$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rusland 17, Amsterdam, 1012

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Qatar
Sep 17, 2010

Radisson Blue Amsterdam

It is in the center of Amsterdam. Staff is very friendly and helpful, very nice and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amstertraveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Radisson Blu Amsterdam

We loved the location. The rooms were quiet and dark. The staff was nice enough to let us alone. Our schedule was crazy so it was nice to have the opportunity to sleep throughout the day without interruption.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
May 17, 2010

Good value

Helpful staff Nice bar lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fifty something technocrat
Business
Seattle, WA
May 16, 2010

Cool Rad Blu

Great location, a bit of a jaunt from Centraal train station, but then close to many other sites, coffeeshops, restaurants, Kalverstraat shopping and canal rides. Nice [...] price, but offered a "business class" room, evidently more square footage, wi-fi, satellite TV (a tube TV with a handful of movies), Nespresso machine and breakfast buffet, all for about 50 Euro. Given the cost of other breakfast buffets, we did it and probably worth it, but the other stuff seemed standard. Very friendly, approachable and helpful staff, we checked out but left luggage there until late afternoon. Interesting room with high slanted ceilings, tall windows under roof, but no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Apr 14, 2010

Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

The hotel was first class in every respect except the TV selections available.The staff was extremely friendly to the extent of calling you by name on the second day of our stay.The location is great if you want a central city stay close to stores, tours, eateries, night clubs etc,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily walk to tour stations, shopping centers, and some nice eateries. Some of the more highly recommended restaurants require a short cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam Artist
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Excellent Hotel in Amsterdam's Center

I was in Amsterdam for the first time, part business, part leisure. The hotel was centrally located, in a safe, clean neighborhood of quiet streets and canals. My first room was "Art Deco" which was a little over the top, so I moved to a room with a "Maritime" decor, which was nice. The bed was low and neither too firm nor too soft, really very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumming, GA
Nov 11, 2009

Great Location

Great hotel. Within walking distance of dam square, rembrandtplein, red light district, central station, etc. Anne Frank House and Leidesplein were a bit further but you could still walk there. Staff was friendly. Hotel wasn't too big. Rooms were comfortable & clean. Beds were great. We had a king room on the 6th floor but with an interior view of the lobby. I am assuming that is due to the discount we had in booking through [...]. We were hardly in the room so we didn't really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal Bus Line was great. Offered hop on/hop off service and allowed you to cruise the canals while stopping at many of the must see locations throughout Amsterdam. It is a very small city and we managed to do everything in 1 1/2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 15, 2009

Good experience!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a great location, close to all of the action. Equipped with all of the necessary amenities. All in all, very happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top