$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Van Leijenberghlaan 221, Amsterdam, 1082 GG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Great hotel!!!

I don't know what more I can say! Great hotel with great staff. I was plesently surprised when I... See full review

  • Ms Palmer
  • Nov 26, 2012
Lovely and great staff

This was just a lovely hotel, very nice and accomodating, staff always willing to answer our... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2011
NH Musica is located in the heart of the Zuidas business district of Amsterdam, close to the World Trade Centre, RAI and only a few minutes away from the city centre of Amsterdam. The hotel provides a Bar, an excellent restaurant, 210 luxury rooms, 3 junior suites and 30 Executive rooms, located on the executive floor. For relaxation, the hotel has a fitness centre, with sauna, solarium and Wii computer. Futhermore the hotel offers 18 multifunctional meeting rooms to host your meeting, training or party. A 5% city tax is to be paid at the hotel.

Hotel Map

52.3266 4.8799
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 8.2 km, Rotterdam Airport - 50.8 km.
Area description
Located in the financial district, better known as Zuidas, the NH Musica Hotel is within distance to all major offices, as well as transporation to the city centre. Please note that starting on January 1, 2012 the streets in the vicinity of the NH Musica will have paid parking. More details: -Paid parking is in effect from Monday to Friday from 9:00 am to 7:00 pm. -The parking rate is 1.40 per hour. -The NH Musica has a private parking garage. The rate is 15.00 per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Room
Spacious bright NH Musica room.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Amstelpark: 0.6 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 0.8 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 1.1 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 1.2 mi
  • Pauw: 1.3 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 1.3 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1.3 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 1.8 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 2 mi
  • Concert Building: 2 mi
  • Amstelpark: 0.6 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 0.8 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.9 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 1.1 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 1.2 mi
  • Pauw: 1.3 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 1.3 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1.3 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1.6 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 1.8 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 2 mi
  • Concert Building: 2 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 2.1 mi
  • Amsterdam Amstel Railway Station: 2.1 mi
  • Amstel Station: 2.1 mi
  • Museumplein: 2.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 2.2 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 2.2 mi
  • OCCII: 2.2 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 2.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 2.3 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 2.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Wood: 2.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 2.3 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 2.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 2.3 mi
  • Amstel Business Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2.4 mi
  • OT301: 2.4 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 2.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 2.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 2.6 mi
  • Ziggo Dome: 2.6 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 2.6 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 2.6 mi
  • Leidse Square: 2.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 2.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 2.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 2.6 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 2.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel is the ideal location to carry out any type of meeting or event. The multifunctional 900m2 space offers many possibilities. The biggest function room, with approximately 450m2 is perfect for expositions, product presentations, parties and private dinners with a bar.

Dining

Sinfonia
Restaurant Sinfonia provides delicious dishes for lunch and dinner. Why not spoil yourself and reserve the Chef's table where you will dine in the heart of the kitchen and served by the Chef of Restaurant Sinfonia. Restaurant Sinfonia provides delicious dishes for lunch and dinner. Why not spoil yourself and reserve the Chef's table where you will dine in the heart of the kitchen and served by the Chef of Restaurant Sinfonia.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ USA
May 2, 2011

Lovely and great staff

This was just a lovely hotel, very nice and accomodating, staff always willing to answer our questions and provide directions if needed. The hotel is located in the heart of a jewish community very quanit and only about a 15 minute walk from the tram but the connextion buss also stops out front in case you dion't want to walk(this was a big help as I sprained my ankle a few days in). This hotel was perfectly located in my opition, not in the heart of the city but not so far that you didn't enjoy taking time to walk and use the public transport- which being from the US I don't use often and liked not driving for a week. Hotel was very modern and nice it had a safe in the room which was perfect for those traveling and carrying cash, a fridge, its within walking distance to a store and food stand, and great bathtub..oh and a towel warmer! I very much enojoyed our stay and would book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THis was great for the price, prepare to either walk to tram or pay extra for the bus to take into Zuid station but still very nice area.

Review of NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ USA
May 2, 2011

Lovely and great staff

This was just a lovely hotel, very nice and accomodating, staff always willing to answer our questions and provide directions if needed. The hotel is located in the heart of a jewish community very quanit and only about a 15 minute walk from the tram but the connextion buss also stops out front in case you dion't want to walk(this was a big help as I sprained my ankle a few days in). This hotel was perfectly located in my opition, not in the heart of the city but not so far that you didn't enjoy taking time to walk and use the public transport- which being from the US I don't use often and liked not driving for a week. Hotel was very modern and nice it had a safe in the room which was perfect for those traveling and carrying cash, a fridge, its within walking distance to a store and food stand, and great bathtub..oh and a towel warmer! I very much enojoyed our stay and would book at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THis was great for the price, prepare to either walk to tram or pay extra for the bus to take into Zuid station but still very nice area.

Review of NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Palmer
London
Nov 26, 2012

Great hotel!!!

I don't know what more I can say! Great hotel with great staff. I was plesently surprised when I got to my room, I thought they made a mistake! I have booked to go back next year already :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The number 5 tram (tram stop about 8mins walk from hotel) takes you straight into Amsterdam Central in about 20mins.

Review of NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caz
Australia
Jul 6, 2009

Ideal location and value

The hotel rooms are modern, clean and have tea and coffee facilities in the room. The staff are very helpful and deal with any issues promptly. We traveled by bus and then tram to the city center which took around 30 minutes, costing 2.60 Euro. We toured the city on the canal bus which was better than traffic delays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can buy Ritjtavel, a selection of 8 Indonesian dishes for 2 persons, costing 30 euro, at a nearby shopping center 5-10 minutes walk, named Wanung Celebs. It is double the price if purchased in the city.

Review of NH Musica Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Italy
Apr 22, 2010

NH Musica

We really enjoyed the comfort there and the staff was GREAT!!! Provided easy to follow instructions to where we wanted to go thank you NH Musica Staff. The only thing I did not like was a 22 Euro charge for breakfast. I only need coffee and toast for breakfast so, I think (9.50 Euro) it would be appricated by future customer visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Not really a long walk but if raining it would have killed our plan.

Back to menu Return to top