$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
welderwoman
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2014

great location

The staff was very helpful and the location was great. Easy to get on public transportation and close to museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blinq is a great place to eat and close very short walk/

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler999
Business
Arlington, VA
May 6, 2010

Leidsplein X Vondelstraat

Good location, at the intersection of Leidsplein and Vondelstraat. To get to the Dam walk 30 minutes on Leidsplein. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Make sure you watch your bill, I got charged for a cocktail in the lobby bar when I was never in there but the staff promptly took the mistake off my bill. Wireless access can be bought in 1 - 5 day blocks. Ordered a Do Not Disturb sign from the front staff but someone forgot to deliver it. Otherwise good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by Vondelpark and Heineken Experience.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor ON
Mar 20, 2010

Great place to enjoy Amsterdam

The location of this hotel is great for the museums and nightlife. The rooms were clean and soundproof and had windows that opened. There was a great grocery store just around the corner that sold fresh foods, great cheese and wine/beer. Close to the Cafe Americana which was wonderful for coffee in the morning. Also close to lots of other outdoor patios which were open even in rainy March. My 18 year old enjoyed being close to clubs, I enjoyed the shopping/museums being a very short walk. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful with answering questions, although they did not offer much information unless asked. We did not eat at the hotel, but the breakfast sure smelled great - very pricey though.All in all a great location away from the less desirable spots in the city. Was disappointed that the fitness room had a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little grocery store around the corner. Markt.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 25, 2010

Great location at a good price

The location is excellent, right across one of the main hang out plazas in Amsterdam, but buffered by a canal and trees so still quiet. Easily accessible from the train station via tram. Very close to the major museums. My wife and I fell in love with Amsterdam. It is a fabulous walking city. The location and comfort of the hotel helped make this a very memorable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maybe a medium walk, but we recommend checking out the restaurants in De Pijp, walking east from the hotel and behind the Heineken brewery.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Judy
Business
Pharr, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Great location and staff.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to tram stops and walking distance to more cafes than we could eat at in a year. One word of caution, there is a NH centre and a NH city centre easily confused by the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a tram pass for the days you are in Amsterdam. The trams are user friendly and easily move you around the city.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hometown
Oct 12, 2010

excellent trip

The Hotel says that it has free high-speed internet wi-fi but it doesn't say that it is limited to the lobby area. If it wasn't I would gave the fifth star in the rating above. All Other aspects of the trip was swell, Amsterdam is great. I would like also to point out the Tarom airline which was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seek for the bars in the little allies that have live Jazz, rock shows.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Apr 13, 2010

Good location near all the sites

Very good experience in the wild city of Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon X
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 21, 2011

Great hotel for those with a Budget.

the hotel was nice but pretty much as expected from a luxurious hotel, the pricing was pretty much expensive but what could you expect during the IBC. would definitely go there again, but hope to see some more reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2009

Nice hotel, good location

The location of the hotel is perfect, near Leidesplein and many museums - next to all the main tramways as well. However, the rooms are teeny tiny, just enough room for the bed... Plus we had a room with a view on a corporate building that's very close to the hotel, that wasn't nice at all. I had friends who stayed at the NH Amsterdam city center and the room was much bigger, with an amazing view on the city. I don't know why the City Centre has less stars (3) than the Centre one, I think the NH City Centre is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping area is right next to the hotel, there's no car in the area so it's very nice to just hang out and go for a walk.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiting for Godot
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

NIce hotel in a great area for exploring all the different neighborhoods of the city. [...] a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top