$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Kattengat 1, KATTENGAT 1, Amsterdam, 1012 SZ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxhomemaker
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 12, 2014

Fantastic Birthday weekend

We had an absolutely lovely time in Amsterdam. The hotel is only a short walk to Central Station and Damrak. The staff are welcoming, very friendly and most helpful. The hotel whilst central is quiet and the surrounding streets were very clean. We would recommend this hotel and will certainly return on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine on the canal of an evening the food was exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Jun 19, 2010

Renaissance Amsterdam Hotel

Great location one block from central train station. very helpful staff and super restaurant and lounge food was excellant. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FiMac
Business
London
Oct 19, 2010

Great Hotel, Great location

Great hotel in a great location, We were traveling in a 3 and so had an extra bed put in the room at no extra charge. Friendly and helpful conseige and staff. Location was 5 minutes walk from the station. At the top of Amsterdam but within walking distance of everywhere. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pancake Bakery, opened at 12.00 on the sunday, had a small queue to get in....the most amazing pancakes....savory and sweet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric Shen
Business
London
Feb 7, 2012

Good service

In spite of the cold outside in Amsterdam, the facility and service of the Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam is unforgotable to me and my wife. I lost my scarf in my room, and they deal with it so quickly and help to post my scarf to my office. The location of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam is so close to the station, so I deeply recommand this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie
Business
Abbeville, LA
May 8, 2012

Great getaway with friends.

Our stay at this hotel was GREAT. The location was perfect, only a short walk to the train station and to all the shopping. The rooms were larger than expected after having stayed in Paris for 4 days prior to our arrival in Amsterdam. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Traveller
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect location and accomodations

Excellent location - less than 3 blocks from train station and in heart of city. We had one room with a king bed and the other with 2 doubles. Rooms were good size, baths were very adequate with wash clothes and hair dryers and ther was a large flat screen TV. Comparable to nice hotel in large US city. Conceige services were very helpful. Since we are rewards member we had free internet plus access to member lounge with free drinks and breakfast as well. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greg207ny
Business
ny, ny
Oct 3, 2012

Great experience

I was happy with my stay at the hotel. It was walking distance from the train station and nearby all the attraction locations. The staff was very polite and nice. The room was clean, the balcony had a great view and it was in a nice venue. Overall i couldn't have asked for anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jasonfromnewyork
Business
new york
Apr 5, 2013

Wonderful staff

Karem was the best guest services woman I have ever dealt with.... friendly, knowledgable, etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEy1
Business
Nairn, Scotland
Jul 18, 2013

Our short stay

The room and staff were great. We did not eat at hotel so can not comment. So many place to visit and hotel was in the right spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your map.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 26, 2011

Great hotel, great location

Great location. We took many day trips outside of Amsterdam via the train which was two blocks from the hotel. Eating out was very easy too since there are numerous restaurants within a block of the hotel (plus McDonald's for the kids one block away). Hotel had great security since you couldn't use the elevator without your room key. Hotel was clean and staff was extremely helpful and nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save money on eating out, we went to a grocery store behind the hotel on Nieuwendijk to get breakfast items. You can also buy the same Dutch cookies at a fraction of the price that all the souvenir shops sell.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top