$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JY15
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

fun weekend getaway

The first thing you notice is the very modern lobby, which is very well set up to relax in. That is good, because the check in is not until 2. Free internet in the lobby too ... we were on the sixth floor and tried to pay for internet, but there was no wireless reception up there. MOMO was very fresh and good for lunch. The location by the park and the canal is very nice, and the museums and fashionable shopping are immediately accessible ... the city center is about a 20-30 minute walk, ten minute bike ride, or ten minute tram ride. Located near Leidseplein, which IMO was a loud obnoxious area (but quiet in room). Vondel Park is very close by and is beautiful morning noon and night and very safe. Trams are immediately accessible also. Delicious coffee with chocolates included with a drink in the lobby were great too. Overall, the location was nice, the staff was outstanding and very quickly responsive to any request, the room was very comfortable and the hotel is very modern. Only slight disadvantage is distance from city center and other areas, but the immediate area (Vondel Park, Museumplein) is great to hang out in also, though not as popular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two free chocolates with any tea or coffee in the lobby, and the chocolate is fantastic!

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjfsd
Couples
Illinois
Jan 20, 2014

x

Overall, a very good stay. A few things to be aware of, though. They don't issue washcloths, only a bath towel and a hand towel. We were there in January and it took a while for the heat to be effective. Closet/drawer space is limited. Also, on Friday and Saturday nights their restaurant "Momo" is very loud with the music. We were 4 floors above it and the thumping of the bass stayed until they closed at 2 a.m., even after we called the front desk and they would ask them to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nodemachine
Single
Sydney, Australia
Feb 13, 2014

centrally located, comfortable.

No problems here. Friendly staff and great location. Only drawback was I found the room a bit small and cramped, but it wasn't a big detail as everything was clean and the decor was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheelchair Carol
Couples
Ealing, London
Feb 24, 2014

Unique and exclusive dinning experience

I am a wheelchair user and both the staff and facilities were faultless. I was able to access all parts of the hotel easily. The décor was really trendy, but the hotel still retained a cosy feel, with the fire place and library corner. I even got a free upgrade to an executive suit because I prefer having baths, and the superior rooms only have showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even assisted in arranging my transport; and assistance for me at both the train station and the airport. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tram into central stops almost outside the hotel, and goes through a shopping district.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnonymousNZ
Friends
Netherlands
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a great location near to high end stores and the main museums and galleries. The superior rooms are a little(lot) on the small side but for an overnight stay without much luggage it's comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, even during the busy checkout period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie123.
Couples
Tunbridge Wells
Feb 26, 2014

Great break away!

We stayed in the Park Hotel for a few days whilst on a break to Amsterdam, the Hotel was lovely the staff were very pleasant, however the food in the hotel is quite expensive. The location is pretty good too only a 15 min walk to the city centre and the hard rock cafe just across the road which I would highly recommend as the food there was lovely! Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMe
Business
UK
Apr 8, 2014

fantastic location

Perfect location and very helpful staff. The only down side was the 'over-designed' room facilities. The pillows were too deep for me to be able to sleep comfortably, and I ended up with a very sore neck. Having a choice of flat or chunky pillow would be better. The cabin style shower and toilet areas seemed flimsy, cheap and tight for space - the doors barely stayed closed and there would be little sense of privacy if staying with another person. Other than these design problems, the hotel suited me well. I would still recommend this hotel, but with provisos...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagels&Beans was an excellent breakfast cafe about a 10min walk away. It was much more economical than the hotel breakfast, and available from 8am (unlike many other nearby cafes).

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johni
Couples
oxfordshire
May 2, 2014

Greast hotel great location

Nice clean and friendly hotel with lovely views of the canal. our executive room was spacious, with a nice bathroom and bath.mini bar free safe and tv etc . The location of this hotel is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go and have a coffee at the sky line bar at central station at doubletree Hilton for a fantastic view of the city

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
cumbria
Aug 8, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price lovely

great location also very nice room ,very modern will stay again and reccomend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take plenty of euros as is quite expensive

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
antdong
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Convenient stay in Amsterdam

It was very close to the various trams and the museum district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top