$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
Hobbemakade 50, Amsterdam, 1071XL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
great location

an easy walk to the museums, trams and canal cruise. good food nearby. clean room, great view of... See full review

  • GrGr11
  • Apr 30, 2014
Couple visiting Amsterdam for first time

We had a great vacation,we satayed in the hotel for 5 days,which we enjoyed each one of them. we... See full review

  • Alallie
  • Mar 6, 2014
The modern NH Museum Quarter Hotel is located in the cultural heart of Amsterdam city centre. By foot you can arrive at the Van Gogh and the Leidsplein, and in less than 20 minutes using public transport you can visit the home of Anne Frank.The hotel has 163 cosy rooms, many of which have a view of the canal. There is also a free fully equiped fitness centre. The hotel also has two meeting rooms ideal for small meetings for up to 16 people. A short distance away from the hotel, you can find various tram lines and bus routes, which can take you closer to the main tourist areas. You can reserve guided boat trips on the canal.

Hotel Map

52.3556 4.8863
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 9.9 km, Rotterdam Airport - 53.7 km.
Area description
NH Meseum Quarter has a valet parkingservice by Hotelparking.nl. Costs are 30, - for the first 24 hours, the second and following 24 hours will cost only 25,-

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Single or Double.
DELUXE - ROOM
Double.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.3 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.3 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.4 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.4 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.6 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.6 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.7 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.7 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.7 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Concerto : 0.7 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.8 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.8 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.8 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.8 mi
  • University Library: 0.8 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.8 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers two furnished meeting room and equipped with the latest technology. It offers an excellent view over the canals and can accommodate up to 16 people.

Dining

Restaurant Palette
The restaurant/ bar Palette offers cocktails and delicious food such as sandwiches, hamburgers and pizzas. The restaurant can serve up to 50 guests. Restaurant Palette serves tea, coffee, international drinks, snacks and a large range of specialities for lunch and dinner. Also, the restaurant is know for the delicious sandwiches, hamburgers and pizzas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alallie
Colorado
Mar 6, 2014

Couple visiting Amsterdam for first time

We had a great vacation,we satayed in the hotel for 5 days,which we enjoyed each one of them. we liked very much the hotel which is a little far away from the center but we enjoy walking, and you can take the tram just in the corner which is very convenient.If you want to have breakfast in the hotel,you better pay it in your arrival,is 15.00 €, if not is 20.00€, The people from the hotel all are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a lot of restaurants just across from the river

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Dec 28, 2008

Much better than expected

Small room, small bed, small everything. This hotel was not like that at all. The check in area was small but effective with a decent sized elevator right next to the check in desk. My room was close to the elevator but I never ehard any noise from the elevator when I was in my room. The bathroom was large with a powerful, high showerhead and a large vanity. The closet was small with room for maybe 6 shirts but there was an additional counter on which to place your underwear, socks, etc. The bed was a queen that was very comfortable with 3 pillows. The curtains closed which made the room nice and dark. There was no street noise in the room. The location was great. Only 3 or 4 blocks from the Rijkmuseum and only a few more blocks from the Van Gogh museum. There is a tram stop a half a block away from the front door that takes you straight to Centraal Station. You aren't in the middle of everything but you are on the edge of everywhere you want to be and as long as you don't mind walking a few blocks it is perfect. The Heineken Brewery is basically across the street. It's on a canal. Great hotel, I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Van Gogh is maybe a 10 minute walk Heineken Brewery is 2 blocks away Tram stop is 1 block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VacationTrav
Stuttgart, Germany
Nov 30, 2011

Good value for the money

Clean. Easy access to public transportation. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djwk13
Seoul, South Korea
Aug 23, 2012

Great place to stay

My wife and I stayed here for several nights while we did some sightseeing all over Amsterdam. It's a great location because its close to a handful of tourist spots, but far enough away from it all that it's a very pleasant area to stay at if you don't like having lots of people around. If you want to go into the city, there's tram stops nearby so you can get to the city center pretty quick. My only issues with the place were that you had to get a new login code for their free wifi every 24 hours, and the wifi was incredibly slow. I was just trying to keep up with my emails while on vacation, and the speed (or lack thereof) got pretty frustrating. If you need internet access at a decent speed, I suggest you find a nearby restaurant or cafe that offers free wifi and use it there. If you're a businessperson and need a strong internet connection for much of the day, I'd advise you find another hotel with a better connection. Other than the wifi stuff, everything at this hotel was superb. I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Reading
Aug 27, 2008

Muesem Proximity

The NH Museum Quarter was close to the major museums. A short walk took you to the Riks or Van Gogh. A little longer of a walk took you to some very nice restaurants. And even if you did not want to walk, the Transit was right there! Room was surprisingly spacious for Euro standards and very clean. Only drawback was there was no business center nor free Internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrGr11
LA, CA
Apr 30, 2014

great location

an easy walk to the museums, trams and canal cruise. good food nearby. clean room, great view of the canal, quiet location, & helpful staff. recommend highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

all restaurant food, all meals, ran higher than we thought...in euros every meal cost at least $20-30 in US dollars...budget for that. otherwise, it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David and Michelle
Westlake, Ohio
Jun 27, 2013

Great location

Spent a total of 6 nights in Amsterdam, two at this location. Changed hotels after traveling out of town for two days. Picked this hotel for its location and its "Amenities...Airport Shuttle" as shown on the website. At check in I was told they DO NOT have an airport shuttle. I felt I'd been misled by the website. Location is good, room was nice, can't complain about the staff. If I'd know that there wasn't an airport shuttle I'd returned to my first hotel. I'd still recommend the NH Museum Quarter Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinapeaches
Southern scotland
Oct 19, 2013

Lovely hotel, quiet spot

This hotel is within great distance from the airport and easy walking from the museum square. It is also perfect for getting into town on the tram (use 16 or 24) which are along every few minutes. Tip: buy 24hr travel tickets from the tram driver (€7.50). The journey into town only takes 10mins on the tram. You could hire a bike from the hotel but check the forecast!! The hotel itself is very clean and is worthy of the 4star rating. The rooms are huge and again very clean. The beauty of this hotel is its quiet surroundings. So nice to have good sleep. The shoe polishing machine outside each lift are good too, esp after lots of walking in the rain! There are some nice restaurants across the canal although you are better eating just off Dam square, some excellent argentinian steak houses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jersey 46
new jersey
Feb 18, 2014

great location

Stayed at the NH Museum Quarter hotel for the views (particularly from the seventh floor) and the quiet. Far from the crowds but not too far. Very close to the major museums and easy to get around using the trams only a block away if that. Definitely would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Museum Quarter Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
santa and snowflake
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 4, 2012

Outstanding location, great view, huge room

Room was largest experienced in UK/Europe. Great value for the money. While the breakfast looked good, it was a bit expensive at 17.50 euro. Bar prices for nightcap were high as well. Friendly helpful staff and were attentive and quick to respond to any request. Great location for major museums. Easy inexpensive bus ride 4 euro from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Pipe" area was an easy walk with lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search