$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Okura Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, Amsterdam, 1072 LH

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch Drew
Business
USA
Oct 10, 2010

Okura review

very nice site, normally quite but having renovations taking place, very easy getting to/from city center by walking (25 minutes) or by tram

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
germany
Aug 11, 2010

A really superb hotel.

Pleasant experience with friendly staff and great ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GlenEllyn, IL
Apr 1, 2010

It's a 5 star Hotel

This is a 5 star hotel with a convinced location. I would go back there next time. One thing I didn't like about was no coffee or tea in the room and you have to pay for use the fitness or the pool or internet. People there were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants were all good, but not cheap.

Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 1, 2010

It's very nice place to stay.

It's very nice hotel but bit expensive. Especially for use of internet will cost you 17.00 Europe. No coffee and tea in the room. Cup of coffee cost about 6.00 Europe in hotel restaurant. You have to pay for to use fitness center and pool. Overall stay was very pleasant. Everybody there were very helpful, friendly. We will defiantly go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, maine
May 4, 2009

Pristine & off the beaten path

Hotel was great - we received an upgrade to a recently renovated room - the technology was state of the art - we could open & close the curtains from our bed with the touch of a button - same with all the lights/electronics. Bathroom was fabulous - big tub & separate shower although water pressure was a little low. Hotel was squeaky clean & in a quiet location - we found we needed to take a trolley or cab to/from downtown. Would highly recommend as long as you are OK being Off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Okura Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, maine
May 4, 2009

Pristine & off the beaten path

Hotel was great - we received an upgrade to a recently renovated room - the technology was state of the art - we could open & close the curtains from our bed with the touch of a button - same with all the lights/electronics. Bathroom was fabulous - big tub & separate shower although water pressure was a little low. Hotel was squeaky clean & in a quiet location - we found we needed to take a trolley or cab to/from downtown. Would highly recommend as long as you are OK being Off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top