$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel, Great location

Best location in town!!!! great service, nice comfortable rooms, beds are a little uncomfortable for my liking. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel, Great location

Best location in town!!!! great service, nice comfortable rooms, beds are a little uncomfortable for my liking. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isle of Palms South Carolina
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful service

Unfortunately, after checking out at 12 noon, I fell two blocks away from the Hotel and spent five hours in a Hospital emergency room receiving care and ten stitches in my head. I returned to the Hotel at 6 pm and asked for a room per the doctor's instructions. They were fully booked, but the staff they would find a place for me somewhere. They gave me a room in the Hotel and sent the bellman check on me. I will stay here on all future visits to Amsterdam. This is customer care at its best! I was sick and they cared for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 27, 2010

Not the highlight of my trip.

When I first checked in they gave me a room that somebody else was still in. Then they moved me into a smoker room after my reservation was for a non smoker room. Continental breakfast was €25 for muffinss and juice. The only decent thing about this hotel was the location. Other than that it is a 2 star at best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxydog
Business
florida
Aug 16, 2010

parkplazavictoria

The hotel is perfectly situated by the central train station. Hotel is well kept, rooms are large if you get an execetive suite, or very small. Service was excellent and staff great. No continental breakfast is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main street is full of great shops and resturants for all prices

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 8, 2010

Best location ever

Best location ever, train station across the street ,tours office pick up location just a few steps away. Mac Donald nearby and many other restaurants. The concierge service was excellent he help us with tours, directions and our luggage.Room was big,quiet and clean. Has an ice machine in the floor a rare thing for hotels through Europe. It has a small indoor swimming pool which I didn't use. I will certainly recommend it and use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Train station across the street. The pick up location for tours is just steps away, an important thing when you have to be at 7:30 am for a tour.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN 501
Business
Southampton
Feb 11, 2010

Great location to stay

EATING DRINKING THE TOURIST PLACES HAHA GREAT LOCATION HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHN 501
Business
Southampton
Feb 11, 2010

Great location to stay

EATING DRINKING THE TOURIST PLACES HAHA GREAT LOCATION HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SKOBUDDY
Business
Columbus , Ohio
Nov 16, 2009

Great View

Great Hotel , exquisite pleasant local population, great restaurants(any kind you want).Canal ride was great .Fantastic scenery ,Great museums and sites of interest...Ready to go back....One of the best European cities I have been to....Going to take the wife and kid ASAP!!!!!Hotel is directly across from Central Station (easy to find)!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch out for the bicycles.They are quiet and fast.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEVENBIJAN
Business
LOS ANGELES
Oct 28, 2009

great location

pleasant. Great breakfast,great location and great lobby/bar/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top