$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rijksweg A4, nr.3, Amsterdam, 2132 MA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Great place to stay

We stayed here the night before flying out from Amsterdam Schiphol. They provide a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Shirley R.
  • Jun 2, 2014
Super Family Break

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It's a very short Shuttle Bus ride from the airport, in moments... See full review

  • Grandude Jim
  • May 7, 2014
Located centrally, within a stone's throw of Schiphol and close by the centre of Amsterdam, you will find with us luxury, comfort and hospitality. Thanks to its ideal location, the hotel is easily accessible by car, public transport or the free shuttle service. The hotel has an abundance of parking options that you, as our guest, may use at no charge during your stay with us. Our friendly employees, the spacious, luxurious rooms and suites and the many amenities including free WIFI make you feel at home immediately. Baby cots available at 7,50 euro per night.

Hotel Map

52.2591 4.6875
Area served
Hoofddorp.
Nearby airports
Schiphol Airport - 0.3 km.
Area description
The hotel Schiphol A4 is situated to the east of motorway A4, which is within a 5-minute drive from the Schiphol airport, 10 minutes from Amsterdam and 20 minutes from The Hague.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Double / Twin
This room offers two single beds or one double bed. All standard rooms have a terrace or balcony with a seat. The rooms are equipped with a spacious bathroom with a bathtub, a separate shower, toilet and washbasin. The rooms are well laid out and have large twin beds, a desk and sitting area. There are enough non-smoking rooms available, please indicate your preference in the booking form. Every room has a safe, color television with remote and a telephone. You can use free WIFI in your room as well, using your own laptop. Apart form this the room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, laundry services, modem/data port connection, pay TV, room service and voicemail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 7.1 mi
  • Osdorp: 8.3 mi
  • Frans Hals Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Slotervaart: 8.9 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 9.1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 9.3 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 9.5 mi
  • World Trade Center: 9.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 9.6 mi
  • OCCII: 9.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 9.9 mi
  • Amstelpark: 10 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 10 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 10.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 10.3 mi
  • OT301: 10.3 mi
  • Orgelpark: 10.4 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 10.4 mi
  • Pauw: 10.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 10.5 mi
  • Public Library: 10.5 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 10.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 10.6 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 10.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 10.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 10.7 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 10.7 mi
  • Museumplein: 10.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 10.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 10.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 10.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 10.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 10.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 11 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 11 mi
  • Melkweg: 11 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 11 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 11 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 11 mi
  • Leidse Square: 11 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 11 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 11.1 mi

Dining

Royal bar
Would you like to take a moment to shake off the fatigue of the day or mingle and talk in a casual setting? The allure of the open fireplace and the comfortable armchairs in the Royal Bar offer just that for a pleasant get-together. The Royal Bar is open daily from 4 PM to 1 AM. The Royal Bar is also suitable for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or after-meeting drinks. Inquire about the possibilities for a closed meeting.
Sunday brunch
Sundays are reserved for the very appetising and elaborate family brunches served between 12 and 3 PM by the culinary team of Hotel Schiphol A4. You are welcomed with a sparkling aperitif after which you can enjoy the delicacies on the elaborate buffet. To keep the little ones happy, we offer a separate buffet with French fries, snacks and silver dollar pancakes. The inflatable castle will have the kids jumping of joy! Adults: EUR 23,50 and Children of 3 - 11 years: EUR 15,00.
Internet cafe
For the convenience of our guests Hotel Schiphol A4 offers its own Internet caf with state-of-the-art flatscreen computers. If you are travelling with your laptop, you can simply hook it up to the free wireless Internet connection that is available throughout the hotel, in the rooms as well as in the public areas. Cards for access to the wireless network can be obtained at the reception desk so that you can work comfortably from anywhere in the hotel.
Restaurant
The appealing restaurant of Hotel Schiphol A4 boasts an excellent and elaborate breakfast buffet that is served early in the morning from 5 AM. Delicious lunch dishes can be enjoyed from noon onwards and the kitchen is open for dinner until 11 PM. Aside from traditional French dishes, the menu also offers amazing Italian, South American and Oriental specials, to name a few. Our chef uses fresh produce to create tasty dishes. The wine list offers a surprisingly large range of choice wines at attractive prices. Enjoy our sunny outdoor cafe in the fair-weather months of the summer.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Schiphol A4 is the perfect location for holding business gatherings such as meetings, multiple-day conferences, seminars, trainings, product presentations or fairs. The 22 elegant and inspiring halls with a capacity to accommodate up to 1500 guests are characterised by the very light and roomy interior. Comfortable chairs, air-conditioning and modern technical facilities ensure that you get the most out of your meeting. The daily culinary delights serve up the finishing touch. At Hotel Schiphol A4 meetings with added value are par for the course. We can provide everything from just the hall to assisting you in planning, arranging and implementing a hassle-free event of your choice to allow you the opportunity to focus on your meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Bad Experience

This was a lay over for the night to catch a flight back to the US the next morning. When getting off the bus that brought us to the hotel I fell getting off the bus. My leg gave out on me and I had NO help from anyone at the hotel. They did not check on me to see if I was ok. Since I have been back I found out I have a torn meniscus and also a cracked bone in my knee that gave out on me. No one from the hotel contacted me or came to see if I was ok after my fall off the bus. Also the hoel charges for everything. You have to buy time to access the internet and also your cell phone will not work. Just a bad experience during the whole stay. If you want to eat you need to go across the parking lot to the KFC or other eating places. DO NOT eat at the hotel it is to expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to eat across from the hotel. Do not order in or eat in their dining facility. There is a KFC and I believe a McDonalds also as well as a couple other places to eat.

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
May 30, 2011

bad hotel

this hotel is marked as 4 star but in my standard compared with hotels in US it can only count as 1 star. the room is big but everything is old. only 10 TV channels. they charge very high for wifi and breakfast is not included. My frinds were staying in Dorint hotel which is much more in style and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southaven, MS, USA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

Everything was fine. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was roomy and clean. No problems at all. We would definitely stay at the Schiphol A4 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southaven, MS, USA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

Everything was fine. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was roomy and clean. No problems at all. We would definitely stay at the Schiphol A4 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
betanzos, Spain
Apr 17, 2011

Luxury without BASIC services

Shuttle bus serviles are quite insuficient, both for airplain schedule and for taking the treins to Amsterdam. Internet connection is not free and very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSN
Motta St. Anastasia, Sicily, Italy
Apr 17, 2011

Comfortable, good location, simple.

We enjoyed this hotel's location. It was close to the airport, close to Keukenhof Gardens, and had a few restaurants and places to grab a quick bite within walking distance. There was also a gas station right there as well. The staff was friendly enough, the food was great although a little pricey. But like I said, there are other options right across the parking lot. Parking is free which is fantastic because parking everywhere else was really expensive. All in all it was a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
betanzos, Spain
Apr 17, 2011

Luxury without BASIC services

Shuttle bus serviles are quite insuficient, both for airplain schedule and for taking the treins to Amsterdam. Internet connection is not free and very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 20, 2011

Great for an overnight stay!

Our family of 5 adults only stayed 1 night here on our way home from vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and anticipated our needs and desires. We had 2 rooms and they tried to get us as close together as possible-we ended up on the same floor and wing, but the hotel was very full and they couldn't get us next to each other. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed. Great value for the price! There was a huge restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there. Breakfast was offered (at an extra charge) but we left too early for us to have it there. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Schiphol and had a shuttle every 30 minutes. They allowed us to take the shuttle back to the airport where we caught the train into Amsterdam proper. This worked well for us, but if you want to be closer to the city, you should look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 20, 2011

Great for an overnight stay!

Our family of 5 adults only stayed 1 night here on our way home from vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and anticipated our needs and desires. We had 2 rooms and they tried to get us as close together as possible-we ended up on the same floor and wing, but the hotel was very full and they couldn't get us next to each other. The rooms were large, comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed. Great value for the price! There was a huge restaurant at the hotel, but we did not eat there. Breakfast was offered (at an extra charge) but we left too early for us to have it there. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Schiphol and had a shuttle every 30 minutes. They allowed us to take the shuttle back to the airport where we caught the train into Amsterdam proper. This worked well for us, but if you want to be closer to the city, you should look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Schiphol A4 Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Nice room, better than in Amsterdam

Been there two times. Big room, plasma TV, big bathroom, two kingsize beds, balcony. The room was very far from the lobby, I had to take two elevators and walk a lot. You can't hear the noise from the nearby airport (10 minutes away), but some of the people in the hotel was making a lot of noise, and the hotel security wasn't very helpful (they took a lot to came, the guest were still making noise in the hallway and in their room). You have to carry your own luggage into the shuttle bus to/from the airport, the driver won't help you. The rooms in Amsterdam can be smaller and more expensive. This hotel it's only 20 minutes from Amsterdam, cheaper, and close to the airport. I would recommend it if you're only staying in Amsterdam for a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby airport has a lot of shops, stores and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top