$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Hobbemakade 50, Amsterdam, 1071XL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
great location

an easy walk to the museums, trams and canal cruise. good food nearby. clean room, great view of... See full review

  • GrGr11
  • Apr 30, 2014
Couple visiting Amsterdam for first time

We had a great vacation,we satayed in the hotel for 5 days,which we enjoyed each one of them. we... See full review

  • Alallie
  • Mar 6, 2014
The modern NH Museum Quarter Hotel is located in the cultural heart of Amsterdam city centre. By foot you can arrive at the Van Gogh and the Leidsplein, and in less than 20 minutes using public transport you can visit the home of Anne Frank.The hotel has 163 cosy rooms, many of which have a view of the canal. There is also a free fully equiped fitness centre. The hotel also has two meeting rooms ideal for small meetings for up to 16 people. A short distance away from the hotel, you can find various tram lines and bus routes, which can take you closer to the main tourist areas. You can reserve guided boat trips on the canal.

Hotel Map

52.3556 4.8863
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 9.9 km, Rotterdam Airport - 53.7 km.
Area description
NH Meseum Quarter has a valet parkingservice by Hotelparking.nl. Costs are 30, - for the first 24 hours, the second and following 24 hours will cost only 25,-

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single or Double.
DELUXE - ROOM
Double.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.6 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.6 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.7 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.7 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.7 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Concerto : 0.7 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.8 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.8 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.8 mi
  • University Library: 0.8 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.8 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant Palette
The restaurant/ bar Palette offers cocktails and delicious food such as sandwiches, hamburgers and pizzas. The restaurant can serve up to 50 guests. Restaurant Palette serves tea, coffee, international drinks, snacks and a large range of specialities for lunch and dinner. Also, the restaurant is know for the delicious sandwiches, hamburgers and pizzas.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers two furnished meeting room and equipped with the latest technology. It offers an excellent view over the canals and can accommodate up to 16 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shenzhen, China
Mar 12, 2011

Great hotel with very good service

Nice hotel with great view and great service. I will stay in this hotel in my next time travel in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The lobby has free wireless, and large business center that you could work here comfortably which could save you EUR17.5 per day for the room internet access.

Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Traveler Guru
New York
May 28, 2013

comfortable hotel

Very comfortable hotel located on the canal. Walking distance to museums and city center. tram stop a block away to the central station, Dam square and all other attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring extra cash as a lot of placed do not accept american credit cards. only European cards that have a pin

Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harry g
dundee scotland
Jul 14, 2013

great city break

My wife and I went for a 4 day stay to see the sights of amsterdam. The hotel was clean and smart looking, staff were very friendly and were able to provide us with all the information we required.The htel is very well located for some of the museums but is a good walk to Dam & Rembrant squares. Our main disapointment was the cost of food in the hotel but there were severalcafes and restaurants located close by which were more reasonbly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Apr 22, 2010

We had a fabulous time at this hotel!!

This was our first time in Amsterdam, and we could not have been more pleased with the service here and the friendliness of the entire staff. NH Museum Quarter is in a great location. During our three days there, it was full of airline crews stuck in Amsteram due to the Icelandic volcano eruption. As everyone knows, they can stay pretty much anywhere, so any hotel they choose is usually pretty fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Madonna Italian Restaurant is near Centraal Station in Amsterdam. We found a discount coupon in the "iAmsterdam Card" book and decided to try it out. The food was very good. We both had spaghetti for our entrees, and the desserts are fantastic. Waiters were a little grumpy; there only seemed to be two for the whole restaurant. Maybe they were just overworked. But I can recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alallie
Colorado
Mar 6, 2014

Couple visiting Amsterdam for first time

We had a great vacation,we satayed in the hotel for 5 days,which we enjoyed each one of them. we liked very much the hotel which is a little far away from the center but we enjoy walking, and you can take the tram just in the corner which is very convenient.If you want to have breakfast in the hotel,you better pay it in your arrival,is 15.00 €, if not is 20.00€, The people from the hotel all are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a lot of restaurants just across from the river

Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Dec 28, 2008

Much better than expected

Small room, small bed, small everything. This hotel was not like that at all. The check in area was small but effective with a decent sized elevator right next to the check in desk. My room was close to the elevator but I never ehard any noise from the elevator when I was in my room. The bathroom was large with a powerful, high showerhead and a large vanity. The closet was small with room for maybe 6 shirts but there was an additional counter on which to place your underwear, socks, etc. The bed was a queen that was very comfortable with 3 pillows. The curtains closed which made the room nice and dark. There was no street noise in the room. The location was great. Only 3 or 4 blocks from the Rijkmuseum and only a few more blocks from the Van Gogh museum. There is a tram stop a half a block away from the front door that takes you straight to Centraal Station. You aren't in the middle of everything but you are on the edge of everywhere you want to be and as long as you don't mind walking a few blocks it is perfect. The Heineken Brewery is basically across the street. It's on a canal. Great hotel, I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Van Gogh is maybe a 10 minute walk Heineken Brewery is 2 blocks away Tram stop is 1 block away

Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationTrav
Stuttgart, Germany
Nov 30, 2011

Good value for the money

Clean. Easy access to public transportation. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djwk13
Seoul, South Korea
Aug 23, 2012

Great place to stay

My wife and I stayed here for several nights while we did some sightseeing all over Amsterdam. It's a great location because its close to a handful of tourist spots, but far enough away from it all that it's a very pleasant area to stay at if you don't like having lots of people around. If you want to go into the city, there's tram stops nearby so you can get to the city center pretty quick. My only issues with the place were that you had to get a new login code for their free wifi every 24 hours, and the wifi was incredibly slow. I was just trying to keep up with my emails while on vacation, and the speed (or lack thereof) got pretty frustrating. If you need internet access at a decent speed, I suggest you find a nearby restaurant or cafe that offers free wifi and use it there. If you're a businessperson and need a strong internet connection for much of the day, I'd advise you find another hotel with a better connection. Other than the wifi stuff, everything at this hotel was superb. I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Reading
Aug 27, 2008

Muesem Proximity

The NH Museum Quarter was close to the major museums. A short walk took you to the Riks or Van Gogh. A little longer of a walk took you to some very nice restaurants. And even if you did not want to walk, the Transit was right there! Room was surprisingly spacious for Euro standards and very clean. Only drawback was there was no business center nor free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrGr11
LA, CA
Apr 30, 2014

great location

an easy walk to the museums, trams and canal cruise. good food nearby. clean room, great view of the canal, quiet location, & helpful staff. recommend highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

all restaurant food, all meals, ran higher than we thought...in euros every meal cost at least $20-30 in US dollars...budget for that. otherwise, it was great!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search