$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Park Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Stadhouderskade 25, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, 1071 ZD
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Day in Amsterdam

What a great location ,middle of the museum area with canal rides right outside the hotel. Spacious... See full review

  • Ginok
  • Aug 3, 2014
Trip of a lifetime

It was in the center of town, friendly staff and Momo connected to it was heaven. See full review

  • Main man in Sugar Land
  • Mar 6, 2014
Ultramodern hangout in hip Leidseplein
The perfectly placed Park Hotel Amsterdam is in a central district of Amsterdam, moments away from the buzzing nightlife of Leidseplein and the cultural attractions of Museumplein. This is an ultra-stylish, chic hotel with modern design extending throughout its guest rooms to the meeting rooms and conference space. Four Momo restaurants and bars offer sophisticated Pan-Asian cuisine, from Vietnamese breakfast rolls to Japanese black cod, in the hotel’s trademark blend of sophistication and ambiance.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Beautiful, modern style in prime location 
  • Choice of great Asian dining plus cocktail bar
  • Contemporary design and great business amenities
Park Hotel Amsterdam Rooms
Style, service, and ambiance are the key factors that make the lovely modern Park Hotel Amsterdam hit all the right notes. The style is discreet and minimalist with luxurious touches, while providing well-designed rooms. Alongside the superb business amenities, the hotel offers 189 guest rooms set over its seven floors. Superior Rooms are designed with open-plan living in mind, having no interior walls and open bathrooms. These rooms also feature interactive mood lighting designed to change the subtle ambiance of the room in a full spectrum of colors. Executive twin and double rooms also have this lighting feature along with the ultra-comfortable Jensen Original Zone System mattresses in all guest rooms. All rooms are equipped with luxury amenities such as Philips flat-screen televisions, mini-bars, laptop safes, and high-quality bed linens. Wi-Fi and high speed Internet access is available (fees apply). The bathrooms offer rain-head showers and luxury complimentary toiletries designed by Dutch brand Rituals Cosmetics. 
Things To Do:
  • Rijksmuseum (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Concertgebouw (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Van Gogh Museum (0.9 mi/1 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Wireless and high speed Internet access (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

52.3617 4.8829
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport - 10.2 km, Rotterdam Airport - 54.0 km.
Area description
At the hub of Amsterdam's best city centre location, Park Hotel Amsterdam combines stylish looks and cosseting service with a contemporary mindset. A fabulous location, bang in the middle of one of Europe's most exciting cities between the famous Leidseplein, the Museumplein and the luxury fashion district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Park Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Superior Room
The new superior rooms are all designed for luxurious calm. Designed without interior walls, the open bathroom is truly unique and groundbreaking. Each room offers Jensen Original zone system mattresses. High Speed Internet, interactive light installations, allowing guests to "light their mood" from a full spectrum of vibrant colours. Furthermore the room features a rain shower, Philips flat screen TV, along with in-room entertainment, a mini bar and a laptop safe. High Speed Internet access is available via port and WiFi.
Executive Double room
Together with sweeping views of the city centre of Amsterdam, Park Hotel's new executive rooms have an eclectic mix of designed furniture and a one-of-a-kind interactive light installation, allowing guests to "light their mood". Each of the new executive rooms offers Jensen Original zone system mattresses, High Speed Internet via port of WiFi, Philips flat screen TV, along with in-room entertainment, mini bar, laptop safes, crisp linen and guest amenities by Dutch luxury brand Rituals Hotel cosmetics, rain showers, and much, much more ...
Executive Twin room
Together with sweeping views of the city centre of Amsterdam, Park Hotel's new executive rooms have an eclectic mix of designed furniture and a one-of-a-kind interactive light installation, allowing guests to "light their mood". Each of the new executive rooms offers Jensen Original zone system mattresses, High Speed Internet via port of WiFi, Philips flat screen TV, along with in-room entertainment, mini bar, laptop safes, crisp linen and guest amenities by Dutch luxury brand Rituals Hotel cosmetics, rain showers, and much, much more ...

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Paradiso: 0.1 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.1 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.2 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.2 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.3 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.1 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.1 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.2 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.2 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.2 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.3 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.3 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.3 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.3 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.4 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.4 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.4 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.5 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.5 mi
  • University Library: 0.5 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.5 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.5 mi
  • Spui: 0.6 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.6 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.6 mi
  • Book Market: 0.6 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 0.6 mi
  • The American Book Center: 0.6 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Park Hotel's meeting & event rooms boast more than 700 square meter of meeting space with theatre seating up to 130 delegates in both of the largest rooms. Similarly, the 105 square meter Paris room seats 75, the 115 square meter Sydney room seats 70, while the Tokyo, Berlin and Rome room are the perfect choice for intimate board meetings, smaller meetings or break-out meetings. Each space resonates with the hotel's signature blend of understated sophistication and ambience.

Dining

MOMO Dinner
Diners can choose from small tasting plates through to large and extravagant sharing plates to late evening. The menu range from sushi, ceviche, meat and seafood. Dishes like seared marble beef, panfried scallops with sweet corn puree and XO sauce, lamb chops, grilled mussels with creamy garlic coriander and black cod.
MOMO Lunch
Break up your day with either a traditional Japanese bento box or a 3 course lunch that will give you something to talk about all afternoon.
MOMO Breakfast
Known as the most elaborate international breakfast in town is the perfect way to start your day after a good night' rest. Enjoy front cooking and innovative breakfast and dishes like; Thai pancake wraps, Asian noodle salads, Vietnamese rolls and much more ......
MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
MOMO Restaurant, Bar & Lounge blends the flavours and colours of the Far East with the style and sophistication of the West, bringing an exciting new concept to Amsterdam. Taking its name from the Japanese meaning for blossom and beauty, MOMO is a fresh new creation to be experienced; an endless journey which has no set rules, but instead asks you to be creative and follow your own path. By day MOMO offers an elegant social meeting place within the museum quarter, where one can enjoy of a coffee and pastry in the morning or light bites with wine at lunch and throughout the afternoon. By night one can sip cool cocktails in the bar, share small dishes in the lounge or enjoy a special dinner in the restaurant. MOMO is a modern Pan Asian cuisine with a cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Park Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Bonnie
London
Nov 30, 2013

Fantastic Anniversary short break

Love this beautiful hotel and in a very good location. With friendly staff in all departments. Only a small problem was the bathroom and toilet weren't in the same room. Otherwise this hotel will get 5 star rating from me. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very nice Seafood Bar about two street away.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zzzzzzzzzzz
UK
Nov 20, 2013

Amsterdam

Room was spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful, location is ideal for the Rijksmuseum. A short walk and there are plenty of restaurants and also a tram stop around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A bus can also take you from the airport and drop you around the corner, its takes about 40mins and it was 4euro. No 179 I think

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj D Francis
London
Nov 16, 2013

Nice stay

Was a lovely couple days, shower was the best feature followed by the oh so comfortable bed. Very close to Leisplein which is the heart of all the action in regards to bars and clubs/shopping etc. Tram stop outisde also took us straight to the centre in approx 10mins. Perfect for a grown couple looking to explore Amsterdam. Staff very friendly from concierge to house keeping. Highly recommended ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccncs
ireland
Oct 26, 2013

very good hotel

excellent, v.good location ,easy distance to all places of interest in Amsterdam,rooms v. comfortable,especially the beds.Food is good but pricey especially the breakfast.Overall a brillant hotel in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local bars and cafes

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShanTee
Singapore
Sep 19, 2013

Good Hotel

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Park hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a Miss R at the counter. As we arrived at about 11am, I hoped to take a shower after a 16 hour journey but understood that we were unable to get a room due to the time. Miss R's suggested that we upgraded to an executive room for 30Euro/night if we wanted to get a room immediately which we declined. I was not impressed by her service as she gave me an impression that she was 'talking down' to us. We left our luggage at the hotel and returned at about 5pm after some sightseeing. This time, at the counter, we were told that the Superior room with a double bed which we had booked was not available and they could only give us a better Executive room but with twin beds for the night, and would move us the next day to a room with a double bed. We were disappointed at this arrangement but had no choice. I also wondered why Miss R offered us the 'upgrade' at 30 Euros/night earlier when they were going to 'upgrade' us to am executive twin room anyway? However, I am pleased to say that from that point onward, everything went uphill. True enough, the next day before we left the hotel, we were served by an extremely well mannered gentleman who offered to shift out luggage to the 'new' executive double room while we were out. The new room was nice, spacious and clean, with a view of the canal. All the staff we subsequently dealt with were patient, friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our comfort. Special mention must be made to Karin who helped us with reservations and directions etc. As it was my husband's birthday, the hotel left a small box of chocolates for us, which was a nice gesture. We also received a letter of apology from the management with regards to our room changes. The location of the hotel was fantastic. A close walk to the major Museums and good restaurants. Directly opposite a canal cruise station/ bicycle parking. Straight buses/trams to the city/airport/train station. Despite the initial hiccups, my husband and I had an enjoyable stay and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSH74
Finland
Jun 28, 2013

Nice stylish hotel

Our stay was pleasant. Location is great for visiting especially Rijksmuseum and good location overall. The MOMO restaurant is nice and "livingroom" lobby cafe is nice as well. The room was nice and comfortable. Overall the hotel tries to provide a little bit special and, to my experience, mostly succeeds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

P. C. Hooftstraat filled with brand name shops is right next door.

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spear
Glasgow, Scotland
May 10, 2013

City break

Upgrade far too expensive for what you get, The Hotel was very nice but we upgraded to a junior Suite at an additional cost of 270 euros and I don`t beleive it was worth it, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor its good we had bathrobes as we had to use the towels to mop up the water on the floor each time we had a shower, we were also close to the cleaners storage cupboard and we were woke up every morning with the hoover being scraped along our wall and door. This was annoying when we were on a relaxing break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport shuttle bus

Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dstanley
Stavanger, Norway
Feb 20, 2013

Park Hotel

Nice location near the park, museums, and shopping. The room was a bit small, even by European standards, but was nice and well laid out. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phill G
Canberra Australia
Sep 12, 2012

Excellent stay

Stayed at the hotel during a 6 week Europe trip. Located in a nice area away from the red light district. Easy walking distance to everything. Lovely hotel staff. Arrived on a Sunday so got a free upgrade and the room was excellent. Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael D NYC
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2012

sleek design and good location

Hotel may have been trying a little too hard with it's modern botique design, but the rooms were good and location even better. Had a canal view (OK, there is a Hard Rock Cafe across but you can ignore that) and right next to Vondel Park (excellent for a morning run) and the Rijks Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search