$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Rusland 17, Amsterdam, 1012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Friends getaway

Being our first trip to Amsterdam, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. I read reviews from so... See full review

  • Kelli61
  • Oct 23, 2013
Nice location to visit old Amsterdam

We did a river cruise from Amsterdam to Lucerne which was wonderful. Everything was very nice at... See full review

  • Couple from Midwest USA
  • Sep 6, 2013
Historic gem offers dynamic locale with world-class amenities to savor

The Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam gorgeously balances the 18th-century Dutch architectural tradition with modern design and five-star luxuries. Located in the bustling heart of Amsterdam, guests enjoy convenient access to the city's premier cultural, shopping and dining attractions, including Dam Square, the Rijksmuseum and high-end shopping on Kalverstraat. A world-class restaurant and fitness center along with sleek, stylish rooms and in-room perks like complimentary Wi-Fi and stunning views make the Radisson Blu an experience to savor.

Highlights


  •  Fantastic central location convenient to all of Amsterdam's top attractions
  •  Elegant heritage architecture along with world-class dining and lounge options
  •  Full range of business and concierge services, plus complimentary fitness center
  •  Complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms
Rooms

The Radisson Blu Amsterdam's 252 posh guest rooms come in a variety of types and styles. Because the buildings comprising the hotel are all converted, heritage monuments, each room boasts its own original layout and design. Many rooms offer wood ceiling beams, floor-to-ceiling windows and all rooms come with inviting wood furnishings. Guest rooms provide satellite TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi access, mini bars and fully-equipped bathrooms with under-floor heating.

Features


The Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam offers a wide-ranging slate of luxury amenities for every guest. The hotel's De Palmboom Restaurant serves exquisite Dutch and international dishes in a mix of traditional and innovative styles. The Pastorie Bar, set inside an 18th-century vicarage, is the perfect spot to settle back on black-leather club chairs, amidst the preserved wood floors and fireplace mantle and enjoy one of the bar's selection of premium beers, wines and cocktails.

 

For a refreshing workout, guests can swing by the Radisson Blu Hotel's complimentary fitness center or relax in the solarium (fee applies). Additional conveniences include a multi-lingual 24-hour front desk and concierge services, along with the complete package of business services to ensure satisfying stays for both business and leisure guests.

Transportation


  •  Amsterdam Central Station (1 mi/1.5 km)
  •  Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions

  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (.5 mi/1 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rijksmuseum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business
  •  Business center
  •  4,700 square feet of flexible meeting and event space
  •  Largest meeting room is 1,900 square feet
  •  9 breakout rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Wonder Wood: 0 mi
  • East India House: 0.1 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.1 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.1 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.2 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.2 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0 mi
  • East India House: 0.1 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.1 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.1 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.2 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Waag: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.3 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.3 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Stopera: 0.3 mi
  • English Reformed Church: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Begijnhof chapel: 0.3 mi
  • Book Market: 0.3 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.3 mi
  • Old Church: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • The American Book Center: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi

Dining

Palmboom Restaurant
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli61
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2013

Friends getaway

Being our first trip to Amsterdam, we couldn't have picked a better hotel. I read reviews from so many and ended up picking this one. It lived up to the good reviews that I read. Great location, free wifi, awesome hotel staff. Extremely nice and very helpful in all aspects, details on where to go, how to get there and even getting bags of ice for my BFF who twisted her ankle. I would definitely stay here again :)) Kelli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Haarlem by train for about 4 hrs. nice place to visit for a day trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple from Midwest USA
Business
Minnesota
Sep 6, 2013

Nice location to visit old Amsterdam

We did a river cruise from Amsterdam to Lucerne which was wonderful. Everything was very nice at this hotel and easy to get around Amsterdam to view the city before our trip began.. I would like to say the same about the Radison Blu in Lucerne but it was very poor. I would struggle giving the Lucerne hotel a 2.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep track of the canals you cross and when you return, just follow the correct canal back to the hotel. A good map always helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melmoore88
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 4, 2012

Great stay!

Perfect central location. Staff was incredibly pleasant--upgrading me to a suite. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 11, 2012

Okay but overpriced

For the price the room was small and didn't include breakfast...which would cost 30 Euros apiece more---that's almost 80 dollars for both of us! Room service carried a 5 Euro charge which, for example, doubled the price of a 5 Euro pot of coffee in the morning. We do a fair amount of traveling and overall it was not a good value at all, especially since the previous hotel we stayed at (in Bruge, Belgium) was less expensive and more spacious. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, we could not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh museum and the Anne Frank house are alone worth the trip to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love walking in amsterdam
Business
Istanbul, Türkiye
Nov 16, 2011

not so special

Good location. We stayed in a standard room with windows facing into the courtyard. Small, clean room. It would have been great if the price included breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AugieB
Business
McLean, Virginia
Oct 18, 2011

Walk Amsterdam from Hotel

Ideally located in central Amsterdam. Easy and great sightseeing walk from RR Station with luggage that rolls. Staff very friendly and informative. Bar tender gave us a great suggestion for dinner with walking directions. Free Wi Fi is added plus. Friendly coffee shop at corner another plus. Rooms are good size and modern in an old building. A great stay despite cold and wet weather for October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"Commercial" canal tours are bland, generic and prerecorded. Opt for a private tour -- roughly the same price but more intimate and informative. Hotel can set you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam Newbie
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2011

Fond of Radisson Blu Downtown Amsterdam...

Positive reviews of the Radisson Blu Amsterdam prompted us to make our reservations with them. This was one of the best decisions made for this trip and the fact that we were given a free room upgrade made it even more so. The location close to just about all downtown Amsterdam's attractions but far enough to not hear any late night partying; I grew up in a walking city anyway so I was instantly accustomed to pedi-transportation. The rooms were bright, sparkling clean, contemporary and crisply styled. The view outside our windows were not great but we spent every day of our five-day stay outside anyway. The amenities here are above ordinary. We loved the radiant-heated bathroom floors in the cool mornings. After a full day of walking and in need of relaxation, we frequented the sauna inside the in-house gym. The staff made certain that experience there was welcoming and pleasant. The only inconvenience, and a very minor one at that, was that our rooms was in a wing across the street and getting to it required us to enter the main hotel lobby, go down a level, follow the walkway under the street then take the elevator to our floor. By the way there is another Raddison Blu hotel near Amsterdam's Schiphol airport. Not realizing that, we were initially taken to the wrong Raddison Blu...just a tip. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Radisson Amsterdam

Good location, clean, functional hotel. Good concierge service. Good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 24, 2010

Central

This Hotel is central and walking distance to the musumes, red light district, coffee houses, canal boat rides, and chocolate shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafes are for food and Coffee. [*]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Qatar
Sep 17, 2010

Radisson Blue Amsterdam

It is in the center of Amsterdam. Staff is very friendly and helpful, very nice and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top