$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
May 10, 2013

City break

Upgrade far too expensive for what you get, The Hotel was very nice but we upgraded to a junior Suite at an additional cost of 270 euros and I don`t beleive it was worth it, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor its good we had bathrobes as we had to use the towels to mop up the water on the floor each time we had a shower, we were also close to the cleaners storage cupboard and we were woke up every morning with the hoover being scraped along our wall and door. This was annoying when we were on a relaxing break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport shuttle bus

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccncs
Business
ireland
Oct 26, 2013

very good hotel

excellent, v.good location ,easy distance to all places of interest in Amsterdam,rooms v. comfortable,especially the beds.Food is good but pricey especially the breakfast.Overall a brillant hotel in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local bars and cafes

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj D Francis
Business
London
Nov 16, 2013

Nice stay

Was a lovely couple days, shower was the best feature followed by the oh so comfortable bed. Very close to Leisplein which is the heart of all the action in regards to bars and clubs/shopping etc. Tram stop outisde also took us straight to the centre in approx 10mins. Perfect for a grown couple looking to explore Amsterdam. Staff very friendly from concierge to house keeping. Highly recommended ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val403940
Business
London
Dec 5, 2013

Lovely 2 night break

Excellent choice hotel, got free upgrade as we arrived in a Sunday, only thing is that the wifi cost 10 euro fir 24 hours. Lovely clean rooms, excellent location. Took the 197 bus from outside the airport straight to the hotel for 4 euros. Taxi would have cost between 35-40 euros. Lots of shops and cafes in the area, will b returning next year in the summer to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ru82
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Amsterdam Experience

The Park Hotel was great. When our room wasn't ready they were very kind and ended up upgrading up to a room with a spectacular panoramic view. The beds are very comfortable and the tile bathroom floor is heated! The location couldn't be better for museums and shopping. We would stay there again if we were lucky enough to visit a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 12, 2011

Nice hotel good location

A nice hotel, clean, and a relatively spacious room (double) with a small love seat. We were on the 5th floor and had to take the stairs one flight, but we had a great view of the skyline. We didn't eat there at all, so I can't say anything about that. Location wise it isn't in the middle of the most touristy area, but close enough you can easily walk to those areas. Close to the museums, canal tours, a park, and a strip with restaurants, bars, and coffeeshops. This was our first visit to Amsterdam and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Amsterdam Travel
Business
Texas
Aug 25, 2010

Fantastic and Fun

The hotel was beautiful. I didn't agree with paying a large amount of money for the week i was there and the hotel wanted to charge extra for wanting to make a local call to order pizza. I think that is ridiculous. The service desk they have available there should do things like that for you free of charge. So i couldn't order pizza because they wanted to charge 3.50 for the call plus a per minute charge so i didn't eat that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Boom Chicago and Hard Rock Cafe and the Holland Casino

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 16, 2010

Nice Hotel with Ridiculous WiFi Prices

The hotels was very nice and modern. I stayed for three nights. The city's nicest park (Vondel Park) and all of the wonderful museums (including the Van Gogh Museum) are a short walk away. There is a good canal cruise company operating across the street. Leibseplein with all of it's myriad of bars and restaurants are just two blocks across the canal. It's a great location if you want to be away from the Red Light district but close to other tourist attractions. If you plan on going to Rapido for Gay Pride, the hotel is right across the street from the venue. The downside to this hotel is that it's WiFi connection costs an arm and a leg (@$25 per 24 hour period). In the three days I was there I was unsuccessful finding an internet cafe or place with free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you plan to rent a bike, the hotel will give you a business for Black Bikes with a great discount attached.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2011

Trendy and great location

The location couldn't have better. It was right next to the Rijsk museum and quick walking distance to Van Gogh and the Heinekin Brewery. Across the street was the canal with two different canal tour options and the Leidseplein district. My only complaint is that there wasn't a full time concierge. So got very little help with dinner recommendations, etc... and it was frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leidseplein is one of the most popular areas for restaurants and shopping makinmg this a great location for this hotel. I went to the Casteel restaurant, which was a GREAT find where locals hang out. The food and atmosphere was amazing!

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet traveller
Business
england
Jul 3, 2014

weekend away

good service, quick to please breakfast far too expensive we ate cheaper out. rooms small but adequate for short stays. pleasant area close to tram stops, canal boats and museums vondel park across the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top