$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delta02
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 21, 2009

Great location, not a 4 star hotel

We really loved the location of this hotel. It was awesome being able to walk across the street from the station after a long trip. The view of the train station was beautiful. The rooms were decent size (for Europe). However, this hotel was not worth the four star rating. The rooms were dingy and dirty in some areas and the carpet was in serious need of updating throughout the hotel (stains, cigarette burns). The bathroom was really small and felt like someone took a pre-fab bathroom and plugged it in. The TV was really, really old (not flat screen)and had pornography on just about every other channel. The breakfast buffet looked great, but at an outrageous price: 32.50 Euro/pp (about $45).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oh
Sep 18, 2009

Soso, old hotel and small rooms

Overall ok however not good price x money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffeeshop lover
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 17, 2009

Pretty good hotel..PERFECT location!!!

You can NOT beat this location! It's central to everything in Amsterdam. The staff at the check-in desk were relatively friendly. The only bad experience was that the night staff was not as friendly and would force us to prove that we were indeed hotel residents. This would have been fine if it was just the first time but it was every time and it was the same person! We did not try the food in the hotel as it was very expensive and did not look better than what was offered near by. There are several wonderful spots to eat and tons of coffeeshops in walking distance! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladykay
Business
Houston,TX
Sep 1, 2009

Everything was Great

Everything was great and the location was even better. I can't wait to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladykay
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 1, 2009

Everything was Great

Location,Location,Location, everything was First Class and a great value for the money...would certainly stay at this location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A little pricey maybe, but worth every penny...best meal in Amsterdam

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen Yen 73
Business
St. Louis, Mo, United States
Aug 31, 2009

Convenient Location, Excellent Conceirge

The staff and location were great. It was very clean and located blocks from Amsterdam Central Station. My International Flight arrived prior to check in time (0800 local) and the room was ready and I was allowed access! The hot shower, clean rooom, and friendly staff was a very welcoming experience since I was a first time visitor to Amsterdam. The restaurant is a little pricey but was very good, high quality, and properly prepared and served! There are variety of local restaurants including the dreaded "hamburger chain from the U.S." :-) also within walking distance! The bed was a little firm and I sure missed a "regular queen size bed"--but that is a European thing to smash two twins with a connector together. The air conditioning worked great and there was window that opened for a nice summer night/breeze! I read other reviews prior to booking and I experienced the same great service! The Conceirge Service has Musuem tickets, maps, information, and will book anything that is possible at your request---they found me a ticket to a sold out Rock Concert at Amsterdam Arena the night before the show! I look forward to staying here again in the future and my hats off to the gentleman that rolled my 2 (60 lb) bags to Central Station....who helped a single traveller with such wonderful hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holden
Jan 5, 2009

You couldn't ask for a nicer place or quality of service anywhere.

The entire staff was excellent in every way. Very accomodating and super friendly. They would always offer any extra help you needed. We really enjoyed our time there. The View was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is the best way to get to almost anywhere. Lots of cafes and shops nearby

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Nov 16, 2008

Great Place very easy to use

It is the best value in all of Amsterdam...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Aug 4, 2008

Great location.

While the room was very comfortable, the bathroom was tiny. The closet space was very generous. The location was perfect for tourists, especially those arriving by plane because the train from the airport to the train station was very convenient, and the hotel is within easy walking distance from the train station. Canal boats are nearby, and tour busses load nearby also. The hotel has a large dining area for breakfast, but for other meals it has only a small bistro where it cost $6.00 for a glass of orange juice. There are many eating places close to the hotel. Amsterdam is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 4, 2008

Close to the action

Best location if you plan to see Amsterdam. The hotel is located directly across from Central Station so you can take the train (about 4 euros) from Schipol airport which saves a good amount of money over taking either a bus or a cab. The hotel is right alongside the beginning of the infamous Red Light district. I traveled alone and was on a budget. You do well for the money with this place. The concierge was very helpful in finding the only sports bar open till 4am so that I could watch the SuperBowl. Everyone speaks perfect English. The beds were very comfortable, but I can imagine they would be too short if you are much taller than 6 ft. There is a restaurant downstairs that appeared to be quite popular for breakfast. The bar stays open late. You can smoke your material of choice in the hotel, but not in the room (at least not in the rooms in my tower). They will store your luggage after you check out if you need them to. Check-out time is very reasonable at 12pm. The famous Grasshopper coffee shop is just across from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including several Brazilian and Argentinian steakhouses. Great place to set up base of operations to see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two Thai massage places that I saw. Plenty of souvenir shops around the hotel and Central Station is right across the street. Don't buy souvenirs at the airport, they are much more expensive.

Back to menu Return to top