$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ru82
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Amsterdam Experience

The Park Hotel was great. When our room wasn't ready they were very kind and ended up upgrading up to a room with a spectacular panoramic view. The beds are very comfortable and the tile bathroom floor is heated! The location couldn't be better for museums and shopping. We would stay there again if we were lucky enough to visit a second time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Jul 12, 2011

Nice hotel good location

A nice hotel, clean, and a relatively spacious room (double) with a small love seat. We were on the 5th floor and had to take the stairs one flight, but we had a great view of the skyline. We didn't eat there at all, so I can't say anything about that. Location wise it isn't in the middle of the most touristy area, but close enough you can easily walk to those areas. Close to the museums, canal tours, a park, and a strip with restaurants, bars, and coffeeshops. This was our first visit to Amsterdam and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Amsterdam Travel
Single
Texas
Aug 25, 2010

Fantastic and Fun

The hotel was beautiful. I didn't agree with paying a large amount of money for the week i was there and the hotel wanted to charge extra for wanting to make a local call to order pizza. I think that is ridiculous. The service desk they have available there should do things like that for you free of charge. So i couldn't order pizza because they wanted to charge 3.50 for the call plus a per minute charge so i didn't eat that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Boom Chicago and Hard Rock Cafe and the Holland Casino

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco
Aug 16, 2010

Nice Hotel with Ridiculous WiFi Prices

The hotels was very nice and modern. I stayed for three nights. The city's nicest park (Vondel Park) and all of the wonderful museums (including the Van Gogh Museum) are a short walk away. There is a good canal cruise company operating across the street. Leibseplein with all of it's myriad of bars and restaurants are just two blocks across the canal. It's a great location if you want to be away from the Red Light district but close to other tourist attractions. If you plan on going to Rapido for Gay Pride, the hotel is right across the street from the venue. The downside to this hotel is that it's WiFi connection costs an arm and a leg (@$25 per 24 hour period). In the three days I was there I was unsuccessful finding an internet cafe or place with free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you plan to rent a bike, the hotel will give you a business for Black Bikes with a great discount attached.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 4, 2011

Trendy and great location

The location couldn't have better. It was right next to the Rijsk museum and quick walking distance to Van Gogh and the Heinekin Brewery. Across the street was the canal with two different canal tour options and the Leidseplein district. My only complaint is that there wasn't a full time concierge. So got very little help with dinner recommendations, etc... and it was frustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leidseplein is one of the most popular areas for restaurants and shopping makinmg this a great location for this hotel. I went to the Casteel restaurant, which was a GREAT find where locals hang out. The food and atmosphere was amazing!

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet traveller
Couples
england
Jul 3, 2014

weekend away

good service, quick to please breakfast far too expensive we ate cheaper out. rooms small but adequate for short stays. pleasant area close to tram stops, canal boats and museums vondel park across the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer48
Single
Ft.Collins Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location

Istayed here myself for two nights and it was 2 blocks from the Rijkmuseum and 3 blocks from Van Gogh museum. Quiet ,great bed and simple>The A/c was great and so was the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mordi
Couples
moshav ohad, ISRAEL
Sep 28, 2014

excellent hotel,good staff and friendly,very good location.

the shift manager helped us quickly and he moved us to another room,because of certain problem in our room.even he sent us a letter of apology.the good advice of the hotel staff were excellent and we took advantage of them:low price of the taxi to the airport.special guest price for a very good breakfast.in summary this is an excellent hotel quit and friendly that gives a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bars,restaurants,cafe,museums,canal cruise,casino

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merdeka
Business
Hilliard, Ohio
Nov 16, 2014

Friendly staff, excellent location & great service

I really liked my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but had all the amenities. The location can't be beat. It is near the museums and the entertainment area in Amsterdam. There are markets nearby and across the street, you can even take a canal ride. The service was exemplary. I would strongly recommend staying at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indonesian restaurants nearby. The food was very good and all within a short walking distance from the hotel

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoadTripGuyMI
Couples
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 24, 2014

Great bed in a decent room

Booked at the last minute on a busy Saturday, the hotel is under construction so that will affect your overall experience. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was great, the lobby is nice, the location is convenient...ask for a quiet room if you're sensitive to city noise. Some details in the room were not quite up to par. The desk staff was not as helpful as at our previous Amsterdam hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top