not good at all. I was expecting something better. The hotel is old and needs remodeling. Fortunately, I only stayed overnight to catch a plane early in the morning. I saw a small spider in the bathroom and did not take a shower. I was tired and just went to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules123
Business
Dorset
Aug 13, 2014

Hotel Review

Beautiful Hotel, with regular complenentary bus to airport leaving every 40 minutes,. The airport (Schiphol) is also a trian station so easy and quick access to Amersterdam Central. Friendly welcoming staff, room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Room with iron on every floor. However, I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Older woman
Business
Lancashire
Aug 10, 2014

Convenient

Some good points such as free parking but my room was a long way from the entrance and required stairs/lifts both up and down to get to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy Bill
Business
Washington State
Aug 8, 2014

Amazing travel stop-over

We had a 20-hour layover, with business to conduct in a nearby town. This hotel's airport shuttle and convenient location made it a great candidate, but the room in the new wing and the staff's demeanor made it special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solo Biz Traveller
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2014

Free airport shuttle

The hotel was fairly ordinary. The good thing was that it has a free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extremely happy guest
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
Jul 24, 2014

Excellent gataway

My experience at this hotel was fantastic, couldnt have asked for a better hotel for my trip to holland, rooms were spacious, cleaned regularly, comfortable and had a brilliant view. Staff were very helpful and spoke good english. Was near to the airport and had lots of information about things to do in amsterdam and shuttle bus times were on hand. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nizo
Business
Lisbon
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect for transit travel

It is comfortable to take the bus from the airport to the hotel spend overnight and back to the airport next day to travel to Brazil

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top