$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginok
Business
Columbia. Mo
Aug 3, 2014

Day in Amsterdam

What a great location ,middle of the museum area with canal rides right outside the hotel. Spacious room, large shower. Walking distance to plenty shopping and restaurants. Would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer48
Business
Ft.Collins Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

Great Location

Istayed here myself for two nights and it was 2 blocks from the Rijkmuseum and 3 blocks from Van Gogh museum. Quiet ,great bed and simple>The A/c was great and so was the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet traveller
Business
england
Jul 3, 2014

weekend away

good service, quick to please breakfast far too expensive we ate cheaper out. rooms small but adequate for short stays. pleasant area close to tram stops, canal boats and museums vondel park across the road

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johni
Business
oxfordshire
May 2, 2014

Greast hotel great location

Nice clean and friendly hotel with lovely views of the canal. our executive room was spacious, with a nice bathroom and bath.mini bar free safe and tv etc . The location of this hotel is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go and have a coffee at the sky line bar at central station at doubletree Hilton for a fantastic view of the city

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aperture Ron
Business
McMinnville, OR
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent location but room small

Hotel is close by Rijksmuseum and bus and tram lines. Canal boats are across the street. Hotel appearance, staff, facilities are very good. Our disappointment is with room size (very tight), inclusive bathroom (even more tight). Shower and toilet are in separate glass closets that would be hard for medium sized person to use. Wash basin is next to bed with a curtain room divider. Hotel restaurant is noisy and plays rock music at high level (enjoyed by 20-30 age set), Menu heavy on Sushi. Staff were all attentive and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast not included. Hotel restaurant breakfast priced high. Try B & B restaurant or others 2-3 blocks away for reasonable pricing. Enjoyed Indonesian dinner on Stadhouderskade, just behind the hotel and across from the canal.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMe
Business
UK
Apr 8, 2014

fantastic location

Perfect location and very helpful staff. The only down side was the 'over-designed' room facilities. The pillows were too deep for me to be able to sleep comfortably, and I ended up with a very sore neck. Having a choice of flat or chunky pillow would be better. The cabin style shower and toilet areas seemed flimsy, cheap and tight for space - the doors barely stayed closed and there would be little sense of privacy if staying with another person. Other than these design problems, the hotel suited me well. I would still recommend this hotel, but with provisos...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagels&Beans was an excellent breakfast cafe about a 10min walk away. It was much more economical than the hotel breakfast, and available from 8am (unlike many other nearby cafes).

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Main man in Sugar Land
Business
Sugar land
Mar 6, 2014

Trip of a lifetime

It was in the center of town, friendly staff and Momo connected to it was heaven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bulldog!!!

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie123.
Business
Tunbridge Wells
Feb 26, 2014

Great break away!

We stayed in the Park Hotel for a few days whilst on a break to Amsterdam, the Hotel was lovely the staff were very pleasant, however the food in the hotel is quite expensive. The location is pretty good too only a 15 min walk to the city centre and the hard rock cafe just across the road which I would highly recommend as the food there was lovely! Overall we had a great time and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheelchair Carol
Business
Ealing, London
Feb 24, 2014

Unique and exclusive dinning experience

I am a wheelchair user and both the staff and facilities were faultless. I was able to access all parts of the hotel easily. The décor was really trendy, but the hotel still retained a cosy feel, with the fire place and library corner. I even got a free upgrade to an executive suit because I prefer having baths, and the superior rooms only have showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even assisted in arranging my transport; and assistance for me at both the train station and the airport. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tram into central stops almost outside the hotel, and goes through a shopping district.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnonymousNZ
Business
Netherlands
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The hotel is in a great location near to high end stores and the main museums and galleries. The superior rooms are a little(lot) on the small side but for an overnight stay without much luggage it's comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, even during the busy checkout period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top