$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 29, 2007

very friendly

the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful location is great for convenience to trains buses and trans - though it was a very noisy location keep the windows closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the trains were a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour Man
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 3, 2014

Convenient Location

This hotel is right across from Centraal Station. No need to take a taxi to get to your hotel. Also, the location is within walking distance of many attractions. The staff was polite and helpful. Room was basic but clean. However, it took a couple of days for them to change the lightbulb in the desk lamp. However, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Centraal Station not only has trains going to all parts of Holland and Europe, but it's the hub of most all of the local transportation (trams, buses, taxis).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertagni
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Central Location

Property is at the heart of the city but closeness to train station makes for some less than desireable elements. Staff was superb. lighting the rooms was so dim, you could hardly find your way around. Very dark. Good front desk staff and extremely hepful for all your needs. Very hustle/bustle however. If that is your thing, then stay there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Italian restaruant Savini next to Von Spyke. Good food and clean atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caminowalker
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Close to the Station Centraal

We chose the Park Plaza because it was close to the Station Centraal. This would after all facilitate our return to Shiphol Airport. The Park Plaza met and exceeded all of those expectations. The hotel is in the center of all the cities activities. We found places to dine, to visit and we had the transportation to meet our plane on time. It was a great stay and I would work it out that way again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri J.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Park Plaza

I've stayed at this hotel a few times primarily for its location. It is steps from Central Station making it easy to get anywhere. It's also a nice hotel with many amenities. The concierge and bar personnel were great however the front desk personnel overall are not too friendly or helpful. They even ignore you at times making your wait longer than necessary. There are 2 individuals at the front desk who are exceptions to the "cold shoulder" treatment I've come to expect. I was returning to the hotel a following week-end and asked one gentleman to hold the room I had for my return and he told me that couldn't be done. Funny thing is I asked the friendly younger worker the same question on check out and he said he would be happy to hold the room for me on my return. Hmmmmm? Still though a bit pricey I would return....more pro's than con's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny dude
Business
bronx, new york
Aug 28, 2012

the best

the park plaza is located in the perfect spot for everything. all transportation is right outside the hotel. it's in walking distance from many attractions. the room sevice was great. the staff at the desk were very kind and helpful. my room was great. i stayed in the new wing this time. it was nice and up to date. i plan on staying here for a 3rd time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amsterman
Business
Climax, NC
Mar 20, 2013

Just Like Family

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past 10 years. The reasons are many, but the first thing on the list is the staff. The concierge service is phenominal. Polite, cheerful and helpful. I've always felt that I was treated like one of the family and actually hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 8, 2010

Best location ever

Best location ever, train station across the street ,tours office pick up location just a few steps away. Mac Donald nearby and many other restaurants. The concierge service was excellent he help us with tours, directions and our luggage.Room was big,quiet and clean. Has an ice machine in the floor a rare thing for hotels through Europe. It has a small indoor swimming pool which I didn't use. I will certainly recommend it and use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station across the street. The pick up location for tours is just steps away, an important thing when you have to be at 7:30 am for a tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Nov 16, 2008

Great Place very easy to use

It is the best value in all of Amsterdam...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2007

great city,great location

Trip was biz and pleasure. Hotel couldn't be easier to find for natives and visitors, adjacent to central train station, central tram station, and largest canal tour operators. Clean, comfortable, and efficient, and a few block walk to most attractions. I recommend a day pass on the tram for hop-on-hop-off convenience. Saw 90% of the city(exept museums) in a day and a half. Next time, Amsterdam gets 3 days minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top