$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Roemer Visscherstraat 10, Amsterdam, 1054 EX
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
small hotel gem

excellent room, staff was wonderful, particularly Joop and Lillian. location was in quiet... See full review

  • mynamesbeentaken
  • May 13, 2014
vacation in Amsterdam

This was a charming hotel near the museums in Amsterdam and and an easy walk from many attractions.... See full review

  • Beachy Beth
  • May 7, 2014
Elegant retreat in prime Amsterdam location
Located in an 18th century mansion updated to a modern, elegant hotel, the Roemer Hotel Amsterdam is an intimate boutique hotel where modern style meets traditional elegance. This tranquil setting lies between Amsterdam’s world-class Concert Building (Concertgebouw), the galleries of Museumplein and shopping of the P.C. Hooftstraat. With its secluded garden and library, the Roemer Hotel Amsterdam is a haven of calm in this vibrant city. The hotel has business and banqueting facilities, a la carte breakfasts and 24 hour room service (fees apply).
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Boutique hotel in one of Amsterdam's best locations 
  • Intimate surroundings and elegant style, including a hotel bar with a fireplace
  • Business-friendly and a la carte breakfast
Roemer Hotel Amsterdam Rooms
Trading on its fabulous location and intimate charm, the Roemer Hotel Amsterdam has a lot to offer guest who want to experience a home-away-from-home. There are a total of 23 guest rooms in the Roemer Hotel, each offering a unique blend of historic and modern style. Rooms differ in size, but all are spacious and light, overlooking the hotel’s garden or the peaceful Roemer Visscherstraat. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Rooms are complete with luxuries such as Nespresso coffee-makers, iPod docking stations and flat -creen televisions. Rooms range from a standard double to executive, with high ceilings and cozy furnishings. Décor is light, elegant and modern. For real luxury, select the junior suite. En suite bathrooms come with rain-head showers plus robes, slippers and complimentary toiletries. 
Things To Do:
  • Leidseplein (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • P.C. Hooftstraat (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Stedelijk Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
• Wireless and high speed internet access (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

52.3619 4.8784
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 9.8 km, Rotterdam Airport - 53.9 km.
Area description
Hotel Roemer is located a stone's throw away from the Concertgebouw, Museumplein with the Rijks Museum, the Van Gogh Museum, the Stedelijk Museum and the P.C. Hooftstraat where you will find the most exclusive shops of Amsterdam. The famous Leidseplein with its bars, restaurants and clubs and the famous Vondelpark are in the immediate vicinity.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Roemer Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Roemer Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The Double Rooms are overlooking the Roemer Visscherstraat. Enjoy a coffee or a drink in the sitting area in your room or order a light meal through Room Service. The bathrooms have natural daylight and have a walk-in shower and a flat screen TV. American, UK and European sockets are available in all rooms as well as a Wireless internet connection.
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Overlooking the peaceful Roemer Visscherstraat or the private garden, the Executive Rooms have high ceilings with large windows and abundant natural light. For your comfort a practical work space and a sitting area with comfortable sofa is created. It is a joy to bath yourself in the luxury of the spacious bathroom while watching the flat-screen TV. For a quick shower a spacious rain shower is available.
STANDARD - JR_SUITE
Two beautiful loft like junior suites under the authentic beams of the 18th century mansion and one Junior Suite in the basement with entrance to the garden have all the facilities for a comfortable stay. A spacious working area and a separate dinning table make it a joy to stay. The junior suites have a design bathroom with a large Jacuzzi and separate rain shower and abundant natural light.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.4 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.4 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.5 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.5 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.6 mi
  • Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.6 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.6 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.6 mi
  • University Library: 0.6 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 0.6 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Spui: 0.7 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located in the garden of the Hotel the exclusive Boardroom has 12 comfortable chairs, a state of the art data/video Projector, screen and ADSL/wireless internet connections. Large windows provide natural daylight. The boardroom is the perfect setting for meetings, product presentations, brainstorm sessions or private dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Surprisingly big, luxurious room...

Our stay at the Hotel Roemer was excellent. After we checked in, we were told that our room was in the basement, which set off all sorts of red flags that our decent rate was too good to be true. However, when we saw the room, it was surprisingly big, especially the bathroom. It did not feel like a basement as there was a door that opened up onto the back patio and hence plenty of light. The only downside to the room was that there was a rather large spider perched on the base of the wall near the bed. Otherwise, the staff was top-notch. We asked whether we could use the computer in the lobby to buy tickets to the nearby museums online, and the person at the desk did everything for us, charging it to our room. Upon leaving, our train was not until 7 PM, and they were able to hold our (5) bags for 8 hours after checkout while we explored more of the city. The location is perfect, being right next to Leidseplein, the park, the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum, shopping and transit to get around the rest of the city. We had a great stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brandmeester's served up a fine cup of coffee, and the bakery a half block west had some incredibly fresh stroopwaffels! Heaven!

Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Surprisingly big, luxurious room...

Our stay at the Hotel Roemer was excellent. After we checked in, we were told that our room was in the basement, which set off all sorts of red flags that our decent rate was too good to be true. However, when we saw the room, it was surprisingly big, especially the bathroom. It did not feel like a basement as there was a door that opened up onto the back patio and hence plenty of light. The only downside to the room was that there was a rather large spider perched on the base of the wall near the bed. Otherwise, the staff was top-notch. We asked whether we could use the computer in the lobby to buy tickets to the nearby museums online, and the person at the desk did everything for us, charging it to our room. Upon leaving, our train was not until 7 PM, and they were able to hold our (5) bags for 8 hours after checkout while we explored more of the city. The location is perfect, being right next to Leidseplein, the park, the Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum, shopping and transit to get around the rest of the city. We had a great stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brandmeester's served up a fine cup of coffee, and the bakery a half block west had some incredibly fresh stroopwaffels! Heaven!

Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky Boo
Manchester England
Feb 20, 2014

Fantastic city break

We arrived at the Roemer Hotel and we were greeted by the friendly receptionist. We arrived earlier than the 3.00pm check in and we happy to go for a walk but she informed us that the room was ready for us. The room was huge with a fantastic sized bed, double shower and tv in bedroom and bathroom. The hotel was very modern and well decorated in a boutique style. We are looking at returning to Amsterdam in October for my birthday and would defiantly book this hotel again. Great trip to Amsterdam in a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I am short drinking e.g. Vodka and diet coke but it is very expensive as you have to buy the two separate an it ends up been between 7 and 9 Euros per drink so stick to other drinks stuck as wine or cider. If not it can make a meal out for two with drinks rather expensive.

Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sone
LA, CA
May 24, 2010

Brilliant location, lovely rooms!

what a lovely hotel with a superb location about a block away from the gorgeous Vondel Park. The staff was extremly helpful and the hotel provided rental vespas and bikes which came in very handy in the bike/vespa friendly town! the rooms very impeccible and large by european standards. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Amsterdam...and already have!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mynamesbeentaken
nj
May 13, 2014

small hotel gem

excellent room, staff was wonderful, particularly Joop and Lillian. location was in quiet neighborhood near park but only a short walk to museums and activities. lovely private garden and common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Roemer Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachy Beth
Illinois
May 7, 2014

vacation in Amsterdam

This was a charming hotel near the museums in Amsterdam and and an easy walk from many attractions. Staff was superbly helpful and friendly. Pleasant garden to relax and have a drink. Very comfortable room and quiet for sleeping. We recommend it highly. Manager Joop was just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search