$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Damrak 1-5, Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012LG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2576
Business
France
Jan 13, 2014

Victoria

This hotel was very close to all. The sauna was hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Central station is next door.

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newly weds of 30 years
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2013

Too big, too loud, with all the characters out front we didn't feel safe,

Got lost for over 5 minutes looking for our room because we took wrong elevator. (2 separate sections not connected above 1st floor). Came in after 10pm and had to park car ourselves and pay high fee at public lot. Not much of a personal feel anywhere in hotel. The general area is quite crowded with Red Light district tour gatherings out front and loud parties outside our window at night. Room was comfortable and clean and staff for the most part were very helpful. Would have preferred something more personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Van Gogh museum great!

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pyl14
Couples
Hawthorne, NJ
May 2, 2013

Great Spring Vacation

Convienant location, directly across from Central Station. Staff was friendly and helpful and more than willing to help with any questiond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inga T.
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Great location, poor cleaning of the rooms

The sheets get changed every other day, so we were told, after finding our sheets just tucked back in on the 2nd day of our stay. If you want more than 1 roll of toilet paper, which any normal couple would need, you need to ask for it every time which is annoying and sort of embarrassing at the same time. It doesn't get changed every day, even if the cleaning staff clearly sees that the roll is almost done. We also found a used maxi-pad in the top of the extra pillow that was in the closet. I am not kidding, a used one. It was so disgusting that we couldn't bring ourselves to go and tell the front desk about it. The mini bar doesn't get checked or re-stocked daily (maybe once a week) & ours had a half-eaten Mars bar in it. The best part of this hotel is its location. It's right smack in the middle of everything and across the street from the Central Station which has the trains, trams & buses. The food in the hotel restaurant was really good. The concierges were all knowledgeable and super nice & helpful. So, if they would just get their cleaning situation straightened out, they would become a perfect hotel in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amsterman
Couples
Climax, NC
Mar 20, 2013

Just Like Family

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past 10 years. The reasons are many, but the first thing on the list is the staff. The concierge service is phenominal. Polite, cheerful and helpful. I've always felt that I was treated like one of the family and actually hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.I.
Couples
nj
Sep 19, 2012

Great location, nice hotel

Stayed 2 days in September after the cruise, the locations is great as right opposite the Centraal station, room is updated and modern in the 'new' wing facing the station. Surprisingly quiet, bed is very comfortable. wi-fi did not work in the room. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aandjq
Couples
Yorkshire
Sep 10, 2012

Good Value Weekend Break For 2

We picked this hotel based on its proximity to the station & as it was a central point to explore the city as we had never been before. The lobby was very smart & staff very helpful but the room was a little bit of a let down. A large room was let down by a very uncomfortable bed & smallest bathroom i have ever come across with just enough room for one person to stand in between the shower, loo & sink. We didnt have a view from the window but some rooms will have offered a nice view of the impressive central station. Overall, with the good location & excellent staff, the hotel was good value for money but if we had stayed longer than 2-3 nights, the bed would have become unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ganesha Indian Restraunt was excellent!!

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Kim
Business
Daejeon, Korea
Aug 12, 2012

Only location

Except location (near from central station), nothing to recommend. The most inconvenient thing is that there is no place to put my luggage on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ams9
Couples
Fort Madison IA
Apr 23, 2012

9 day stay

We choose this hotel because of the location to the train station and for that it was perfect. The staff could have not been any better or more helpful. The breakfast in the garden room had enough variety but the hot food was barely warm. Breakfast did seem to be a bit pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just minutes away from the train station in a great looking hotel and the location is not in a bad neighborhood

Review of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forsure
Business
NY
Apr 23, 2012

Very poor for its price

1. Parking 55EUR/day 2. 24/person for brackfest 3. very crowdy (near by reailway station)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the only thing found interesting

Back to menu Return to top