$222 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Rusland 17, Amsterdam, 1012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
A different experience

Amsterdam is very different from other European cities we have visited. The people are very... See full review

  • Handyman Jack
  • Jan 5, 2015
Friends getaway

Being our first trip to Amsterdam, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. I read reviews from so... See full review

  • Kelli61
  • Oct 23, 2013
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam is situated right in the historical heart of Amsterdam. The Hotel which is embraced by two canals is housed in 18th and 19th century buildings and combines its authentic history with modern design and facilities. Whilst only minutes away from the city's main attractions, the hotel is located in a quaint and picturesque street promising you the optimal balance between the vibrant city life and some well deserved peace and quiet. Free wireless internet is available throughout the whole hotel. Furthermore, guests can treat themselves with a delightful dining experience in our restaurant 'De Palmboom' or enjoy a drink in our lovely Pastorie Bar, a renovated 18th century vicarage.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonder Wood: 0 mi
  • East India House: 0.1 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.1 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.1 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.2 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.2 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0 mi
  • East India House: 0.1 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.1 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.1 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.2 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Waag: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.3 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.3 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Stopera: 0.3 mi
  • English Reformed Church: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Book Market: 0.3 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.3 mi
  • Old Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • The American Book Center: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi

Dining

Palmboom Restaurant
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Handyman Jack
Business
Park Ridge
Jan 5, 2015

A different experience

Amsterdam is very different from other European cities we have visited. The people are very friendly, everyone speaks english, and the architecture is unique. We enjoyed traveling by canal through the city similar to using trams in other cities. Walking is another option because most tourist sites are close to the central part of the city where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli61
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2013

Friends getaway

Being our first trip to Amsterdam, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. I read reviews from so many and ended up picking this one. It lived up to the good reviews that I read. Great location, free wifi, awesome hotel staff. Extremely nice and very helpful in all aspects, details on where to go, how to get there and even getting bags of ice for my BFF who twisted her ankle. I would definitely stay here again :)) Kelli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Haarlem by train for about 4 hrs. nice place to visit for a day trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Midwest USA
Business
Minnesota
Sep 6, 2013

Nice location to visit old Amsterdam

We did a river cruise from Amsterdam to Lucerne which was wonderful. Everything was very nice at this hotel and easy to get around Amsterdam to view the city before our trip began.. I would like to say the same about the Radison Blu in Lucerne but it was very poor. I would struggle giving the Lucerne hotel a 2.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep track of the canals you cross and when you return, just follow the correct canal back to the hotel. A good map always helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melmoore88
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2012

Great stay!

Perfect central location. Staff was incredibly pleasant--upgrading me to a suite. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 11, 2012

Okay but overpriced

For the price the room was small and didn't include breakfast...which would cost 30 Euros apiece more---that's almost 80 dollars for both of us! Room service carried a 5 Euro charge which, for example, doubled the price of a 5 Euro pot of coffee in the morning. We do a fair amount of traveling and overall it was not a good value at all, especially since the previous hotel we stayed at (in Bruge, Belgium) was less expensive and more spacious. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, we could not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh museum and the Anne Frank house are alone worth the trip to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love walking in amsterdam
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Nov 16, 2011

not so special

Good location. We stayed in a standard room with windows facing into the courtyard. Small, clean room. It would have been great if the price included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AugieB
Business
McLean, Virginia
Oct 18, 2011

Walk Amsterdam from Hotel

Ideally located in central Amsterdam. Easy and great sightseeing walk from RR Station with luggage that rolls. Staff very friendly and informative. Bar tender gave us a great suggestion for dinner with walking directions. Free Wi Fi is added plus. Friendly coffee shop at corner another plus. Rooms are good size and modern in an old building. A great stay despite cold and wet weather for October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"Commercial" canal tours are bland, generic and prerecorded. Opt for a private tour -- roughly the same price but more intimate and informative. Hotel can set you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam Newbie
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2011

Fond of Radisson Blu Downtown Amsterdam...

Positive reviews of the Radisson Blu Amsterdam prompted us to make our reservations with them. This was one of the best decisions made for this trip and the fact that we were given a free room upgrade made it even more so. The location close to just about all downtown Amsterdam's attractions but far enough to not hear any late night partying; I grew up in a walking city anyway so I was instantly accustomed to pedi-transportation. The rooms were bright, sparkling clean, contemporary and crisply styled. The view outside our windows were not great but we spent every day of our five-day stay outside anyway. The amenities here are above ordinary. We loved the radiant-heated bathroom floors in the cool mornings. After a full day of walking and in need of relaxation, we frequented the sauna inside the in-house gym. The staff made certain that experience there was welcoming and pleasant. The only inconvenience, and a very minor one at that, was that our rooms was in a wing across the street and getting to it required us to enter the main hotel lobby, go down a level, follow the walkway under the street then take the elevator to our floor. By the way there is another Raddison Blu hotel near Amsterdam's Schiphol airport. Not realizing that, we were initially taken to the wrong Raddison Blu...just a tip. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Radisson Amsterdam

Good location, clean, functional hotel. Good concierge service. Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 24, 2010

Central

This Hotel is central and walking distance to the musumes, red light district, coffee houses, canal boat rides, and chocolate shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafes are for food and Coffee. [*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top