$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Just Like Family

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past 10 years. The reasons are many, but the first... See full review

  • Amsterman
  • Mar 20, 2013
Could go from good to great if price was Lower!!!!

It was my 2nd stay at Park Plaza. The concierge and bartenders along with reception desk personnel... See full review

  • TMJG39
  • Jun 10, 2014
Graceful, historic hotel in Amsterdam’s vibrant, cosmopolitan heart
Indulge in cosmopolitan style and executive-level amenities at the historic Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel. Built in 1890, this majestic hotel sits in the heart of Amsterdam's bustling center, an area packed with cultural attractions, premium shopping and world-class dining. The hotel offers excellent dining options, an elegant lounge, plus state-of-the-art wellness and recreation facilities. Complimentary public Wi-Fi and complete business facilities along with a multilingual staff, concierge and childcare services add to the hotel's appeal.
Highlights
  • Dynamic central Amsterdam locale
  • On-site pool, fitness club, wellness spa
  • Variety of excellent, in-house dining
Rooms

The Park Plaza Victoria's 306 modern guest rooms feature cozy yet elegant décor, dark-wood trim and upholstered armchairs. Corridors and rooms each have a distinctive flair, evoking the hotel's 19th century origins. Rooms offer premium bedding, mini bars, cable/satellite TVs with On Demand entertainment, Wi-Fi access (fees apply) and fully-equipped bathrooms with marble sinks and blue-and-white tile work.

 

Superior rooms come with queen or two twin beds. Executive rooms and business suites come with king beds and expanded sitting areas along with Nespresso coffee and tea machines.

Features

The Park Plaza Victoria Hotel offers a slate of first-class amenities including the Victoria Active Club, which features a free indoor swimming pool and such paid services as a state-of-the-art fitness center, wellness spa, solarium and beauty salon. For delicious breakfast buffets, guests enjoy the hotel's Seasons Garden Restaurant, which also accommodates special groups for lunches and dinners. The charming Park Plaza Brasserie serves tantalizing all-day international cuisine and the Lobby Lounge is the hotspot for guests to unwind with cocktails and refreshments.

 

Discounted parking at the nearby Q-Park is available to all guests. The Park Plaza Victoria's childcare and concierge services along with a multi-lingual staff can streamline any Amsterdam visit with helpful conveniences and added comforts.

Transportation
  • Amsterdam Central Station (across the street)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (14.5 mi/23 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt)
  • Begijnjof (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Oude Kerk (.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Rijksmuseum (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2.5 mi/4.5 km)
  • Heineken Experience (2.5 mi/4.5 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (3 blocks)
Business
  • Business center
  • 11 meeting and event spaces

Hotel Map

52.3771 4.8983
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SCHIPHOL ARPT, (AMS), 18.00, KM, SW; ROTTERDAM ARPT, (RTM), 70.00, KM, N; EINDHOVEN AIRPORT, (EIN), 122.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.1 mi
  • Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.3 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.1 mi
  • Central Station: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.3 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.3 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.3 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • New Church: 0.4 mi
  • National Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Single: 0.5 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.5 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.5 mi
  • The Whale: 0.5 mi
  • EYE Film Institute: 0.5 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.6 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.6 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.6 mi

Dining

Season's Garden
Breakfast Only.
Park Plaza Brasserie
Located onsite.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny dude
bronx, new york
Aug 28, 2012

the best

the park plaza is located in the perfect spot for everything. all transportation is right outside the hotel. it's in walking distance from many attractions. the room sevice was great. the staff at the desk were very kind and helpful. my room was great. i stayed in the new wing this time. it was nice and up to date. i plan on staying here for a 3rd time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giorgio
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2011

Vic

Cold but nice. Good location. Crowded elevator. Quick check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DANA midle eastern cuisine

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isle of Palms South Carolina
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful service

Unfortunately, after checking out at 12 noon, I fell two blocks away from the Hotel and spent five hours in a Hospital emergency room receiving care and ten stitches in my head. I returned to the Hotel at 6 pm and asked for a room per the doctor's instructions. They were fully booked, but the staff they would find a place for me somewhere. They gave me a room in the Hotel and sent the bellman check on me. I will stay here on all future visits to Amsterdam. This is customer care at its best! I was sick and they cared for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Isle of Palms South Carolina
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful service

Unfortunately, after checking out at 12 noon, I fell two blocks away from the Hotel and spent five hours in a Hospital emergency room receiving care and ten stitches in my head. I returned to the Hotel at 6 pm and asked for a room per the doctor's instructions. They were fully booked, but the staff they would find a place for me somewhere. They gave me a room in the Hotel and sent the bellman check on me. I will stay here on all future visits to Amsterdam. This is customer care at its best! I was sick and they cared for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Not the highlight of my trip.

When I first checked in they gave me a room that somebody else was still in. Then they moved me into a smoker room after my reservation was for a non smoker room. Continental breakfast was €25 for muffinss and juice. The only decent thing about this hotel was the location. Other than that it is a 2 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Not the highlight of my trip.

When I first checked in they gave me a room that somebody else was still in. Then they moved me into a smoker room after my reservation was for a non smoker room. Continental breakfast was €25 for muffinss and juice. The only decent thing about this hotel was the location. Other than that it is a 2 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKOBUDDY
Columbus , Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great View

Great Hotel , exquisite pleasant local population, great restaurants(any kind you want).Canal ride was great .Fantastic scenery ,Great museums and sites of interest...Ready to go back....One of the best European cities I have been to....Going to take the wife and kid ASAP!!!!!Hotel is directly across from Central Station (easy to find)!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the bicycles.They are quiet and fast.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKOBUDDY
Columbus , Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great View

Great Hotel , exquisite pleasant local population, great restaurants(any kind you want).Canal ride was great .Fantastic scenery ,Great museums and sites of interest...Ready to go back....One of the best European cities I have been to....Going to take the wife and kid ASAP!!!!!Hotel is directly across from Central Station (easy to find)!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the bicycles.They are quiet and fast.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oh
Sep 18, 2009

Soso, old hotel and small rooms

Overall ok however not good price x money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oh
Sep 18, 2009

Soso, old hotel and small rooms

Overall ok however not good price x money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top