$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny dude
bronx, new york
Aug 28, 2012

the best

the park plaza is located in the perfect spot for everything. all transportation is right outside the hotel. it's in walking distance from many attractions. the room sevice was great. the staff at the desk were very kind and helpful. my room was great. i stayed in the new wing this time. it was nice and up to date. i plan on staying here for a 3rd time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen Yen 73
Business
St. Louis, Mo, United States
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient Location, Excellent Conceirge

The staff and location were great. It was very clean and located blocks from Amsterdam Central Station. My International Flight arrived prior to check in time (0800 local) and the room was ready and I was allowed access! The hot shower, clean rooom, and friendly staff was a very welcoming experience since I was a first time visitor to Amsterdam. The restaurant is a little pricey but was very good, high quality, and properly prepared and served! There are variety of local restaurants including the dreaded "hamburger chain from the U.S." :-) also within walking distance! The bed was a little firm and I sure missed a "regular queen size bed"--but that is a European thing to smash two twins with a connector together. The air conditioning worked great and there was window that opened for a nice summer night/breeze! I read other reviews prior to booking and I experienced the same great service! The Conceirge Service has Musuem tickets, maps, information, and will book anything that is possible at your request---they found me a ticket to a sold out Rock Concert at Amsterdam Arena the night before the show! I look forward to staying here again in the future and my hats off to the gentleman that rolled my 2 (60 lb) bags to Central Station....who helped a single traveller with such wonderful hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holden
Jan 5, 2009

You couldn't ask for a nicer place or quality of service anywhere.

The entire staff was excellent in every way. Very accomodating and super friendly. They would always offer any extra help you needed. We really enjoyed our time there. The View was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is the best way to get to almost anywhere. Lots of cafes and shops nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Nov 16, 2008

Great Place very easy to use

It is the best value in all of Amsterdam...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Aug 4, 2008

Great location.

While the room was very comfortable, the bathroom was tiny. The closet space was very generous. The location was perfect for tourists, especially those arriving by plane because the train from the airport to the train station was very convenient, and the hotel is within easy walking distance from the train station. Canal boats are nearby, and tour busses load nearby also. The hotel has a large dining area for breakfast, but for other meals it has only a small bistro where it cost $6.00 for a glass of orange juice. There are many eating places close to the hotel. Amsterdam is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 4, 2008

Close to the action

Best location if you plan to see Amsterdam. The hotel is located directly across from Central Station so you can take the train (about 4 euros) from Schipol airport which saves a good amount of money over taking either a bus or a cab. The hotel is right alongside the beginning of the infamous Red Light district. I traveled alone and was on a budget. You do well for the money with this place. The concierge was very helpful in finding the only sports bar open till 4am so that I could watch the SuperBowl. Everyone speaks perfect English. The beds were very comfortable, but I can imagine they would be too short if you are much taller than 6 ft. There is a restaurant downstairs that appeared to be quite popular for breakfast. The bar stays open late. You can smoke your material of choice in the hotel, but not in the room (at least not in the rooms in my tower). They will store your luggage after you check out if you need them to. Check-out time is very reasonable at 12pm. The famous Grasshopper coffee shop is just across from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including several Brazilian and Argentinian steakhouses. Great place to set up base of operations to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two Thai massage places that I saw. Plenty of souvenir shops around the hotel and Central Station is right across the street. Don't buy souvenirs at the airport, they are much more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2007

great city,great location

Trip was biz and pleasure. Hotel couldn't be easier to find for natives and visitors, adjacent to central train station, central tram station, and largest canal tour operators. Clean, comfortable, and efficient, and a few block walk to most attractions. I recommend a day pass on the tram for hop-on-hop-off convenience. Saw 90% of the city(exept museums) in a day and a half. Next time, Amsterdam gets 3 days minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Great hotel

This hotel was perfect and so close to the train station. My daughter and I arrived at 11:30 p.m. and were immediately given our room. We could not have been happier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 29, 2007

very friendly

the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful location is great for convenience to trains buses and trans - though it was a very noisy location keep the windows closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the trains were a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top