$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osas
Business
Illinois, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good Value stay

The hotel was a 10-15min shuttle from the airport and it was a pleasant ride. The hotel staff were curteous and my room was clean and comfortable. Getting to my room required a little bit of maneuver, as I had to take the stairs up and then take a different one down to the room (taking the elevators did not help either). There is a restaurant at the lobby and breakfast (if not paid for during reservation) cost 15 euros per person. The breakfast is of course all you can eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save money on food and drinks, you can take the shuttle to the Airport (Schipol Plaza) and shop in the larger stores and eat at the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
international travels
Business
all over the world
Oct 1, 2011

great location for airport, friendly staff

But weird set up and complicated to get back and forth to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A4 Hotel

Top quality, great location , easy connection to the airport and train to the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inexperienced Traveller
Business
Lake County, Illinois, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

The hotel staff was attentive and the rooms very large and comfortable. There were dining options available on-site as well as very affordable dining options across the street. The free hotel shuttle to and from the Amsterdam airport was clean and on time-wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge variety of affortable dining options right across the street! The hotel shuttle also drops you at the airport in Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nibrs
Business
Maine
Sep 14, 2011

Bureaucratic

I am disabled and travel with a wheelchair. I called from the airport to get the shuttle and was told it was leaving in 2 minutes. I was about 3 minutes from the curb and I asked them to call and hold it for me. They wouldn't. They made a fuss about trying to find me an appropriate room since I had not told them ahead of time that I would have a special need. The first room they offered me was miles from the elevator and had an inaccessible bathroom. They charged me an extra 50 Euros to check me in at 12:30 instead of 2 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international travels
Business
all over the world
Sep 13, 2011

it was fine but not great

The location was good because I needed to stay near the airport. The shuttle service was also very good. But the hotel layout is very odd and it was confusing. Also, it was rather expensive for a simple hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLORIDA
Aug 6, 2011

GREAT PLACE

VERY NICE ACCOMODATIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jul 29, 2011

Convenient Hotel for Families

This hotel is well located (10 minutes from the Schipol Airport by shuttle) to explore not just Amsterdam, but also some of the other cities. We rented a car at Thrifty which is located a few miles from the hotel.(don't rent at the airport, its more expensive). There is ample free parking at the hotel and we spent three nights in a large, clean, well lit Quad room. The room was large by US standards. Even bigger than Embassy Suites or Marriott Hotel. The breakfast Buffet is fabulous (better than Embassy Suites). And for the price (Euro 15), it is better than even IHOP, here in California. We didn't use the pool. The bus shuttle to the airport leaves twice each hour and has plenty of room for people and bags. If you missed dinner, no problem. The onsite restaurant has a great menu. The waiters and waitresses are not upto US service quality, but they are friendly and helpful. (Don't simply ask for water - they will bring you a large bottle and charge you for it. Ask for Chilled water, and you will get a carafe of drinking water, free). Apparently they don't tip too much in Europe. Our server was delighted with a US standard 15% tip and thanked us profusely. This was our first visit and we will definitely stay here anytime we return to Amsterdam. We had a choice of paying high prices and staying in the heart of Amsterdam, but luckily we chose not to. Instead we took the train into the City and bought an all day tram pass just outside the Central Station. On another day I drove into the City, parked and walked around without any problems with parking. Be prepared for long lines to get into Anne Frank's house. Plan two hours at least at mid-day. Don't miss the Riiks Museum. We drove to Nimegen, Utrecht, Edam, Antwerp and a few other places, and returned to the hotel each night. A GPS is a must. US prices of most things are much cheaper. Get yourselves some souvernirs and plenty of Cheese!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of wonderful eating places within a 20 minute drive, but be prepared to dine early. Ample parking. Rent a car and drive as far as Belgium or as close as Haarlem, Utrecht, Edam, Arnhem etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Great location and price

Very accomodating personel, clean and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restruants in the overpass are very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Bad Experience

This was a lay over for the night to catch a flight back to the US the next morning. When getting off the bus that brought us to the hotel I fell getting off the bus. My leg gave out on me and I had NO help from anyone at the hotel. They did not check on me to see if I was ok. Since I have been back I found out I have a torn meniscus and also a cracked bone in my knee that gave out on me. No one from the hotel contacted me or came to see if I was ok after my fall off the bus. Also the hoel charges for everything. You have to buy time to access the internet and also your cell phone will not work. Just a bad experience during the whole stay. If you want to eat you need to go across the parking lot to the KFC or other eating places. DO NOT eat at the hotel it is to expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to eat across from the hotel. Do not order in or eat in their dining facility. There is a KFC and I believe a McDonalds also as well as a couple other places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top