$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick C.
Single
San Francisco
Jul 30, 2015

Whats the hub bub Bub

NH was lovely, easy to find the bus from the airport went right past the front door. The room was large, clean and attractive, the bathroom was definitely the best lighting and the tub was deep enough for me to have a proper bath (no small thing since I am over six feet). Staff was amazingly supportive, and quite helpful on the last day when a violent storm disrupted transport across the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabyTstone
Couples
USA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect Location! Honeymoon stay May/2012

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are super modern and large! Even has sliding doors out to a 1-2ft wide small balcony. Staff held our bags from our cruise until our room was ready. Great location just across the small bridge into Leidseplein square, The Bulldog Café, and a ton of restaurants and coffeeshops. Looking forward to staying at this hotel again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francescobcn
Family
Connecticut
Apr 18, 2014

Very comfortable hotel

This hotel was everything a person looking for a normal level of comfort and convenience could want. The room was absolutely clean and in perfect condition, a comfortable size with two small chairs to be able to sit and work or read, and the bathroom was large and updated. The location, two steps away from the Leidseplein stop, is good for several trams, buses, and the direct bus to the airport (197, which is not included in the GBV transport day passes). The museum area behind the hotel is quiet and residential, with a number of decent, if slightly overpriced restaurants, but there is a Lidl supermarket just two blocks away. The area across the canal has a large plaza with several big cafés with bad and overpriced food for people watching, and is leads to a sort of fast-food alley, but it is easy to reach any other area of the city in just a few minutes. I found this a wonderful hotel. BTW, I am not a user of special luxury concierge services or other amenities, so I can't comment on them. The only negative is their check-in time of 3 PM, which seems ridiculous, considering that flights from the States get in in the morning, however they did accommodate us, and we were able to get it early, after waiting, exhausted, for about an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowllick
Couples
St Petersburg, Russia
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent stay!

Great location, not in the middle of the city center, but close enough to feel it's heat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the shopping area, not to mention the restaurants and cafe's.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
Friends
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Bips
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Central Location

Great location of where you want to be in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Family
Tiburon, Ca
May 28, 2013

Great value

My experience was good. I arrived at 9.45 anticipating waiting for my room for several hours. Much to my amazement they had a room ready which after a 6 hour time change was really appreciated. Great room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowllick
Couples
St Petersburg, Russia
Jun 2, 2014

Happy Birthday

Spent 5 days in this hotel during my birthday, great location, close to night life area but far enough not to be disturbed by noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from Leidseplain, great night life zone, maybe too many restaurant and bars to give you a hard time to decide where to go, they are all good in quality of food and price, any kitchen style, its there!

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Teachers on Vacation!!
Couples
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2010

Amazing- can't wait to go back

My boyfriend and I decided to head to Amsterdam for our spring vacation from work, and it was absolutetly amazing. The rooms were not ready before the assigned check-in, but the staff was able to get us "pre-checked" in and store our backs while we began t explore the city. The hotel is perfectly located between the museum disrict and the bars, night life and coffeeshops. The hotel service was super and we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to buy the IAMSTERDAM card. If you decide not get it at the aiport and then change your ind, you can buy one right across the street from the hotel. But the savings are great.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafiki
Single
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Excellent place to stay

Hotel was only a short bus ride (4 euros) from airport. Staff were helpful, efficient and personable. Room was large, clean and quiet. Location was perfect - close to square, restaurants, shopping, and flower market. Travelled solo and was very comfortable in this area before and after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pancake house virually across the street is fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top