$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JY15
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 2, 2014

fun weekend getaway

The first thing you notice is the very modern lobby, which is very well set up to relax in. That is good, because the check in is not until 2. Free internet in the lobby too ... we were on the sixth floor and tried to pay for internet, but there was no wireless reception up there. MOMO was very fresh and good for lunch. The location by the park and the canal is very nice, and the museums and fashionable shopping are immediately accessible ... the city center is about a 20-30 minute walk, ten minute bike ride, or ten minute tram ride. Located near Leidseplein, which IMO was a loud obnoxious area (but quiet in room). Vondel Park is very close by and is beautiful morning noon and night and very safe. Trams are immediately accessible also. Delicious coffee with chocolates included with a drink in the lobby were great too. Overall, the location was nice, the staff was outstanding and very quickly responsive to any request, the room was very comfortable and the hotel is very modern. Only slight disadvantage is distance from city center and other areas, but the immediate area (Vondel Park, Museumplein) is great to hang out in also, though not as popular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two free chocolates with any tea or coffee in the lobby, and the chocolate is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val403940
Business
London
Dec 5, 2013

Lovely 2 night break

Excellent choice hotel, got free upgrade as we arrived in a Sunday, only thing is that the wifi cost 10 euro fir 24 hours. Lovely clean rooms, excellent location. Took the 197 bus from outside the airport straight to the hotel for 4 euros. Taxi would have cost between 35-40 euros. Lots of shops and cafes in the area, will b returning next year in the summer to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Bonnie
Business
London
Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic Anniversary short break

Love this beautiful hotel and in a very good location. With friendly staff in all departments. Only a small problem was the bathroom and toilet weren't in the same room. Otherwise this hotel will get 5 star rating from me. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice Seafood Bar about two street away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zzzzzzzzzzz
Business
UK
Nov 20, 2013

Amsterdam

Room was spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful, location is ideal for the Rijksmuseum. A short walk and there are plenty of restaurants and also a tram stop around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A bus can also take you from the airport and drop you around the corner, its takes about 40mins and it was 4euro. No 179 I think

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj D Francis
Business
London
Nov 16, 2013

Nice stay

Was a lovely couple days, shower was the best feature followed by the oh so comfortable bed. Very close to Leisplein which is the heart of all the action in regards to bars and clubs/shopping etc. Tram stop outisde also took us straight to the centre in approx 10mins. Perfect for a grown couple looking to explore Amsterdam. Staff very friendly from concierge to house keeping. Highly recommended ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccncs
Business
ireland
Oct 26, 2013

very good hotel

excellent, v.good location ,easy distance to all places of interest in Amsterdam,rooms v. comfortable,especially the beds.Food is good but pricey especially the breakfast.Overall a brillant hotel in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local bars and cafes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear
Business
Glasgow, Scotland
May 10, 2013

City break

Upgrade far too expensive for what you get, The Hotel was very nice but we upgraded to a junior Suite at an additional cost of 270 euros and I don`t beleive it was worth it, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor its good we had bathrobes as we had to use the towels to mop up the water on the floor each time we had a shower, we were also close to the cleaners storage cupboard and we were woke up every morning with the hoover being scraped along our wall and door. This was annoying when we were on a relaxing break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport shuttle bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dstanley
Business
Stavanger, Norway
Feb 20, 2013

Park Hotel

Nice location near the park, museums, and shopping. The room was a bit small, even by European standards, but was nice and well laid out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael D NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2012

sleek design and good location

Hotel may have been trying a little too hard with it's modern botique design, but the rooms were good and location even better. Had a canal view (OK, there is a Hard Rock Cafe across but you can ignore that) and right next to Vondel Park (excellent for a morning run) and the Rijks Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie47
Business
Richland, WA
Jul 20, 2012

Park Hotel

Everything was good! The Breakfast was great! The hotel staff were very helpful. The Location was good. I was able to walk every where I wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top