$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, Tn.
Oct 19, 2010

[...]

On our first trip in 2005 we stayed at the Victoria Plaza in the older section of the hotel and it was wonderful!. Very cozy,quiet,clean,great staff,a driver was there to pick us up at airport as well as at the hotel to go back after our stay. EVERYTHING!! was perfect; but of course that was done through an actual travel agency. This time,[...]; no driver to pick us up, the phone number we were given was not a correct number I tried dialing it 3-4 times and even asked a man at the schipol airport he had no luck, the phone number was missing some zeros and a prefix of some type so we wasted $150.00 on that our room looked like a motel 6, two twin beds pushed together for my wife and I to sleep on and it was dirty. This was our 5 year wedding anniversary trip by the way, the breakfasts were not included as they were before on our first trip, they were an additional 42.00 euros for both of us. [...] As for the rest of the trip,simply Wonderful the Riks Museum is still being remodeled but it is a must see, the Van Gogh also a must see,The Anne Frank house,even the red light district (not for children)is worth walking through at least once for a wild side walk,taking a train to the beach, or up into Germany is an awesome sight even if you simply ride the train there and back,also you cannot take a step in Amsterdam without seeing something of historic value (the palace,their national monument, the smallest house at 6 ft wide) And everyone is friendly and most speak fluent english and even those who do not were still as helpful as they could be as long as you can at least pronounce your location (Dutch is not the easiest language to learn)All in all the trip was great, minus the living arrangments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Wombat
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2014

Expensive for a small, basic room. Photos misleading.

I felt the photos of the rooms were misleading. My room was tiny and dingy (window looked onto an internal rooftop), and had a very dated interior. Nothing at all like the large, bright, modern rooms shown. The bed was just OK - cheap mattress and lumpy/uneven comforter. The room was clean and quiet though. Overall, this was more like a 3-star than 4-star hotel, and I'd have been happier if it cost around $100-$150 a night instead of more than $200. Hotels in Amsterdam are not cheap, but I felt like this place was a rip-off and am not likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2576
Business
France
Jan 13, 2014

Victoria

This hotel was very close to all. The sauna was hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Central station is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN 501
Business
Southampton
Feb 11, 2010

Great location to stay

EATING DRINKING THE TOURIST PLACES HAHA GREAT LOCATION HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel, Great location

Best location in town!!!! great service, nice comfortable rooms, beds are a little uncomfortable for my liking. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business and Pleasure Man
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 20, 2010

Great Location

Great location and wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmartAce
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Euro Trip

This was my second trip to Amsterdam (October 2005 and September 2011), and second stay at Park Place Victoria. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Three words: location, location, location! This place is luggage carrying distance from the central train station and a short walk or tram to every sight. Just ask for a room above the 3rd floor if you plan to visit on a weekend, Amsterdam can stay popping until about 4am. Our room, a king bed with balcony, was a castle compared to other European hotels. I recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev H
Business
Bedfordshire
Dec 21, 2011

Off to a bad start!

The hotel is in a central location close to the train station and is easy to find. Unfortunately, when we checked in and were shown to our room we were extremely disapointed, it was small, dark and would not have been comfortable to spend 3 nights in. The bed filled the width of the room with about 9 inches to spare at the end! This was not the room we were expecting and it was most certainly not the room we saw on the website! We complaind to reception and they initially wanted to charge us another 20 euros per night to move to a room of the type on their website. This soon dropped to 10 euros per night which we were still not happy with, but agreed to pay, once in the new room everything went well. All the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you book this hotel, make sure you are getting a room of the type shown on their website. Don't wait until you get there and find you have to pay a subsidy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giorgio
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2011

Vic

Cold but nice. Good location. Crowded elevator. Quick check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DANA midle eastern cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams9
Business
Fort Madison IA
Apr 23, 2012

9 day stay

We choose this hotel because of the location to the train station and for that it was perfect. The staff could have not been any better or more helpful. The breakfast in the garden room had enough variety but the hot food was barely warm. Breakfast did seem to be a bit pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just minutes away from the train station in a great looking hotel and the location is not in a bad neighborhood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top