$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

4 stars
IJdock 6, Amsterdam, 1013 MM
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
6 reviews
business trip

Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam will alsways from know on be the only hotel I stay in when visiting... See full review

  • drummyboy
  • Dec 3, 2014
Great location walking distance to everything

We stayed in Amsterdam for 2 nights and chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train... See full review

  • Jorge Galvan
  • May 26, 2014
Room Mate Aitana is a modern designer hotel built in 2013 on the new artificial island in the IJ river 500 meters from the Central Station and 19 min. walking from Dam's Square, the heart of Amsterdam. It is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a 37IN flat TV in all rooms, 7 meeting rooms, restaurant, lounge bar, breakfast buffet until 12:00 (EUR 16.50 per person), business area, fitness center and a marina with 60 moorings for recreation boats.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
323-420 ft approx. Double size bed of 70 by 78 inch (some of 62 by 78 inch) or 2 Twin beds of 53 by 78 inch. Bright rooms with views over the city of Amsterdam. Decoration modern and cosmopolitan on light tones with colorful details in different ranges depending on the color of the plant. There are themed rooms such as Graffity, the Bicycle and Ceramic. All rooms have WI-FI, 37in flat TV, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning and heating with individual control, desk, safe, mini bar and bathroom with shower, hairdryer and complimentary amenities.
JUNIOR - SUITE
431-570 ft approx. Double size bed of 78 by 78 inch. Splendid rooms decorated around two different themes, the Chinese Junior Suite with a groundbreaking interpretation of oriental aesthetics and the Sculpture Junior Suite as a tribute to the geometric shapes in the reliefs on the walls, in the furniture and sculptural headboard. Super bright rooms with glass walls and stunning views of the river and the city. All rooms have a seating area with armchairs with side tables, a sofa and a dining table with four chairs design, WI-FI, 37in flat TV, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning and individually controlled heating, desk, safe, mini bar and bathroom with tub and shower, hair dryer and complimentary toiletries.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 0.5 mi
  • Westerpark: 0.7 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 0.7 mi
  • Singelgracht: 0.8 mi
  • IJ Hallen: 0.9 mi
  • Himalaya Bookshop: 0.9 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.3 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.3 mi
  • Moooi: 1.3 mi
  • EYE Film Institute: 1.3 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.4 mi
  • The Whale: 1.5 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 0.5 mi
  • Westerpark: 0.7 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 0.7 mi
  • Singelgracht: 0.8 mi
  • IJ Hallen: 0.9 mi
  • Himalaya Bookshop: 0.9 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.3 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.3 mi
  • Moooi: 1.3 mi
  • EYE Film Institute: 1.3 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.4 mi
  • The Whale: 1.5 mi
  • The narrowest house: 1.5 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.5 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.5 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.6 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.6 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Sex Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.7 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.7 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.7 mi
  • Single: 1.7 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 1.7 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 1.7 mi
  • New Church: 1.7 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 1.7 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 1.7 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 1.7 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.7 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 1.8 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 1.8 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 1.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
7 meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexyzage
Business
McAllen Texas
Jul 6, 2014

Very nice hotel

It was our favorite of all the hotels in Europe we stayed at . Only thing was the aircon never went below 20 celcius we changed rooms but it was the same we like ours really cold but it was still cool enough. We mentioned it was our anniversary but they did not give us anything extra or even say happy anniversary . I would recommend the hotel it was very nice and close to central station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KazmoWillo
Business
Wales
Aug 6, 2014

Modern, lovely hotel at a very reasonable price

Booked this hotel for a surprise break away for my sister's 30th and I couldn't have picked better! If you prefer modern to traditional and like to be close to everything but tucked away enough to get a quiet nights sleep then this is the one for you. There were 4 in our group so I booked 2 rooms and emailed the hotel to request they were next to each other and on a higher floor as possible. The hotel promptly responded that they had allocated me 2 rooms on the 7th floor (supplement required for floors higher). The decor of the hotel is lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Amsterdam is beautiful and I would definitely stay in the Aitana again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like French food check out Restaurant De Belhamel. Between us we ordered steak, fish, and chicken and all absolutely loved our meals and the staff were super friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah2809
Business
London
Dec 5, 2014

Great Modern Hotel

The hotel is very modern, with large comfortable rooms. Staff were attentive and checkin/checkout was easy and pleasant. Location is approx 7 mins walk to Amsterdam Centraal where the liveliness starts. Another 8 minutes or so and you will be in dam square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WorldDan
Business
United States
Feb 2, 2014

I'd stay there again

Overall, it was a great place, especially considering the rate. It's modern and very quiet. It's just an easy 10 minute walk from the central train station. Con: Room service was a bit unreliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to everything you need to daily life. But some of the attractions will require a tram or bicycle ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Galvan
Business
Miami
May 26, 2014

Great location walking distance to everything

We stayed in Amsterdam for 2 nights and chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station and other local attractions. it is only a 10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating we arrived a few hours before our check in time and they let us store our bags in a very secure place until we came back and our room would be ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner options it is better to dine in the Jordan district than in the Red light district. Jordan has plenty of restaurants and cafes to chose from for all budgets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drummyboy
Business
essex england
Dec 3, 2014

business trip

Room Mate Aitana Amsterdam will alsways from know on be the only hotel I stay in when visiting Amsterdam, I am surprised the rooms are not more exspencive as every aspect of the hotel is so elegant and of the highest standards. I do have one niggle with the hotel, the beds are ridiculously comfortable and such a struggle to get out of in the morning, highly recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top