$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puih2002
Paris, France
Mar 19, 2012

Weekend trip

Perfect location. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The dinner cruise across the street was awesome as well. I recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nodemachine
Business
Sydney, Australia
Feb 13, 2014

centrally located, comfortable.

No problems here. Friendly staff and great location. Only drawback was I found the room a bit small and cramped, but it wasn't a big detail as everything was clean and the decor was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shamis
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location

The park hotel is situated in a great section of Amsterdam. Right next to Vondel park makes it convenient for a walk, run or picnic in the warmer months. Many good restaurants and pubs nearby. Very close to most of the museums. The staff at the Park hotel is the best we have experienced yet in Amsterdam after countless trips. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vondel Park

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FionaJG
Business
KEnt UK
Jan 28, 2014

Brilliant Birthday Break

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Park Hotel - They were all so helpful and friendly. Even before our break they were able to arrange a bottle of Prosecco in our room for when we arrived. They also provided a birthday banner and little box of chocs for my partners birthday. The bed and pillows were so comfortable we didn't want to move in the morning! I would recommend this hotel to anybody and we will be going back if we go to Amsterdam again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sjfsd
Business
Illinois
Jan 20, 2014

x

Overall, a very good stay. A few things to be aware of, though. They don't issue washcloths, only a bath towel and a hand towel. We were there in January and it took a while for the heat to be effective. Closet/drawer space is limited. Also, on Friday and Saturday nights their restaurant "Momo" is very loud with the music. We were 4 floors above it and the thumping of the bass stayed until they closed at 2 a.m., even after we called the front desk and they would ask them to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JY15
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

fun weekend getaway

The first thing you notice is the very modern lobby, which is very well set up to relax in. That is good, because the check in is not until 2. Free internet in the lobby too ... we were on the sixth floor and tried to pay for internet, but there was no wireless reception up there. MOMO was very fresh and good for lunch. The location by the park and the canal is very nice, and the museums and fashionable shopping are immediately accessible ... the city center is about a 20-30 minute walk, ten minute bike ride, or ten minute tram ride. Located near Leidseplein, which IMO was a loud obnoxious area (but quiet in room). Vondel Park is very close by and is beautiful morning noon and night and very safe. Trams are immediately accessible also. Delicious coffee with chocolates included with a drink in the lobby were great too. Overall, the location was nice, the staff was outstanding and very quickly responsive to any request, the room was very comfortable and the hotel is very modern. Only slight disadvantage is distance from city center and other areas, but the immediate area (Vondel Park, Museumplein) is great to hang out in also, though not as popular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two free chocolates with any tea or coffee in the lobby, and the chocolate is fantastic!

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val403940
Business
London
Dec 5, 2013

Lovely 2 night break

Excellent choice hotel, got free upgrade as we arrived in a Sunday, only thing is that the wifi cost 10 euro fir 24 hours. Lovely clean rooms, excellent location. Took the 197 bus from outside the airport straight to the hotel for 4 euros. Taxi would have cost between 35-40 euros. Lots of shops and cafes in the area, will b returning next year in the summer to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Bonnie
Business
London
Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic Anniversary short break

Love this beautiful hotel and in a very good location. With friendly staff in all departments. Only a small problem was the bathroom and toilet weren't in the same room. Otherwise this hotel will get 5 star rating from me. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice Seafood Bar about two street away.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zzzzzzzzzzz
Business
UK
Nov 20, 2013

Amsterdam

Room was spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful, location is ideal for the Rijksmuseum. A short walk and there are plenty of restaurants and also a tram stop around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A bus can also take you from the airport and drop you around the corner, its takes about 40mins and it was 4euro. No 179 I think

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj D Francis
Business
London
Nov 16, 2013

Nice stay

Was a lovely couple days, shower was the best feature followed by the oh so comfortable bed. Very close to Leisplein which is the heart of all the action in regards to bars and clubs/shopping etc. Tram stop outisde also took us straight to the centre in approx 10mins. Perfect for a grown couple looking to explore Amsterdam. Staff very friendly from concierge to house keeping. Highly recommended ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccncs
Business
ireland
Oct 26, 2013

very good hotel

excellent, v.good location ,easy distance to all places of interest in Amsterdam,rooms v. comfortable,especially the beds.Food is good but pricey especially the breakfast.Overall a brillant hotel in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local bars and cafes

Back to menu Return to top