$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen Yen 73
Business
St. Louis, Mo, United States
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient Location, Excellent Conceirge

The staff and location were great. It was very clean and located blocks from Amsterdam Central Station. My International Flight arrived prior to check in time (0800 local) and the room was ready and I was allowed access! The hot shower, clean rooom, and friendly staff was a very welcoming experience since I was a first time visitor to Amsterdam. The restaurant is a little pricey but was very good, high quality, and properly prepared and served! There are variety of local restaurants including the dreaded "hamburger chain from the U.S." :-) also within walking distance! The bed was a little firm and I sure missed a "regular queen size bed"--but that is a European thing to smash two twins with a connector together. The air conditioning worked great and there was window that opened for a nice summer night/breeze! I read other reviews prior to booking and I experienced the same great service! The Conceirge Service has Musuem tickets, maps, information, and will book anything that is possible at your request---they found me a ticket to a sold out Rock Concert at Amsterdam Arena the night before the show! I look forward to staying here again in the future and my hats off to the gentleman that rolled my 2 (60 lb) bags to Central Station....who helped a single traveller with such wonderful hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKOBUDDY
Business
Columbus , Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great View

Great Hotel , exquisite pleasant local population, great restaurants(any kind you want).Canal ride was great .Fantastic scenery ,Great museums and sites of interest...Ready to go back....One of the best European cities I have been to....Going to take the wife and kid ASAP!!!!!Hotel is directly across from Central Station (easy to find)!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the bicycles.They are quiet and fast.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 29, 2007

very friendly

the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful location is great for convenience to trains buses and trans - though it was a very noisy location keep the windows closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the trains were a block away

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour Man
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 3, 2014

Convenient Location

This hotel is right across from Centraal Station. No need to take a taxi to get to your hotel. Also, the location is within walking distance of many attractions. The staff was polite and helpful. Room was basic but clean. However, it took a couple of days for them to change the lightbulb in the desk lamp. However, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Centraal Station not only has trains going to all parts of Holland and Europe, but it's the hub of most all of the local transportation (trams, buses, taxis).

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertagni
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Central Location

Property is at the heart of the city but closeness to train station makes for some less than desireable elements. Staff was superb. lighting the rooms was so dim, you could hardly find your way around. Very dark. Good front desk staff and extremely hepful for all your needs. Very hustle/bustle however. If that is your thing, then stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Italian restaruant Savini next to Von Spyke. Good food and clean atmosphere.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caminowalker
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Close to the Station Centraal

We chose the Park Plaza because it was close to the Station Centraal. This would after all facilitate our return to Shiphol Airport. The Park Plaza met and exceeded all of those expectations. The hotel is in the center of all the cities activities. We found places to dine, to visit and we had the transportation to meet our plane on time. It was a great stay and I would work it out that way again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri J.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Park Plaza

I've stayed at this hotel a few times primarily for its location. It is steps from Central Station making it easy to get anywhere. It's also a nice hotel with many amenities. The concierge and bar personnel were great however the front desk personnel overall are not too friendly or helpful. They even ignore you at times making your wait longer than necessary. There are 2 individuals at the front desk who are exceptions to the "cold shoulder" treatment I've come to expect. I was returning to the hotel a following week-end and asked one gentleman to hold the room I had for my return and he told me that couldn't be done. Funny thing is I asked the friendly younger worker the same question on check out and he said he would be happy to hold the room for me on my return. Hmmmmm? Still though a bit pricey I would return....more pro's than con's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN 501
Business
Southampton
Feb 11, 2010

Great location to stay

EATING DRINKING THE TOURIST PLACES HAHA GREAT LOCATION HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel, Great location

Best location in town!!!! great service, nice comfortable rooms, beds are a little uncomfortable for my liking. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business and Pleasure Man
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 20, 2010

Great Location

Great location and wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top