$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
international travels
Single
all over the world
Oct 1, 2011

great location for airport, friendly staff

But weird set up and complicated to get back and forth to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Sep 25, 2011

A4 Hotel

Top quality, great location , easy connection to the airport and train to the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inexperienced Traveller
Business
Lake County, Illinois, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Airport Hotel

The hotel staff was attentive and the rooms very large and comfortable. There were dining options available on-site as well as very affordable dining options across the street. The free hotel shuttle to and from the Amsterdam airport was clean and on time-wonderful perk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge variety of affortable dining options right across the street! The hotel shuttle also drops you at the airport in Amsterdam.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nibrs
Business
Maine
Sep 14, 2011

Bureaucratic

I am disabled and travel with a wheelchair. I called from the airport to get the shuttle and was told it was leaving in 2 minutes. I was about 3 minutes from the curb and I asked them to call and hold it for me. They wouldn't. They made a fuss about trying to find me an appropriate room since I had not told them ahead of time that I would have a special need. The first room they offered me was miles from the elevator and had an inaccessible bathroom. They charged me an extra 50 Euros to check me in at 12:30 instead of 2 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international travels
Single
all over the world
Sep 13, 2011

it was fine but not great

The location was good because I needed to stay near the airport. The shuttle service was also very good. But the hotel layout is very odd and it was confusing. Also, it was rather expensive for a simple hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
FLORIDA
Aug 6, 2011

GREAT PLACE

VERY NICE ACCOMODATIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Great location and price

Very accomodating personel, clean and updated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restruants in the overpass are very good

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Bad Experience

This was a lay over for the night to catch a flight back to the US the next morning. When getting off the bus that brought us to the hotel I fell getting off the bus. My leg gave out on me and I had NO help from anyone at the hotel. They did not check on me to see if I was ok. Since I have been back I found out I have a torn meniscus and also a cracked bone in my knee that gave out on me. No one from the hotel contacted me or came to see if I was ok after my fall off the bus. Also the hoel charges for everything. You have to buy time to access the internet and also your cell phone will not work. Just a bad experience during the whole stay. If you want to eat you need to go across the parking lot to the KFC or other eating places. DO NOT eat at the hotel it is to expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to eat across from the hotel. Do not order in or eat in their dining facility. There is a KFC and I believe a McDonalds also as well as a couple other places to eat.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Southaven, MS, USA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

Everything was fine. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was roomy and clean. No problems at all. We would definitely stay at the Schiphol A4 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
betanzos, Spain
Apr 17, 2011

Luxury without BASIC services

Shuttle bus serviles are quite insuficient, both for airplain schedule and for taking the treins to Amsterdam. Internet connection is not free and very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top